2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

jai2005
post Jan 11 2012, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 11 2012, 03:32 PM)
Yes i agree. They should have priced it below 100K for a 1.5L Hybrid. Even 99,800 would have the required phychological advantages.
Because is toyota I think. See at vios, like that price pun still sale number 1 mad.gif
jai2005
post Jan 15 2012, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 15 2012, 01:30 PM)
Here u go..
Or this one nst cbt

This post has been edited by jai2005: Jan 15 2012, 01:58 PM
jai2005
post Jan 16 2012, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(WieBoy @ Jan 16 2012, 09:48 PM)
Bye Bye twice elantra~~i really hope that there will be NO BUYER for this car! so that the management will figure something to cope with the price~

HAHA, fu yuk gai (苦肉计), will it works? eventually, it force to lower the price~~ * in my dream*
thumbup.gif bye bye elantra. Sorry my forte biggrin.gif
jai2005
post Jan 19 2012, 02:34 PM

If this car's pricing is not right, this is alternative by proton
http://paultan.org/2012/01/19/proton-p3-21...ong-the-guthrie
rclxms.gif I heard this car has 7 speeds gear

QUOTE(ngweichoong @ Jan 19 2012, 01:57 PM)
Think twice before take Hyundai Car. 
1. The Tucson car has the cap of the fuel tank under the back seat. Which means there have the "fuel tank access" at the back seat.
2.Both Front Door can easily be open eventhough already locked from inside.. just simply pull the door latch. Highlight to SC, they claim that so call future design.
If above is the fact, the Hyundai car is just have a nice look but the customer safety not the priority concern in the car design concept. Further more if you go to access below link , you will find that a lot of customer struggle in Hyundai bad service .
http://www.facebook.com/hyundaimalaysia
If people don't like something, there will try to find somewhere to pointing
No big deal. I like the no. 2 thing on my forte

This post has been edited by jai2005: Jan 19 2012, 02:44 PM
jai2005
post Jan 19 2012, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(caddilac @ Jan 19 2012, 02:42 PM)
CVT with 7 virtual gear ratio... CVT gearbox is cheaper to made compared to the more sophisticated 6AT... That's why Proton and some japanese car maker are choosing CVT because of lower cost...
Is this correct? Corolla US spec has 5 speeds compare to Altis 7 speeds
the result is why US spec get only 35mpg meanwhile here got 5.5L on fuel consumption ?
May someone answer me... As I know the engine is same
jai2005
post Jan 20 2012, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(WheelieWonka @ Jan 20 2012, 10:23 AM)
I think we can discuss this until the cows come home, but the fact remains: Meresian customers are not ready to pay almost RM120k for Elantra b/c:
1) Hyundai's past history of low resale values
2) I can buy 2.0 Forte for almost 20k cheaper
3) its a INOKOM Elantra

This is the reason Forte can sell 500 -600 units per month. I agree that Naza got some special connection w/ gomen to price it cheaper.

Case and point: Hyundai I30, being priced close to Civic levels - didn't sell at all.
Maybe if Elantra sells poorly, then SD will understand.

Whether you guys like it or not, this is the general sentiment.
4) Price equivalent with Altis 1.8 High Spec. Some more if I'm not wrong, Altis more fuel efficient get 5.5L (not sure average or not) compare to Elantra 1.8 with 7.1L (average) and 5.6L on highway

This post has been edited by jai2005: Jan 20 2012, 12:07 PM
jai2005
post Jan 27 2012, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Jan 27 2012, 10:05 AM)
Share share?  biggrin.gif
curious sweat.gif
jai2005
post Jan 28 2012, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(JC999 @ Jan 27 2012, 05:37 PM)
The 15k upfront that you pay more for the camry has other cost involve, if you take a 9 year loan at 2.7% thats 24.3% interest on the 15k over the tenure. If you paid with cash 15k upfront there is a time value to the money when you sell your car, say i used risk free rates at 3% thats 18% over 6 years. so after you factor all these in i do not think there is much savings with a camry.
I never think up to this. I know u r an accountant. Thanks

QUOTE(Vannus @ Jan 27 2012, 08:23 PM)
I think it's not hyundai or SD doesn't want to sell this at competative price like forte, it's our goverment again want to give protection to proton inspira....wakakaka.. BN ownage again.
I never think up to this. I feel so lucky

This post has been edited by jai2005: Jan 29 2012, 01:31 AM
jai2005
post Jan 31 2012, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jan 31 2012, 05:55 PM)
so.... 9th Feb soft launch confirmed? Bro Fluidic?
I asked my SA which is work at Glenmarie HQ, he said the price will announce on launching day will be on mid of feb. Exact date he still dunno.
mad.gif I not understand why SD keep this thing like a top secret

0.0855sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:48 AM