Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V11, It has been a crazy roller-coaster week!

LostWanderer
post Jan 1 2012, 10:01 AM

315 posts

i saw you signing into trine just now, but dunno whether your copy can run or not...prolly re-verify your game cache?

i did the achievemnt and managed to get another coal for it...which made my first 7 craftable coal...

it was a decision whether to put it in my sack, or to craft those 7 coals...

i made a decision to craft it and i got...a -50% valve game coupon...lol

This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Jan 1 2012, 10:01 AM
LostWanderer
post Jan 1 2012, 10:03 AM

315 posts

i using windows 7...can run...i think you can play it already?=D...seeing you sign in again...XD
LostWanderer
post Jan 1 2012, 10:05 AM

315 posts

yup, if the game detects a patch but unable to patch due to prolly "communication failure" with patch server, that happens too...XD

spent 55usd for this x-mas sale

heroes 6 standard
heroes 5 - tote
deus ex + missing link
AC2

honorable mention...shogun 2...>.<" (although purchased during daily sale...66% instead of 75 % during xmas sale...XD)
USD 10 i think

This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Jan 1 2012, 10:08 AM
LostWanderer
post Jan 1 2012, 10:46 PM

315 posts

sigh, bought heroes 5 TOTE and just noticed that there's a cheaper bundle with dark messiah, heroes 5 and hammers of fate for an even cheaper price...lol

guess i'll just be playing TOTE then...XD
LostWanderer
post Jan 2 2012, 10:38 AM

315 posts

skyrim just about 5.5gb...=D....it's pretty much tolerable...try dling shogun 2 with all dlcs...21gigs...i did that with an avg 55kbps...>.<"

but of course, you could do so...just head over to the other steam file sharing thread and ask someone else to send you the copy...=)
LostWanderer
post Jan 3 2012, 04:51 PM

315 posts

u think valve will give personal thanks to anyone who purchases every single game they release on steam?XD
LostWanderer
post Jan 4 2012, 12:08 AM

315 posts

deus ex HR is running pretty choppy for me even with DX11 off...=_="
LostWanderer
post Jan 4 2012, 08:03 AM

315 posts

i dun think it's the comps fault...but the game itself

i read online and it says that its the game's engine...i run even arkham city without any lag (with dx11 off)...but deus ex is just...=_="
LostWanderer
post Jan 4 2012, 08:25 AM

315 posts

i'm still able to dl though...XD, but yea, friends list down...no connection...
LostWanderer
post Jan 4 2012, 02:17 PM

315 posts

it's 4X % on metacritic...although review scores doesn't really matter...but just gotta be careful on what your purchase is unless you really had a thing for the franchise before...=D
LostWanderer
post Jan 4 2012, 11:52 PM

315 posts

edit...XD

This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Jan 4 2012, 11:52 PM
LostWanderer
post Jan 5 2012, 06:20 PM

315 posts

just show your trade history and i think you can see the transaction...

meaning that just send a screenshot of your dota 2 being transacted (and if the user ID does not show up), you can refer it to steam for support for that...ask them go find out whom the game was gifted to...
LostWanderer
post Jan 5 2012, 06:52 PM

315 posts

well, if that account is the person's second account, steam may be able to track it down...but if it's the friends acc or sumthing, it may get complicated...

but i guess, he can still try to clarify the matter with steam, saying that he "gifted" the item to the person named but not traded as intended...

still, if he bought the shogun 2, and not obtained from the fella, how can he still be called as a scammer?XD
LostWanderer
post Jan 22 2012, 08:25 AM

315 posts

games completed...2 of 256...XD

maybe it's due to 100% achievements?

This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Jan 22 2012, 08:29 AM
LostWanderer
post Jan 25 2012, 09:13 PM

315 posts

well, if statistics are gathered, yea, i believe it does promote, as in leading ppl to purchase the game due to various reasons

however, there are quite a few / handful of them who buy the pirated version will not purchase the ori game

and also, one could argue that if no pirated version is available, the game would not be sold anyway...but who knows? main argument = will the game be eventually sold if there's not pirated version?
LostWanderer
post Feb 4 2012, 10:21 AM

315 posts

bought titan attacks...a "newly" launched game from puppygames (creator of RoTT)

it's a space invaders game with various added stuffs in it...with RoTT's framework

pretty fun i would say...=)
LostWanderer
post Feb 5 2012, 08:59 AM

315 posts

managed to make it to the top 50 online leaderboards in titan attacks (@number 37):

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

well...game is pretty good...a bit difficult (smartbombs are a must use for some stages), achievements is buggy...and a little short...there's replay value however (it makes the game much harder upon completing the 1st 100 stages)...but then, otherwise...it's the same thing again...buy it if you guys likes galaga like gameplay...=D

This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Feb 5 2012, 09:00 AM
LostWanderer
post Feb 11 2012, 09:34 AM

315 posts

random tidbit

plant vs zombie got another usd 0.01 discount...it was usd 2.00 previously but now is 1.99...XD

This post has been edited by LostWanderer: Feb 11 2012, 09:35 AM

0.0382sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:32 AM