2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

tony
post Feb 18 2012, 04:12 PM

600 posts

How much would it cost to change that ugly seats with red lining to original black leather seats ?
tony
post Feb 22 2012, 10:08 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(chungss @ Feb 22 2012, 09:25 AM)
Hi guys,

The Elantra is indeed in Mid Valley today -- together with Tuscon and Sonata. But the Elantra only can be admired from the outside. It looks pretty impressive seeing with your own eyes.

[attachmentid=2697471]
Possible to see the seat ? Is it really black leather with red lining ?
tony
post Feb 22 2012, 10:30 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(chungss @ Feb 22 2012, 10:09 AM)

Yes, black leather with red stitching.
Oh my...i wonder who's idea to use that ugly seat ? Hyundai or SD ?

RM10x,xxx + the cost of change logo, rim and leather seat

should i just go for sonata instead ?

tony
post Feb 22 2012, 11:44 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Feb 22 2012, 11:36 AM)
like i said....by the time they launch already got new facelift/model.....
Even Korea launch the fl now, you will get it at least 1 year later too..

Just like 308thp, fl launched on april last year, and we are still getting the old model.
tony
post Feb 22 2012, 10:16 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 22 2012, 08:37 PM)
Got a SMS from sa,  car will arrive at sg Pinang branch tomorrow.. ready for viewing..
Oh...did he mentioned what time? Possible to view during lunch time?
tony
post Feb 25 2012, 04:05 PM

600 posts

Been there just now...placed booking @ 300. 90% refundable. Asked SA to tender a number for me too.
tony
post Feb 25 2012, 04:16 PM

600 posts

Dont know..SA said 90%. Dont care lah..no matter how i am going to get that car anyway.
tony
post Feb 25 2012, 04:40 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 25 2012, 04:31 PM)
wa... so poisoned by the car ah?....  now 308t hav 10k rebate... tempting.. drool
If 308T dont have that engine problems, i would have bought it 1 year ago.
Furthermore, after so many years, they still have no solution to solve all those fault like knocking and swift to the left problem.

This post has been edited by tony: Feb 25 2012, 04:47 PM
tony
post Feb 25 2012, 05:42 PM

600 posts

the most interesting news from the SA is..

original Hyundai logo been dismentled at factory (which factory i dont know lah), and stick that ugly Inokom logo to the car. SA go talk to factory and bought all the dismentled Hyundai logo from factory.

WTF is this shit ?

I am going ask the SA to give me back the dismentled Inokom logo and auction it at lelong.com...lets see how much I can sell...lol

0.0453sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:13 PM