However, it sure looks refreshing than the Forte.
2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!
Feb 4 2012, 04:52 PM
496 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
On business trip in Egpyt now. Seen few Elantra on d road. A bit dissapointed with the exterior look and not as nice as in d pictures. Maybe I am having a high expectation with so many good review on d looks as well as from d pictures in the forum.
However, it sure looks refreshing than the Forte. |
Feb 5 2012, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(ivn79 @ Feb 4 2012, 06:25 PM) I saw quite alot in Seoul recently, it was awesome. Not sure wat colour u meant... Most colours here are white & silver and it's looks so beautiful so dusty in CAIRO, so yet to see any white. my personal opinion is it looks better than the bigger bro, Sonata. If the price is right and equipment is good. Surely will be a hit and much better than Forte (no offence to Forte owner) in terms of exterior look. As some mentioned, the drawback is the interior, hard to digest Added on February 5, 2012, 4:32 pm QUOTE(caddilac @ Feb 4 2012, 09:39 PM) Most probably they will only update the powertrain and some interior trim... It is impossible for them to make major changes to the exterior coz the car is still very new in the market. I agree with you. There are more Korean than any Jap car, at least in CAIRO. There are also lots of Chinese cars too. Added on February 4, 2012, 9:47 pm Elantra and Accent RB are very popular in Egypt. http://bestsellingcarsblog.com/2012/01/28/...elantra-excels/ I did had conversation with the locals of why the Korean made so popular there. It is the PRICE factor. Quality as we are know is not that convincing but the latest model had improved albeit still lag behind the Jap made. This is what they said in general and I have yet to try on any of the latest model. Will try someday!!!! This post has been edited by Antzfield: Feb 5 2012, 04:32 PM |
Feb 10 2012, 08:32 PM
Cool! my friend. There must be reason for not revealing the price. THEY are reading the thread now and see the "response". who knows, they might make it "affordable"? (pray damn hard)
Feb 11 2012, 01:02 AM
so anyone can confirm what is the exact date? 22 Feb or 22 Mar?
confusing now! |
Feb 13 2012, 06:50 PM
wow!! if the price is as what as quoted in mudah, then SD can go xx.
somemore it is of inokom badge, what a big let down, although i personally prefer the exterior look of Elantra than Forte. too bad of the pricing now .... |
Feb 14 2012, 07:00 PM
aiyoyo!!! now price is not confirm. date confirm?
think SD is using this (mudah) to "test" the response and now seems kena bashing, so to "re-look" lah |
Feb 14 2012, 07:51 PM
Feb 20 2012, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(etseleste @ Feb 20 2012, 08:16 PM) How much do you think the new Civic 2012 will be? If it is not too far off from RM108,999 Elantra has better exterior look + hosts of gadgets New Civic win in interior (not sure of any gadget to throw in) Engine and performance wise, don't know yet, need Paul Tan to do a race to compare |
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:32 PM |