127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

Chongkor
post Jan 8 2012, 01:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Jan 8 2012, 01:35 PM)
Whether they're going to launch the Accent first or Veloster this year first is another question. Accent is a b-segment car, while Veloster caters for the few enthusiast.

Nobody expects nor wanted the delay on the Elantra.
Veloster was never promised to be launching in Feb, but I am not expecting it to launch in Q1(Projected) or Q2 of 2012 either. Expected launching date is not promised launching date, don't get overly excited and mis-interpret their words smile.gif

Veloster may be hot in other market, but once it come into Malaysia it's a whole different ball game, a very good example would be the i30.
What i mean is Elantra, and we as customer won't care what is happened in SD internal for the delay but we treat the announcement as the official info.
Else it will give a very negative impression especially for those who pay for booking.
TSFluidicSculpture
post Jan 8 2012, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(Chongkor @ Jan 8 2012, 01:45 PM)
What i mean is Elantra, and we as customer won't care what is happened in SD internal for the delay but we treat the announcement as the official info.
Else it will give a very negative impression especially for those who pay for booking.
Not sure if it's appropriate for someone not directly working under HSDM to say this, but to Elantra lover that are frustrated by the delay, I am sorry smile.gif

If that isn't enough, you'll just have to call Hyundai Malaysia's customer care and give them a piece of your mind. biggrin.gif
Chongkor
post Jan 8 2012, 01:56 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Jan 8 2012, 01:53 PM)
Not sure if it's appropriate for someone not directly working under HSDM to say this, but to Elantra lover that are frustrated by the delay, I am sorry smile.gif

If that isn't enough, you'll just have to call Hyundai Malaysia's customer care and give them a piece of your mind. biggrin.gif
Is ok, hopefully it won't delay. biggrin.gif
WieBoy
post Jan 8 2012, 05:12 PM

33 posts

Actually i don mind to wait, but may i knw the price 1st?? rclxms.gif if u r telling me 1.8 Nu engine cost me <110k, thats fine, i will willing to wait till the end of Q1~
tunasandwich
post Jan 8 2012, 05:57 PM

974 posts

how does the centre arm rest compartment looks like inside? does it have more USB slots in there? does the remote goes in there as well, like the sportage?
TSFluidicSculpture
post Jan 8 2012, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(WieBoy @ Jan 8 2012, 05:12 PM)
Actually i don mind to wait, but may i knw the price 1st??  rclxms.gif if u r telling me 1.8 Nu engine cost me <110k, thats fine, i will willing to wait till the end of Q1~
No pricing till at least a week before official launching. smile.gif

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jan 8 2012, 05:57 PM)
how does the centre arm rest compartment looks like inside? does it have more USB slots in there? does the remote goes in there as well, like the sportage?
Arm rest is similar to the Sonata, the 1.8 Premium's compartment can slide.

As for the USB slot location, it is above the gear shift.(lol, Beatles xD)

We didn't get to use the smart key that day, so we don't know where is the smart key emergency slot is.

This post has been edited by FluidicSculpture: Jan 8 2012, 06:54 PM
tunasandwich
post Jan 8 2012, 07:20 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Jan 8 2012, 06:53 PM)
No pricing till at least a week before official launching. smile.gif
Arm rest is similar to the Sonata, the 1.8 Premium's compartment can slide.

As for the USB slot location, it is above the gear shift.(lol, Beatles xD)

We didn't get to use the smart key that day, so we don't know where is the smart key emergency slot is.
looks like there's none.... hmmmm

http://www.hyundai-forums.com/231-md-2011-...esn-t-work.html
kekura
post Jan 8 2012, 08:08 PM

322 posts

i thought it used the same system as sonata. sonata has emergency slot in the armrest compartment. without emergency slot, the possibility we will get stranded nowhere is high. even forte got one.

knight88
post Jan 8 2012, 11:03 PM

1.6 and 1.8, both are not GDi?
Bro fluidic, I'm struggling between 1.6 premium and 1.8..are they both come with body kit? any suggestion?

Humping^Panda
post Jan 9 2012, 12:02 AM

528 posts

how the handling of the 2011 vs the 2006 model? is feel too light? i drove 2006 model when i was staying in states.
gregy
post Jan 9 2012, 12:58 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Jan 8 2012, 08:22 AM)
Red look good on smaller looking cars like hatchbacks. There is nothing wrong with colour preference, as much as the majority now like white coloured car, I am avoiding it like a plague due to the daily washing.

One issue with red colour is that the rear will lose some character, this is because the rear lights blend into the car body colour. The rear tend too look more plain. I sold a red colour Tucson before so I've made comparison.
Google is great at telling you about Hyundai Elantra but it is not going to tell you a lot about Inokom Elantra.

Beside, forum serves as the central point for informations sharing and communication. The law of Google is your buddy doesn't seem to apply to you when I quoted the fuel consumption in cent/km, you seems not pleased about it. Google is your friend mate, conversion equation is in there too. With your level of intelligence you have been subtly implying, I am very confident it's not very hard for you to read the date of my posting and do the conversion properly.

