2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

PublicWay
post Feb 8 2012, 11:28 AM

[quote=caddilac,Feb 8 2012, 09:03 AM]
But i dun reli think the accord 2.0 will be a lot more powerful than elantra 1.6... need to factor in power to weight ratio... 1.5tonnes/2litre vs 1.25tonnes/1.6litre

Am new member and this is my 1st post. Not very good in car but would like to share and learn.

I am driving a 2005 Accord 2.0A bought last year at RM80k.
Now i want to sell it becos i find it too bulky for me (i wsa previously driving Vios), but i like its stablebility and power of a 2000cc car.
I am looking for a car that is 'powerful, not too bulky, but must provide stable ride'. And i am/was/been considering Elantra,Mazda6(2.5), Slyphy.

Not many choices in market now, i would actually prefer Honda/Toyota (you know la, cos of resale value. i been experience this with my Hyunday Getz bought 2004 in RM60k and sold in 2007+ for RM22, lost almost RM40k or >60% in less than 4yrs), but now H&T not good choices, Civic/Altis so old model already and new Civic so urgly etc.

So i am very anxious on this new Elantra now. I am interested in 1.8 Premium, but i also scare the depreciation i been experience in my Getz previously sad.gif . My Vios i bought RM75k in yr2005, after drive 6yrs still can sell RM45k, only 40% depreciation after 6 yrs, compared to Gets lost >60% in <4yrs.

Regards,
PublicWay
PublicWay
post Feb 8 2012, 03:52 PM

[quote=BuFung,Feb 8 2012, 11:33 AM]
friend... Ur this post are very effectively write me off from the Accord ... sweat.gif sweat.gif

I own Vios n considering the Akod n Elantra now.. sweat.gif

yes.. I like the stability/comfy of the Akod..

------------------

friend it is very personal la maybe you will like sitting in an Accord, is still a very good car afterall. Is very personal it doesnt suit me cos is too big for me (i small size ma), and most importantly the seat (not electrical) give me backache (i have back problem). i like nowadays new car got electrical seat can have 8 to 10 ways adjustment. my accord car seat is 'sucken in' it makes my lower back whistanding lots pressure and pain. didnt realy feel this during test drive prior purchase since only drove short distance. toyota seat is better for me cos is more 'flat' and 'short' in length.

Some forumer suggested Kia Optima to me, thanks. i saw that car, also find it a bit 'too big' for me. Is there a car with:

1) C-segment-SIZE
2) power like 2.0-2.5L
3) provide very stable ride on highway

So far i can only think of Mazda 6 2.5 (compact, big like Accord/Optima), power and stable. Would appreciate if someone can share. Budget RM1xxK.

(btw, how come my post is in Text form but you guys in html?) thanks.

PublicWay
post Feb 8 2012, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(gregy @ Feb 8 2012, 04:35 PM)
Have you considered a used Conti? Nowadays you can get a 323i E90 or a 523i E60 for around the 15x,xxx mark.
Thanks for recomendation. But dont think gonna get the BM la cos: 1) high maintenance 2)i am working class, if i drive BM how my bosses will look at me, will be driving better brand car than them lo tongue.gif

Mazda6 size is smaller than accord/camry. but a forum bro here say will have new model after this year..
Mazda3 rear storage too small to put in a golf set, have tried.
PublicWay
post Feb 22 2012, 01:58 PM

Sinchew Diaries newspaper (front page - finance section) reporting that government might be opening up market (i.e. reduce tax?) for imported 1.8L car.

Will this be part of the reason why SD delay the launch?

0.0445sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:11 PM