Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V11, It has been a crazy roller-coaster week!

iRadiation
post Jan 1 2012, 11:03 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jan 1 2012, 10:51 AM)
btw,i remember the price for Grid is far lower than the ones offered to right now.is that right? ~80%
Nope, -75% is the lowest it's ever gone.

http://www.steamgamesales.com/OF0ta/grid
iRadiation
post Jan 2 2012, 07:08 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(M.I.N.S @ Jan 2 2012, 06:59 PM)
so if i wanna past my portal 2 files to my fren, since his dl speed is awfully slow
do i just copy paste the portal 2 folder inside my steam folder
or i use the backup game file function on steam and pass it to him
does my save game files include in any of those methods?
Use backup game function on steam.

No, it won't back up your save files.
iRadiation
post Jan 4 2012, 10:04 PM

504 posts

Yeah Steam is hiccuping again.
iRadiation
post Jan 5 2012, 06:11 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Jan 5 2012, 05:59 PM)
hmmm, now I'm stuck in the "Preparing to launch xxxx..." window....

Anyone know how to solve this problem?

Tried restarting steam and deleting clientregistry.blob, still not working sad.gif
Same here, Steam borked after I updated the client.

Look at the Steam Forums and you'll see tons of people complaining about it.

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=14

Some guys said the steam cloud sync server is down, hence (looping) syncing to steam cloud upon exit too. sad.gif
iRadiation
post Jan 5 2012, 07:28 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(REXSpetsnaz @ Jan 5 2012, 07:16 PM)
Yep, worked for me too. Thanks!
iRadiation
post Jan 8 2012, 07:06 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(em0ti0n @ Jan 8 2012, 06:38 PM)
Downgrade after my HD4870 died on me. For now using GT220.
GTX560TI or GT550TI?  hmm.gif
Will look into that.  smile.gif
What's your monitor resolution?

Anyways, if you're on 1080p. It's recommended you go with GTX560/HD6850 and above. GTX550Ti.. nah, you're better off with a GTX560 (successor of GTX460 iinm) if your budget is tight.

If you have some spare cash, that ASUS GTX560Ti DCII is a pretty sweet deal too.
iRadiation
post Jan 14 2012, 01:11 PM

504 posts

Has logged 1720.4 hours of playtime — that's 71 days, 16 hours, and 24 minutes, where Team Fortress 2 is their most played game, which accounts for 87.0% of their playtime.

Shows that other games need moar love from me.
iRadiation
post Jan 26 2012, 10:28 PM

504 posts

In a moment of weakness, I purchased Skyrim. tongue.gif

Resisted the temptation for a day-1 purchase, and suddenly a deal from GMG came along.

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 26 2012, 10:26 PM)
lol...i wanted to play skyrim but my someone is using my account to play dota. i cannot play my skyrim cry.gif  cry.gif
Last resort, play in offline mode lor. :/

This post has been edited by iRadiation: Jan 26 2012, 10:28 PM
iRadiation
post Jan 31 2012, 09:18 PM

504 posts

Page loaded for me fine, it's 50% off from here too.

Guess the site's flooded since this time they announced it beforehand.
iRadiation
post Jan 31 2012, 10:03 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jan 31 2012, 09:36 PM)
Steamwork+Good Price+Best RPG Game= BUY!! Or NO BUY sad.gif

I doubt i will have time for it.. Dont have much times to play games these day besides friday and weekend..
I thought you were the one who always says "BUY BUY BUY" tongue.gif .

Anyways, I had tried the JackSparrow ver. last time. Once it went 50% off @GMG for the first time, insta-grab.
iRadiation
post Feb 8 2012, 04:39 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Feb 8 2012, 04:37 PM)
can you make it 66?
QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Feb 8 2012, 04:37 PM)
So i can add 1 Skyrim 33% coupon cause skyrim is on sale now?
You basically get 33% discount off the existing 33% discount price.

0.0201sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:06 AM