2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

ar188
post Feb 9 2012, 12:36 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 9 2012, 12:10 AM)
seems like everyone loves the car so much..
And everyone is concern about the pricing..

and hoping SD does not screw things up..
low chance they follow naza which priced to kill.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 9 2012, 12:39 AM
ar188
post Feb 10 2012, 06:19 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Feb 10 2012, 05:14 PM)

Somemore DRL will increased fuel consumption up to 5% than normal. & of course DRL systems will increase CO2 emissions as it get power from engine.

Do we really need DRL? Hm..
lol.. you know how much power DRL consume or not? 3.5v x 60mA-100mA x number of LED = 10W or so , i.e. 0.01KW (how can that be 5% of your engine power??) hmm.gif
ar188
post Feb 10 2012, 06:37 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Feb 10 2012, 06:32 PM)
lol exactly wad i was thinking. LEDs are suppose to be super efficiency in terms of energy consumption.
all these no study engineering sure post funny statements wan.. reminds of another thread, why Optima got 8nm torque more than nissan but lower acceleration wan? duh.. have to factor in gearing also right? laugh.gif if I am 1 gear below you, surely will pull harder..
ar188
post Feb 12 2012, 03:18 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Chongkor @ Feb 12 2012, 02:41 PM)
Even Proton Saga can easily speed up to 140, nothing special.

Added on February 12, 2012, 2:43 pm

Most car can do more than that, the thing is whether you sayang your engine or dare or not only.  brows.gif
do 140kmh need to sayang engine? if so louyah wan the engine cannot cruise at 140 without damaging it, better throw away lor.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 12 2012, 03:18 PM
ar188
post Feb 17 2012, 10:58 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 17 2012, 10:40 PM)
That's why I am eyeing it....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  waited so long for it...
put booking fee already? brows.gif
ar188
post Feb 19 2012, 02:19 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Feb 19 2012, 01:43 PM)
In my opinion, forte is way out of this segments league. Sometimes when I hear people comparing forte with civic/Altis, it makes me giggle. To me, it is more in city/dugong(vios)'s range but with a 2.0 engine advantage. When you compare avante, do it with civic or Altis. You don't go comparing a c-class with a Camry.

Back to the topic, I believe SD is really doing a bad job launching this car despite all the hello impossible crap. Yes the car is nice and all that but what are they doing on the service centers? People who boast how great sonata was, at the end of the day the volume sold is still low but of course improved. Same goes to forte. What I am trying to say is to strengthen the brand, they should improve on their 3s centers and make it convenient. Honda and Toyota is like dell. A lot of people hate it but still buy it as their after service is great.
this is because reliability and service important cos a car got more than 10000 parts. if break down still need fixing at the shortest possible time and preferably 1st time right, not go sc 4-5times to complain... of course, unless used as white elephant buy and just keep in driveway as a home decoration. biggrin.gif

also, whether sc is here for 40 years or 20years, the fact is you buying the product in 2012 ie now, so service should already been established to 2012 standard since they at other countries can do it to the level of 1st world standard, surely replicating a good SC here, dun need 20years ..
cheers, smile.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 19 2012, 02:20 PM
ar188
post Feb 21 2012, 09:47 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 21 2012, 09:42 AM)

Note the word, Very young man biggrin.gif a fresh grad driving a civic will draw envious look from peers biggrin.gif
can dapat chick faster hor.. laugh.gif
ar188
post Feb 21 2012, 09:55 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Feb 21 2012, 09:48 AM)
haha yeah girls definitely can drive it. As for you, if you are currently driving a 'powerful' car then you will be slightly disappointed with CRz but nevertheless a fun car. Im waiting to steal my mum's too hahaha.

hmm true that. one thing i regret about buying civic is it is EVERYWHERE. pfft but oh well, not that i have the cash to import a veyron  cry.gif
civic good RV mah, so any regrets in buying it still will reward you with enough decent residual cash to buy another new model with every turn of the model change... biggrin.gif you buy low RV car might end up using it for 2 generations model change.. tongue.gif

Added on February 21, 2012, 9:56 am
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 21 2012, 09:49 AM)

Added on February 21, 2012, 9:50 am
i'm currently driving a 2 liter car, will i be dissapointed for crz power? how does it fare with your civic , power wise.
my 1.3L car also won't dissapointed if compared to your 2L car power wise.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 21 2012, 09:56 AM
ar188
post Feb 21 2012, 01:13 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 21 2012, 12:42 PM)
bro..  the wording look cheap and the Power ON logo is senget...  laugh.gif laugh.gif
that round knob, up to you to twist the logo to correct position lor.. brows.gif
ar188
post Feb 21 2012, 08:53 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Feb 21 2012, 08:16 PM)
don't mind they postpone the date if ending up better price smile.gif
read his post again lah.. laugh.gif might be higher price cos the lower price not approved..
ar188
post Feb 21 2012, 10:14 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 21 2012, 10:12 PM)
Point is still a lot of fanboy supporting them n think they r damn freaking good...  Multilink in a persona...  Can race like fatlali...
they dem happy when see this video also..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2236128
ar188
post Feb 23 2012, 10:16 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Feb 23 2012, 10:02 AM)
News from US:
Customers paying more for Hyundai Elantra than Honda Civic, Toyota Corolla
http://www.autoblog.com/2012/02/22/custome...nda-civic-toyo/
so how? means here should pay more than altis and civic? biggrin.gif come come jack up the price!!
ar188
post Feb 23 2012, 10:21 AM

9,206 posts

this 2 coming or not? biggrin.gif
ar188
post Feb 23 2012, 01:53 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Feb 23 2012, 10:31 AM)
Y get so agitated? Just a news lolzzz...
it;s just a comment i posted with a smiley, why should i be agitated? if priced too high too bad for those who want to buy it lor.. makes no difference to me cos I have more cars than i can drive anyway, no rush to change yet, just observing from the sidelines to see how this overdue drama unfolds...
ar188
post Feb 23 2012, 01:55 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Kimichi @ Feb 23 2012, 01:09 PM)
I hope its less or the same price then what forte cost.

coz if not, there is alot of other option for this car segment..
only naza can give you those prices.. doubt they will give you the highest end elantra for less than 100k (say like the forte 2L's price)

Added on February 23, 2012, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 23 2012, 01:54 PM)
200 pages biggrin.gif
all went to buy P321 potong liao.. by the time potong launches biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 23 2012, 01:59 PM
ar188
post Feb 23 2012, 06:12 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 23 2012, 06:03 PM)
dark blue not include the girl too...  laugh.gif

at least will get the ultra cool inokom badge.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Feb 23 2012, 06:16 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 23 2012, 06:13 PM)
The sales man talk to me.. before I even ask..  "It is ok.. I will change the badge for u FOC, dont worry... "  sweat.gif sweat.gif 

I didnt ask for that wor..  tongue.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif
so how? now u very beckside itchy already wait for this car to launch? since you let go the used akod offer liao? biggrin.gif
ar188
post Feb 23 2012, 06:36 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 23 2012, 06:19 PM)
very itchy la..  burn RM100 for the booking liao leh...

the Akod..  I think gone liao lo..  cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif  like the car la.. just a bit uncle style la...  laugh.gif
thats why ler.. biggrin.gif indecisiveness..
ar188
post Feb 23 2012, 10:12 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(WieBoy @ Feb 23 2012, 09:53 PM)

Lets wait for another year!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
am sure bufung will be very happy to hear that.. laugh.gif
ar188
post Feb 25 2012, 08:21 AM

9,206 posts

bufung, so when it launch wor? next month?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0552sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:34 AM