Or maybe you're just waiting to be spoonfed too on that, I mean, wait... oops? Touche

I am going to be blunt, but if you have issue with how this thread goes on without resorting to derailing it with topics that has been harped on over and over again, I suggest you can simply ignore this thread instead of trying to correct it into your standard. People will continue to ask the same questions like launching date over and over again and we will continue to answer them, at least these people don't talk back to the answer as unacceptable and just stand there harp and rant till when man first landed on the moon.

And I am going to make some final point clear here as some still doesn't get it, I am here to share information, not cari makan, any sales through here is a bonus. There are forum members here that didn't book the Elantra from me but asked me questions which I gladly answer. Secondly, I hate elitism, and will retaliate back the same way to let the other party know how irritating it can be.
Still butthurt over the cent/km thing? What a little boy. Ok, please quote whatever you think is right. You can go leak whatever la, trying to act like a man but butthurt over the littlest things. If you can't take the heat don't stand too close to the fire. Never heard of it? LOL...

For the record, little boy, I never start any topic nor derail it on purpose. Only correcting facts. I guess you're too butthurt to realise that huh... Please don't let your butthurtness get in the way of real information and cold hard facts, ok boy?

If you want to talk about elitism, best take a look at yourself in the mirror. Amateur.
Darkcity212
post Jan 9 2012, 01:22 AM

474 posts

stop arguing kids !! biggrin.gif
TSFluidicSculpture
post Jan 9 2012, 07:58 AM

-Edited-

Oh wait, easiest thing to do with a forum troll is to ignore him than to join him in his lifeless keyboard flinging. laugh.gif Time to go to work and find out the few things some forum members asked.

QUOTE(knight88 @ Jan 8 2012, 11:03 PM)
1.6 and 1.8, both are not GDi?
Bro fluidic, I'm struggling between 1.6 premium and 1.8..are they both come with body kit? any suggestion?
Nope, no GDi engine for Malaysia spec. Original car doesn't come with bodykit, but will match the look of the car in videos I shown so far.

If you are the kind that 'go for broke' and want to get the most out of every single penny you pay, 1.8 is the way to go cause the difference between 1.6 High Spec and 1.8 Premium is very big in term of accessory trim.

QUOTE(Humping^Panda @ Jan 9 2012, 12:02 AM)
how the handling of the 2011 vs the 2006 model? is feel too light? i drove 2006 model when i was staying in states.
Didn't get any chance to test drive the car yet, only idle start. Steering feeling light is certain because the power steering is electric motor driven, you'll have to get used to not able to 'talk to the road' on cars with motor driven power steering.

This post has been edited by FluidicSculpture: Jan 9 2012, 08:35 AM
Madgeiser
post Jan 9 2012, 08:44 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Jan 9 2012, 07:58 AM)
-Edited-

Oh wait, easiest thing to do with a forum troll is to ignore him than to join him in his lifeless keyboard flinging. laugh.gif Time to go to work and find out the few things some forum members asked.
Nope, no GDi engine for Malaysia spec. Original car doesn't come with bodykit, but will match the look of the car in videos I shown so far.

If you are the kind that 'go for broke' and want to get the most out of every single penny you pay, 1.8 is the way to go cause the difference between 1.6 High Spec and 1.8 Premium is very big in term of accessory trim.
Didn't get any chance to test drive the car yet, only idle start. Steering feeling light is certain because the power steering is electric motor driven, you'll have to get used to not able to 'talk to the road' on cars with motor driven power steering.
Motor driven power steering is not necessary very light feeling. It is electronically controlled, so during high speed driving, the system actually tighten the steering. It really depends on implementation of the manufacturer on how they tune the EPS....
LLH
post Jan 9 2012, 09:27 AM

Fluidic, does 1.8 have paddle shifters?
kekura
post Jan 9 2012, 09:36 AM

322 posts

friend drives nissan sylphy also didnt like its electric motor driven power steering. feel too light.
lelynx
post Jan 9 2012, 10:38 AM

838 posts

i have tested drive the older avante model
yes, the motor assisted steering sometimes feel *weird*. but once you get used to it, it's fine
since it tighten during high speed, thus no problem
takky
post Jan 9 2012, 10:47 AM

172 posts

I am driving the forte 2.0, it is having the same motor driven power steering also. when the car is moving at a slow speed, the steering will be very light, and very easy to maneuver during parking.
The steering will become tighter when the car is moving more than 40km/h if not mistaken. So, I dont think is it a problem.

After i pump in the nitrogen gas into the tyre, it became even lighter now laugh.gif
Wakka8690
post Jan 9 2012, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(ezu_din @ Jan 8 2012, 12:32 PM)
to know that u need to go to veloster tread...lol...btw wanna ask...will hyundai be adding FREE 2/3 years maintanance + labor as other car like suzuki @ forte?
or r u guys making it that promotion to the people who pre-book?
brows.gif
no ar, i thought there're hyundai staff/agent here ma. so hope they can answer me lo..
aziz1649
post Jan 9 2012, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(takky @ Jan 9 2012, 10:47 AM)
I am driving the forte 2.0, it is having the same motor driven power steering also. when the car is moving at a slow speed, the steering will be very light, and very easy to maneuver during parking.
The steering will become tighter when the car is moving more than 40km/h if not mistaken. So, I dont think is it a problem.

After i pump in the nitrogen gas into the tyre, it became even lighter now laugh.gif
i also realised this drive my bro forte

high speed this car so syok......

worth the money

127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:58 PM