22 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 >Bottom

> - Kepong Thread v17 -, New Year New Thread!! Group

TSfarscope
post Sep 6 2012, 04:26 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Life_House @ Sep 6 2012, 03:23 PM)
still got de ..  if u search ..
example like in WM, Tmn melati, gombak areas still lots of sub-sale below rm 200K
although might be slight small but still enough to cater for a small family
yea i know.. but that's a total different area ady.. now i'm talking Kepong area in particular.. lol.
TSfarscope
post Sep 6 2012, 04:40 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(ciavin @ Sep 6 2012, 04:40 PM)
Yo...
Talk about property now ar?
when age is getting old and the property prices going sky high.. can't avoid not to talk about it.. lol
TSfarscope
post Sep 6 2012, 04:50 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Life_House @ Sep 6 2012, 04:48 PM)
how much average the price of apartments in kepong areas now ?

btw, if u strive to have ur own home, u'll have the determination to save hard for ur goal de    tongue.gif
small sqft >300k, bigger sqft >400k..

ya, at the end of the day, bought liao house, then have to ikat perut hard.. become slaves for the bank loan.
TSfarscope
post Sep 7 2012, 07:49 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Sep 6 2012, 10:25 PM)
my curry mee stall also gone...
i'm only olde than u around 3yrs...
name also call 甲"洞". that's why. haha!
in kepong below 200k? maybe 500sqf kua. haha!
3 yrs only mehhh?? i'm near to unker.. so u confirm unker ady la.. got waifu ady confirm unker.. brows.gif

lmao on the 甲"洞"

kepong below 200k only the flats in taman pusat kepong. icon_question.gif
TSfarscope
post Sep 7 2012, 08:44 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(nevenchailj @ Sep 7 2012, 07:53 AM)
200k cannot even buy any condo at menjalara.. LOL..
menjalara very high ady cz near to DPC.. doh.gif
TSfarscope
post Sep 7 2012, 08:47 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(nevenchailj @ Sep 7 2012, 08:47 AM)
200k First Residence also cannot buy... LOL  shakehead.gif
that one now >300k ady.. doh.gif
TSfarscope
post Sep 7 2012, 09:17 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(nevenchailj @ Sep 7 2012, 09:10 AM)
doh.gif Go buy at Happy Court then become happy already.. LOL
like that oso can.. lol..
TSfarscope
post Sep 7 2012, 10:14 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(nevenchailj @ Sep 7 2012, 09:52 AM)
People who can't afford to buy a house but still wants it at a nice location then have to buy at Happy Court and be happy about it.. LOL whistling.gif
then those who wan a peaceful place should buy places with the name aman? whistling.gif

QUOTE(and85rew @ Sep 7 2012, 10:08 AM)
kepong nowadays so many foreigners la
basically the whole malaysia.. indonesians is now the third largest group in malaysia and catching up annually..
TSfarscope
post Sep 7 2012, 10:20 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(nevenchailj @ Sep 7 2012, 10:16 AM)
Yes you are right!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
ok.. later i go mcd buy happy meal makan..

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Sep 7 2012, 10:18 AM)
sad.gif rich fag talk house here.... I talk teddy bears sad.gif
where got rich fag.. rich fag will be talking how to reno the house.. poor fag talk about buying house but not buying.. sad.gif
TSfarscope
post Sep 7 2012, 10:34 AM

3,427 posts

@Life_House

true.. but if possible, of course would like to have a bigger house. more space is always better (if exclude cleaning of course)

on the other hand, we are not only talking about prices.. we also talk about locations. yes, WM might be cheaper but the accessibility and facilities we need, and also working place need to be considered.

if i don't need to work, i can just go some ulu place buy a big bangalow and stay happily ever after there but that's not the case. lol.

my point is, we are not talking about want big and beautiful houses. we also consider about locations, safety, facilities, market, schools, community, friends and family etc etc. bcz i can see your point is mainly around on "what we need in our life etc." and "how we can make our small house comfy as big house"

buying flat might be cheaper, but how about the community there? the safety? foreign workers being your neighbours etc etc.
TSfarscope
post Sep 7 2012, 11:05 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Sep 7 2012, 10:46 AM)
Wah, all talk property. But I won't consider move to WM. One of the reason is the road condition. Urgh.... Hole here hole there, car also can spoil. Lol
kepong no where better.. loll..

