Feb 21 2012, 03:08 PM
411 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
That's why la, senget H how to fight with ppl? Senget means not steady lol...
Feb 21 2012, 03:20 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Feb 21 2012, 03:30 PM
18 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
im enjoying new car adi....of course.........not Elantra! lol
Feb 21 2012, 03:34 PM
87 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(khusyairi @ Feb 21 2012, 09:29 AM) There is no wrong buying a civic. It still market leader for C-segment car globally. In USA, Jan 2012 statistic show Honda sell 21,883 units civic compare 10,900 units of Elantra for the same month although Elantra win North America COTY award. Poor reviews and they are just minority? Lmao when they give the previous generation Civics a good review everyone says their info are reliable and now when they dont, you're just gonna say they reviews are poor? Those reviewers that you are talking probably spent their time on cars a thousand times more than you do. Do you even know why Honda is facelifting the Civic in just 8 months? Apart of it is because of those so called ''minority'' reviews. They can't even get the ''Recommended Buy'' tag like they always do on their previous Civic. I can't brain why majority buyers can accept civic as a good product when Honda itself admitted that the current one is crap which is the reason why they are gonna facelift in just 8 months.Like it or not, some poor review just minority but majority buyers can accept civic as a good product. Maybe Civic not the leader in term of spec but it still competitive & well accepted. |
Feb 21 2012, 03:36 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(xVince @ Feb 21 2012, 03:34 PM) Poor reviews and they are just minority? Lmao when they give the previous generation Civics a good review everyone says their info are reliable and now when they dont, you're just gonna say they reviews are poor? Those reviewers that you are talking probably spent their time on cars a thousand times more than you do. Do you even know why Honda is facelifting the Civic in just 8 months? Apart of it is because of those so called ''minority'' reviews. They can't even get the ''Recommended Buy'' tag like they always do on their previous Civic. I can't brain why majority buyers can accept civic as a good product when Honda itself admitted that the current one is crap which is the reason why they are gonna facelift in just 8 months. because majority buyer here are upgrading from wiras or myvis, so its a good product (civic) anyhow.so, if you dont mind, what are you driving now? so i can tell you whether civic will let you down or not. |
Feb 21 2012, 03:39 PM
203 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(ngweichoong @ Feb 21 2012, 03:20 PM) New SD tagline?? wakakakaSeem like SD screw-up this Elantra, alot of dissapointment for sure based on the delay & delay again, & delay again. Opps, & delay again. SD should stop all the news regarding unconfirmed roadshows, launching date or pricing by hyundai individual sales person. But i think even direct frm SD HQ also the same, with the the official delay again for the launching. |
Feb 21 2012, 03:43 PM
they should just quiet quiet launch the car la.
ppl already driving CRZ. later prius C, jazz hybrid, proton turbo. and another 100 pages of waiting for this car |
Feb 21 2012, 03:50 PM
7 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
been fun & boring due to delay for the past few hundred postings (since original version). Signing off now till we have positive and firm news from SD.
cheers |
Feb 21 2012, 03:52 PM
4,331 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
The higher the anticipation.. the higher the disappointment
Feb 21 2012, 03:55 PM
20 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Feb 21 2012, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 21 2012, 03:36 PM) because majority buyer here are upgrading from wiras or myvis, so its a good product (civic) anyhow. Currently have 5 D-Segment in my house but the current ones that are selling in Malaysia are already overpriced but atleast the quality is there. If the new Civic launches, the price will increase for sure but the quality are lower than the previous ones? Thats a major let down yo.so, if you dont mind, what are you driving now? so i can tell you whether civic will let you down or not. |
Feb 21 2012, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Chongkor @ Feb 21 2012, 03:55 PM) SD can continue sell bmw cars and ford fiesta too Added on February 21, 2012, 3:59 pm QUOTE(xVince @ Feb 21 2012, 03:57 PM) Currently have 5 D-Segment in my house but the current ones that are selling in Malaysia are already overpriced but atleast the quality is there. If the new Civic launches, the price will increase for sure but the quality are lower than the previous ones? Thats a major let down yo. then....sounds like civic will let you down.....This post has been edited by turbocharged: Feb 21 2012, 03:59 PM |
Feb 21 2012, 04:10 PM
203 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Chongkor @ Feb 21 2012, 03:55 PM) Mayb u r right. The core business is Plantation and Property. Lack of concentration on Hyundai.Hyundai Korea should look more into this and not sure whether to select a new distributor for Hyundai Malaysia. The main core business for SD is not selling Elantra, or any models. It about $$$ on Plantation and Property. Hyundai, how to grow up in msia market if like still like tat? |
Feb 21 2012, 04:13 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
fark... forgot an important point... SD core business is not car...
Added on February 21, 2012, 4:14 pmfark... forgot an important point... SD core business is not car... Added on February 21, 2012, 4:15 pmthere is other partner before this... which is boon siew aka kah bintang... but sd rampas it from them... This post has been edited by BuFung: Feb 21 2012, 04:15 PM |
Feb 21 2012, 04:16 PM
Feb 21 2012, 04:23 PM
24 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
wonder how many pages will go before the official lunch.
i guess 110pages. |
Feb 21 2012, 04:52 PM
67 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
To hell with the waiting, I guess it's time I consider something else since the price may not be attractive after all. I'm seriously considering the below cars, anyone care to share some thoughts?
1. Ford Fiesta - Test drived, not bad... 2. Kia Forte - No promotion but I still find it worth the penny 3. Peug 308T - Fell in love with it the moment I step on the peddle... 4. Or cont to wait for Elentra... My budget is only up to RM90,000. Now if u were me, which one would u go for, and why? Thanks all sifu in advance! This post has been edited by Hannibal: Feb 21 2012, 05:00 PM |
Feb 21 2012, 05:01 PM
1,043 posts Joined: May 2006 |
forte all the way, cause it is a ban chien kuih. you know the thing that is cheap and has everything in it. hehe...
otherwise if P3-21A comes out, and you fall in love with it, maybe that one you may consider also, unless you have a no P policy, so cannot help here. but Fiesta is small and tight. but worth the money for the ride. i love it too. but i would not worry about resale value as you already got staff discount. 308T coming with new facelift soon, plus a little bit sensitive lah. sometimes will get angry with you for no reason, but it does give you plenty of pleasure and orgasms when u are using it. as for the elantra, nice, cool, but getting on everyones nerves, but anyway it will come somehow, maybe tomorrow u will see the car in Mid valley leh, who knows. only thing here if at 90k you could probably get a 1.6 from forte but u may not be able to get a elantra, so if you can, wait loh, wait and wait and wait. |
Feb 21 2012, 05:04 PM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Hannibal @ Feb 21 2012, 04:52 PM) To hell with the waiting, I guess it's time I consider something else since the price may not be attractive after all. I'm seriously considering the below cars, anyone care to share some thoughts? For the Elantra, the best would be the high spec 1.8L. I wouldnt go for anything else. But since your budget is only RM90K, then the next best would be the Forte. But if i were you, i would spend a bit more and take the Forte 2.0. Better specs and more efficient fuel consumption. The 1.6L is too sluggish for my liking. Forte's resale value is surely much better than the other 2.1. Ford Fiesta - Test drived, not bad... 2. Kia Forte - No promotion but I still find it worth the penny 3. Peug 308T - Fell in love with it the moment I step on the peddle... 4. Or cont to wait for Elentra... My budget is only up to RM90,000. Now if u were me, which one would u go for, and why? Thanks all sifu in advance! This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Feb 21 2012, 05:04 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:04 AM |