6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

> if no declare income tax, what happen?

K.I.T.T
post Dec 31 2011, 02:56 PM

672 posts

i want to ask.if i have company but and i can make this company profitable...and from this profit i want make another new company but this new company i want declare tax.can or not?

both of company Solepropietor(Enterprise)
empyreal
post Dec 31 2011, 02:59 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Dec 31 2011, 02:56 PM)
i want to ask.if i have company but and i can make this company profitable...and from this profit i want make another new company but this new company i want declare tax.can or not?

both of company Solepropietor(Enterprise)
you pay tax twice. what (registered) company doesnt pay taxes?
hey_there
post Dec 31 2011, 02:59 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Dec 31 2011, 02:47 PM)
i wonder, if do business like freelance if no pay tax ok ah ? since gomen cannot check... unless they check ur bank acct every mth got money come in la.. but either than that no records of ur salary coz its freelance monthly agent pay into ur bank... nobody declare anything ..
I suggest u to declare la. easier to get loan to buy house or car. I'm doing freelance too. I declare everything and even keep all receipts. I plan to buy a house and I need documentations to take loan.
rcracer
post Dec 31 2011, 03:04 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Basically rule of thumb with lhdn is, ignorance , I don't know,I wasn't aware, are all not valid in anyway possible
hey_there
post Dec 31 2011, 03:23 PM

1,600 posts

Yea that's what accountants and tax consultants are for. If everyone can get away with I don't know, not aware of it, accountants and tax consultants will be jobless.
ctrl_alt_del
post Dec 31 2011, 03:30 PM

607 posts

Easy in Malaysia, all your food, entertainment, cars, petrol, monthly bills claim own company. Make own company pay your self RM2k+
At the end, not much income tax to pay..
empyreal
post Dec 31 2011, 03:31 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(ctrl_alt_del @ Dec 31 2011, 03:30 PM)
Easy in Malaysia, all your food, entertainment, cars, petrol, monthly bills claim own company. Make own company pay your self RM2k+
inb4 someone realises those must be declared too
buysellaccount
post Dec 31 2011, 03:34 PM

127 posts

audit everything, they give their estimate of what your actual revenue is then tax at maximum rate. i forgot berapa, maybe 30% or 40%.

but as always, you can pay less as long as you grease someone's palms a little bit.
SUSmy_username
post Dec 31 2011, 03:42 PM

77 posts

this is a punishable crime , i.e teaching people how to pay less tax. if i report to lhdn , i can be femes.
ctrl_alt_del
post Dec 31 2011, 03:50 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(my_username @ Dec 31 2011, 03:42 PM)
this is a punishable crime , i.e teaching people how to pay less tax. if i report to lhdn , i can be femes.
Put it in another way, to educate ppl to calculate taxes more efficiently...
SUSautoman5891
post Dec 31 2011, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(my_username @ Dec 31 2011, 02:43 PM)
will this quote enter news as well ?
Of course. My posting are worth gold.
lucifah
post Dec 31 2011, 07:32 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

this is the hallmark of a newbie

if you have a sdn bhd / bhd company, then the company will have to pay the tax

if you have "enteprise" aka syarikat aka small business (sole propreitore), the earning will be your income, and you have to declare, even if you pay ourself only rm1/year

very noob la you...

and not ALL food, entertainments, cars, petrol aor any monthly bills can be claimed as expenses - i can go on and on and on, but this doesn't fir the thread's purpose
creep
post Dec 31 2011, 07:41 PM

531 posts

i start declare in 2011 even though i've been working for 17 years ... no penalty ... rcv my refund with no question asked
lucifah
post Dec 31 2011, 08:36 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Dec 31 2011, 07:41 PM)
i start declare in 2011 even though i've been working for 17 years ... no penalty ... rcv my refund with no question asked
just wait...

i've started declaring since 2007, and only in 2010 they sent me letter saying i didn't declare 2005 & 2006

huhuhu...

and here i thought i could escape LHDN

feathersakura
post Sep 26 2012, 07:12 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Dec 31 2011, 02:54 PM)
True story, my friend declare tax for the 1st time. And kena fine tax from lhdn. Coz his father didn't pay tax and his father passes away or smth. Dun really know the actual story. I only know that he has to settle his dad's tax debt from selling a house or land.

And I heard that lhdn can charge ur next of kin. Is that true?
huh if the child's father didnt pay taxes then has to pay for the father ?
is that true?
SUSVerdictReview
post Sep 26 2012, 07:28 AM

330 posts

Your friend need to declare or he accumulates penalty which will burden to pay later.

Do you think LHDN is stupid enough let your friend slip easily, they could deduct from EPF excluded penalty.
thx
post Sep 26 2012, 07:38 AM

152 posts

i was like your friend last time .. at one time .. they just asked my hr to deduct assiditionak almost rm800 per month for one year for the penalty .. since then .. i never skip doing e-filling ...

at the end .. if u manage to run .. by the end u retire, they still take it from epf ..
hpares
post Dec 16 2013, 05:34 PM

530 posts

Sorry for bumping old thread. My dad dunno need to declare his income tax 23 years ago when he own a shop, but went bankrupt after 3 years (year 1990). And lately we receive a letter need to pay 1k++ for this. Ya, after 20 years ++ gov only tell u to pay. My dad already pass 55yo and already took out his epf. Should he pay? What will happen he didn't?
ar188
post Dec 16 2013, 05:38 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 31 2011, 08:55 AM)
Penalty-lah apa lagi.. simple as ABC.

I kena few times liao for late declaring
2012 and 2013 got late declare ah.. biggrin.gif
doppatroll
post Dec 16 2013, 05:55 PM

1,123 posts

potong every month tu just like icing ontop of the cake for them...they wanted more ...so they need to take a deep bite out of you

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >

0.0220sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:56 PM