127 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

Chongkor
post Feb 24 2012, 05:59 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Feb 24 2012, 05:01 PM)
Inokom also assemble BMW 5 and 3 series...
why Hyundai can't remain the original Logo like BMW?
caddilac
post Feb 24 2012, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 24 2012, 05:24 PM)
again.. that HU from mainland..  have relative working for the local HU company.. which bring BerMaz ppl to China factory visit.... 

before the deal done, those HU from Mazda japan itself....   sweat.gif
But the DVD GPS HU is FOC for 1.6 right?
At least both the Mazda3 and Elantra China HU look a lot better than the DVD-AVN on Toyotas thumbup.gif

Added on February 24, 2012, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(Chongkor @ Feb 24 2012, 05:59 PM)
Mazda also retain the original logo. I believe Inokom logo will have some price advantage.

QUOTE(Chongkor @ Feb 24 2012, 05:59 PM)
Mazda also retain the original logo. I believe Inokom logo will have some price advantage.

This post has been edited by caddilac: Feb 24 2012, 06:02 PM
BuFung
post Feb 24 2012, 06:10 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Feb 24 2012, 06:01 PM)
But the DVD GPS HU is FOC for 1.6 right?
At least both the Mazda3 and Elantra China HU look a lot better than the DVD-AVN on Toyotas thumbup.gif

Toyota are trying to standardize the HU design for all their vehicle.. and u can customize what HU u want when u buy a car in some country like Japan...
but the design already probably more than 10 years.. it seriously need a rework... sweat.gif
caddilac
post Feb 24 2012, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 24 2012, 06:10 PM)
Toyota are trying to standardize the HU design for all their vehicle..  and u can customize what HU u want when u buy a car in some country like Japan...
but the design already probably more than 10 years..  it seriously need a rework...  sweat.gif
Maybe they are trying to learn from VW. VW already standardised their HU few years back. But then those standardised HU is great for cost saving but don't look well integrated into the dashboard. VW even share the whole aircon control panel across segment, making their interior more and more boring.
BuFung
post Feb 24 2012, 06:31 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Feb 24 2012, 06:29 PM)
Maybe they are trying to learn from VW. VW already standardised their HU few years back. But then those standardised HU is great for cost saving but don't look well integrated into the dashboard. VW even share the whole aircon control panel across segment, making their interior more and more boring.
yap.. they need a re-design work liao..

btwn.. VW HU in Malaysia is a real blood($) sucking accessories.. doh.gif doh.gif
caddilac
post Feb 24 2012, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 24 2012, 06:31 PM)
yap.. they need a re-design work liao.. 

btwn..  VW HU in Malaysia is a real blood($) sucking accessories..  doh.gif doh.gif
Those people are willing to pay for it so let them be. I will never touch a VW car in Malaysia. rclxms.gif
I am waiting for the Polo sedan (CBU India?) and see how much are they going to price it...
Kalist0
post Feb 24 2012, 06:42 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Feb 24 2012, 07:29 PM)
i reckon but perhaps personal taste. as boring as they are, they remain their standard and classy look in most of their cars except polo maybe. can most of the carmakers do that? even sonata's interior is ugly (personal opinion) and feels cheap.
BuFung
post Feb 24 2012, 06:43 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Feb 24 2012, 06:42 PM)
i reckon but perhaps personal taste. as boring as they are, they remain their standard and classy look in most of their cars except polo maybe. can most of the carmakers do that? even sonata's interior is ugly (personal opinion) and feels cheap.
I dont like the Sonata front face.. sweat.gif
Kalist0
post Feb 24 2012, 06:46 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 24 2012, 07:43 PM)
I dont like the Sonata front face.. sweat.gif
yea, the grill is too much overkill lol. in my opinion, the current generation (malaysia) camry has the most balanced outlook compared to all d segments. accord's back is too bulky, teana is good but don't really like it's behind. mazda 6 is personal and instead of balanced look i think it is the most sporty one among all.

all above is true until KIA K5 came out biggrin.gif too cool but hate the rims !

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Feb 24 2012, 06:48 PM
caddilac
post Feb 24 2012, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Feb 24 2012, 06:42 PM)
Yup that is down to presonal preferences. If you don't mind the boring interior than there is no doubt that their cars are great. especially their powertrain combo is still the most advanced in the industry.
326_3919
post Feb 24 2012, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_ncp @ Feb 24 2012, 02:43 PM)
Is the car going to display in Gurney on Feb 25?
Display in Gurney on 29 Feb till 4 Mar and will know the the price in 29 Feb too.

SUSryanliew87
post Feb 24 2012, 10:15 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(326_3919 @ Feb 24 2012, 10:08 PM)
Display in Gurney on 29 Feb till 4 Mar and will know the the price in 29 Feb too.
lol some said early Mar , some said mid of Mar , some said end of Mar laugh.gif
666devil
post Feb 24 2012, 11:13 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Feb 24 2012, 10:15 PM)
lol some said early Mar , some said mid of Mar , some said end of Mar  laugh.gif
He's saying 29 feb la... 1 more date to add to ur potential launch date
maverickng
post Feb 24 2012, 11:39 PM

62 posts

i really like this car..haiz,but my budget is below 95k... sweat.gif what can i get?1.6 manual? rclxub.gif
BuFung
post Feb 24 2012, 11:45 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Feb 24 2012, 11:39 PM)
i really like this car..haiz,but my budget is below 95k... sweat.gif what can i get?1.6 manual? rclxub.gif
Do u own a car? I means car on ur name... How many years?
maverickng
post Feb 24 2012, 11:53 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 24 2012, 11:45 PM)
Do u own a car? I means car on ur name...  How many years?
no car and house on my name... blink.gif
BuFung
post Feb 24 2012, 11:57 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Feb 24 2012, 11:53 PM)
no car and house on my name... blink.gif
Aiya... Then u cannot transfer ncb to get more discount on new car lo... It can save u like rm1.5k if u have 55% ncb....

chitchat
post Feb 25 2012, 12:06 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(326_3919 @ Feb 24 2012, 10:08 PM)
Not Mid Valley ? http://funtastickodesign.wordpress.com/201...lley-mega-mall/
maverickng
post Feb 25 2012, 12:09 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 24 2012, 11:57 PM)
Aiya...  Then u cannot transfer ncb to get more discount on new car lo...  It can save u like rm1.5k if u have 55% ncb....
aiya,i know...1st time buying car under my name ma,last time all use family member car nia sweat.gif
i heard nowday loan very hard to get though...dunno can get loan or not!!
no property n car on my name,credit card every month clear..income tax all clear... smile.gif

Added on February 25, 2012, 12:15 am
QUOTE(chitchat @ Feb 25 2012, 12:06 AM)
mid valley 22-26 feb..tomoro last day

This post has been edited by maverickng: Feb 25 2012, 12:15 AM
BuFung
post Feb 25 2012, 12:20 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Feb 25 2012, 12:09 AM)
aiya,i know...1st time buying car under my name ma,last time all use family member car nia sweat.gif
i heard nowday loan very hard to get though...dunno can get loan or not!!
no property n car on my name,credit card every month clear..income tax all clear... smile.gif

Added on February 25, 2012, 12:15 am

mid valley 22-26 feb..tomoro last day
As far as I know, there is still 1 bank willing n easier to get loan... The largest crony bank n u know who...

127 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:56 AM