@Life_house

yes, i get your point. that's what i m doing also. that's my planning when i was studying. but after i grad, the property market has gone up so rapidly that my initial plan did not anticipate it. at the current rate, no matter how high my increment is still unable to catch up. and my initial plan was just a property of around 300k but with current market price, it will be hard. cz i planned to save up few years for the 30k down payment but when i m able to save up for 30k, the property has reach 600k, which means i'm in short of 30k again and this cycle continues.

if were to only find a place for myself then it will be easier. i can just find places that i like and easy for me. but when u r finding a place for your family as well as your future family, then many things will come in. it will not be as easy as finding a small apartment for single or maybe just couple to stay. we are talking about few family members from young till the elders. not that easy anymore if u can imagine.

the only way is to work harder to earn more and at the same time scout for the prefect house that is affordable. it is easy for those >30y/o to afford, but how bout freshies like me who play the forever catch up game? sux la..
TSfarscope
post Sep 7 2012, 12:16 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Sep 7 2012, 11:43 AM)
In coming~ previously Tmn Petaling now Bandar Menjalara, hi to all kepong-kia tongue.gif
welcome dude.. nod.gif

QUOTE(Life_House @ Sep 7 2012, 12:07 PM)
yeah .. exactly.

but, try not to be too negative on this part ..  as property price go up and down along the years;  there would some times the price would surge down and u could seize the chance when it's so.

so may be wat u can do is to keep up with the on going property market news
i'm not negative at all.. i'm eager to secure my own property.

yes, prices goes up and down everytime but the recent years, the investment activities has gone viral and the increasing rate is much much higher than decreasing, makes everything unreasonable anymore.

compare to previous time where the prices of houses only increase gradually, but now is increasing DRASTICALLY. that's the difference that make ppl unable to catch up.

Added on September 7, 2012, 12:17 pmwhen property price surge down.. means something is very wrong with the economy ady..

just take US's subprime crisis as example..

This post has been edited by farscope: Sep 7 2012, 12:17 PM
TSfarscope
post Sep 7 2012, 12:26 PM

3,427 posts

haha.. thanks life_house.. i know what u mean..

i read about it before. just ranting only.

ok

/r
TSfarscope
post Sep 7 2012, 12:40 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(nevenchailj @ Sep 7 2012, 12:31 PM)
Bro, after reading all your posts, I feel that you are a super optimistic person and that is good. You can overcome anything in life!  rclxms.gif
Life_house is a she.. lol tongue.gif

her post often relates to buddhism teachings on how we perceive life. nod.gif
TSfarscope
post Sep 7 2012, 01:02 PM

3,427 posts

in front jusco a lot..
TSfarscope
post Sep 7 2012, 04:20 PM

3,427 posts

another one is PJ SS2 turning out to LDP also.. out of area a bit tongue.gif
TSfarscope
post Sep 8 2012, 12:08 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Sep 8 2012, 12:32 AM)
Food talk is always welcome  biggrin.gif  I tried kepong murni but i still think ss2 better. lol. Summore the shop close early leh.
yea.. the crowd oso less..

QUOTE(valcreetie @ Sep 8 2012, 01:32 AM)
No one talks about DPC? Anyone knows what is the price for a condo unit there?
DPC? out of league.. condo there u start count from 1m ba..
TSfarscope
post Sep 9 2012, 10:05 PM

3,427 posts

ayam back!! looks like very happening today ya.. good good.. v18 kambing!!

QUOTE(soong2020 @ Sep 9 2012, 08:06 PM)
wow.. didnt notice thrs a Kepong thread...

hey peeps.. wassap! it's d weekends! kepong-ian here too!
welcome.. from which part of kepong??
TSfarscope
post Sep 9 2012, 11:01 PM

3,427 posts

wa.. tomolo all no need work ka? so late still chat.. loll
TSfarscope
post Sep 9 2012, 11:14 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Sep 9 2012, 11:04 PM)
Boleh, see I come back ni tinggal how much.... laugh.gif