What is the official launching date huh? Some said 9th Feb or 21th Feb, but just call Hyundai call center and the SA said end of Feb.
2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!
Jan 18 2012, 07:56 PM
20 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
What is the official launching date huh? Some said 9th Feb or 21th Feb, but just call Hyundai call center and the SA said end of Feb.
Jan 19 2012, 04:06 PM
I heard there're many complaint for dashboard raffling on the current Forte 6 speeds, not sure it's only in Malaysia or other countries also got the same issue
Jan 21 2012, 09:08 AM
No need to argue so much on the pricing, and eventually the choice is on the customer side, but i hardly see positive response towards the estimate price given on Elantra in Facebook. So kindly voice out to Sales department on our concern, I'm just a Proton car owner who wish to afford this car..
Jan 23 2012, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Jan 22 2012, 10:58 PM) I am giving several possibility as we do not know the official pricing yet. As I was saying, if Elantra is priced sub-100k, it'll create an headache when the Accent is being priced. Why it's related to Accent? By the way no point to kill Elantra's sales just bcoz of Accent, it's not a hot model btw. Anyway from customer point of view this is not a good reason to markup Elantra price.If the current assumption that the Elantra is going to be priced close to the Sonata, that's the obvious example the Accent will face in the future. Government still has it's hand on Proton, Khazanah has stakes in DRB-Hicom, albeit a smaller one. Khazanah has stakes in a lot of foreign car brand so why are they still trying to keep Proton afloat? In an ordinary sense it doesn't make sense at all right? Your guess is as good as mine. BTW Sime Darby is a GLC as well. They have a good reason to launch it after CNY. |
Jan 23 2012, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(knight88 @ Jan 23 2012, 03:13 AM) Agree. Sound's like they gonna place an unreasonable price..it gives me 2nd thought to buy the car that I've dreamt for half yr.. maybe go for current civic before the 'big ass' launced.. In customer POV, no much ppl willing to take the risk to afford an Inokom with CBU's price.. their strategy might kill a lot of dreams.. The price is reasonable for RM110-RM115 for 1.8 Elantra, but Malaysian mindset when they made comparison there will be higher possibility for them to go for J car for the similar price. Btw i am not the business minded person, so maybe SD got their good strategy and marketing plan. |
Jan 23 2012, 05:41 PM
Jan 24 2012, 12:35 PM
Btw, Civic came with new facelift soon also, i just wait and see..
Jan 27 2012, 12:11 AM
Jan 27 2012, 08:44 AM
Jan 27 2012, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 27 2012, 12:35 PM) So you basically saying, "If wan to buy then buy"? That pretty much doesnt add anything to the discussion. +1, If you able to buy this car in cash, you will save the interest from bank loan and definitely you're the one who having minimum loss if you decide to sell the car in short term. But in "Reality" majority of ppl can only afford this car with 7 - 9 years loan. So his opinion can only apply to those Richer ppl or "himself".The question is not whether u will pay RM120k for a car, so what if you paid higher? I bougth a RM200k car, doesnt mean I wanna buy this car, the question is will you pay RM120k for THIS car. |
Jan 27 2012, 01:44 PM
Jan 27 2012, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 01:47 PM) do you see the logic of debating on prices when you are not in control of setting prices? that's why i said can afford buy, cannot afford, look elsewhere. if you cannot comprehend this simple logic, then i guess .. Did you mean if this price is 120k then it's priced logically by SD? I know maybe we can't change much their decision here but at least we're customer and the final choice is on our hand. And this is good if Hyundai reflect our opinion to SD and reconsider the price. If all ppl like you don't even care the price and keep quite, then 0% chance of getting the car at lower price, and we voice out because we like the car, not "if don't happy, look for other lor". We are buying a car, not handphone, can change anytime. |
Jan 27 2012, 02:36 PM
Jan 27 2012, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 02:44 PM) what makes you think SD will take your views into account? How u know ppl here not making good money/income ? I doubt you can't even afford a 70k car. sad truth is, the blame is on yourself for not making enough money, however like most people, we don't see ourselves at fault, thus it must the the fault of others and in this case, its SD's fault for purported high pricing. as for value for $, if this car is given a spec sheet longer than a toilet roll, why must it be cheaper than a H or T? are you basing it on the perceived value of the car? do you think SD will have the same views as well? forummers here present a small sample of the population and not everyone thinks alike. expensive or otherwise is relative to your income. We are just calculative and not just accept as what ppl give. |
Jan 27 2012, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 02:58 PM) please read my posting and understand the meaning of it, rather than simply firing blindly. You can simply say it's ppl fault not make enough money for this car and blame SD for pricing it high blindly, Y i can't say you are even not affordable for the lowest spec and try to boost yourself to be wise enough here.Added on January 27, 2012, 3:00 pm if the car hasn't been launched, how do you know its bad quality? have you actually sat in the car or driven one yourself? |
Jan 27 2012, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 02:44 PM) what makes you think SD will take your views into account? I only said "IF", sad truth is, the blame is on yourself for not making enough money, however like most people, we don't see ourselves at fault, thus it must the the fault of others and in this case, its SD's fault for purported high pricing. The truth is you try to bring down and match other ppl's mindset as dumb as you. Ppl not said it's not affordable but just put the value for money into the argument. as for value for $, if this car is given a spec sheet longer than a toilet roll, why must it be cheaper than a H or T? are you basing it on the perceived value of the car? do you think SD will have the same views as well? The spec sheet you mean here is based on assumption only. As for now, at least we find J car resale value is better than Hyundai,isn't it not enough? How SD think we have nothing can do on it. forummers here present a small sample of the population and not everyone thinks alike. expensive or otherwise is relative to your income. At least you are the so-called small population. It's the issue of car value and not related to whether it's expensive or income problem. |
Jan 27 2012, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 27 2012, 03:33 PM) Really wasting time to "discuss" with you, did your comman sense tell you or ever see Customer direct deal with Distributor (SD) and not their vendor (Hyundai) ? if this is the way then Hyundai no need to open a thread in Facebook and here. |
Jan 27 2012, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(ngweichoong @ Jan 27 2012, 03:51 PM) I suspect lunchtime is the Hyundai salesman . Think twice if really want to take the Hyundai car....Look their salesmen totally not pro enough ........ He is not the Hyundai salesman, he's unlike bro fluidic so professional in his words |
Jan 29 2012, 03:23 PM
Jan 29 2012, 03:53 PM