3 Elements SOFO

echoesian
post May 7 2012, 12:13 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(icez @ May 7 2012, 12:08 PM)
There are too many chances for people to buy this because the entry package is very tasty but until now it's still not sold out. Why? *Thinks
How many of the total units?
seanooi880327
post May 7 2012, 12:15 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

There are too many chances for people to buy this because the entry package is very tasty but until now it's still not sold out. Why? *Thinks
If you calculate psf wise.. is still exp after discount... around RM450 psf...

and ppl may doubt the SOFO really can make it in Seri Kembangan.. as quite lot of SOFO development in Sri Kembangan...

Zeva coming up.. Flexis and Univ360 sell at below 280K for SOFO/ studio unit.. But smallest size all sticker for the smallest size....

If you are talking about selling price, is quite attractive as below 300K.. but psf wise, you may find similar or cheaper in KL address....

my 2 cent
icez
post May 7 2012, 12:28 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

If this is a rental play having to rent at RM1.5k is a big stretch. If you get you're going to target young singles and possibly some students. For RM1.5k they may be more inclined to rent in CBJ straight since anyone considering a 1-bed or studio in this area most likely works in CBJ. For RM1.5k you can pick up a almost decent 2-bedder in CBJ.

If die die want to stay in SK there is so many choices like you mentioned. Outside of the SOFO/SOFO market there is also those houses which rent for much cheaper.

For flipping you have to compete with all those other SOHO's in the region. An investor would be skeptical to invest if the unit can't be rented so if you don't believe in the rental you can't believe in the flip either.

That only leaves those who wants this for own stay...
SKfolk
post May 7 2012, 12:34 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(icez @ May 7 2012, 12:28 PM)
If this is a rental play having to rent at RM1.5k is a big stretch. If you get you're going to target young singles and possibly some students. For RM1.5k they may be more inclined to rent in CBJ straight since anyone considering a 1-bed or studio in this area most likely works in CBJ. For RM1.5k you can pick up a almost decent 2-bedder in CBJ.

If die die want to stay in SK there is so many choices like you mentioned. Outside of the SOFO/SOFO market there is also those houses which rent for much cheaper.

For flipping you have to compete with all those other SOHO's in the region. An investor would be skeptical to invest if the unit can't be rented so if you don't believe in the rental you can't believe in the flip either.

That only leaves those who wants this for own stay...
Are they using good quality materials(classy one I mean)? Is this high end sofo then?

This post has been edited by SKfolk: May 7 2012, 12:35 PM
seanooi880327
post May 7 2012, 12:44 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

Some potential cust willing to pay higher for the premiums...

IMHO, Why some of them want to rent a studio for higher rental compared rent a bigger size of house with the same amount? some potential youngsters like to pay extra for the premium... sky pool, sky garden, sky bar, sjy gym..etc...

Is all about lifestyle.... i believed in future market will be more on the lifestyle things and mostly the youngster/working adult/ expact will go for all these...

Nowadays youngsters enjoy all these and when they grow older...might demand further...

these are not apply to 3 elements.. im analyzing some of the facts out there....

my 2 centsss..

awh85
post May 7 2012, 12:55 PM

2,156 posts

Right now only block A is opened for sales. Level (typo lol) 18 and below 7788 sold out. Level 19 and above only opened last weekend and a lot gone already. So this statement isnt too accurate.

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ May 7 2012, 12:15 PM)
If you calculate psf wise.. is still exp after discount... around RM450 psf...

and ppl may doubt the SOFO really can make it in Seri Kembangan.. as quite lot of SOFO development in Sri Kembangan...

Zeva coming up.. Flexis and Univ360 sell at below 280K for SOFO/ studio unit.. But smallest size all sticker for the smallest size....

If you are talking about selling price, is quite attractive as below 300K.. but psf wise, you may find similar or cheaper in KL address....

my 2 cent
not sure how u got RM450psf. my unit after discount around RM433psf but havent taken into account the value of the freebies included such as:
- Plaster Ceiling
- 8 x downlights
- 2 x 1 H/P A/C
- Sliding door
- Kitchen cabinet (bottom part only and not "L" shape, but "l" shape)
- Induction cooker
- Water heater

flexis and univ360 is more towards serdang area right while this is more of equine area. my suspicion is that univ and flexis nearer to serdang would be targeting different crowd compared to equine developments.

This post has been edited by awh85: May 7 2012, 01:10 PM
SKfolk
post May 7 2012, 01:01 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ May 7 2012, 12:55 PM)
Right now only block A is opened for sales. Block 18 and below 7788 sold out. Level 19 and above only opened last weekend and a lot gone already. So this statement isnt too accurate.
not sure how u got RM450psf. my unit after discount around RM433psf but havent taken into account the value of the freebies included such as:
- Plaster Ceiling
- 8 x downlights
- 2 x 1 H/P A/C
- Sliding door
- Induction cooker
- Water heater

flexis and univ360 is more towards serdang area right while this is more of equine area. my suspicion is that univ and flexis nearer to serdang would be targeting different crowd compared to equine developments.
Agree. The gas supply is centralised?

Added on May 7, 2012, 1:02 pm
Right now only block A is opened for sales. Block 18 and below 7788 sold out. Level 19 and above only opened last weekend and a lot gone already. So this statement isnt too accurate.
- Plaster Ceiling
- 8 x downlights
- 2 x 1 H/P A/C
- Sliding door
- Induction cooker
- Water heater

This post has been edited by SKfolk: May 7 2012, 01:02 PM
seanooi880327
post May 7 2012, 01:02 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

- Plaster Ceiling
- 8 x downlights
- 2 x 1 H/P A/C
- Sliding door
- Induction cooker
- Water heater

Ya..is around the 433-440 psf figure.. i put it 450 psf as the round figure..it may increase the price for 2nd tower.. thus price psf may about there or exceed....

I will not take the consideration for the freebies at this moment... I will consider whats the actual value if without all these furnishing.. I believe that the price is including all the package and freebies... and don't forget, all these just paper show / talk by SA... I will only ensure everything on upon sign my SNP...

Yea, for others project, location considered different.. distance is about less than 10km for each other?? but still in Serdang...

But IMHO, personally feel 3 elements more potential to grow ( perhaps fair chance to make or not make)....

my 2 cent...
awh85
post May 7 2012, 01:06 PM

2,156 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ May 7 2012, 01:02 PM)
Ya..is around the 433-440 psf figure.. i put it 450 psf as the round figure..it may increase the price for 2nd tower.. thus price psf may about there or exceed....

I will not take the consideration for the freebies at this moment... I will consider whats the actual value if without all these furnishing.. I believe that the price is including all the package and freebies... and don't forget, all these just paper show / talk by SA... I will only ensure everything on upon sign my SNP...

Yea, for others project, location considered different.. distance is about less than 10km for each other?? but still in Serdang...

But IMHO, personally feel 3 elements more potential to grow ( perhaps fair chance to make or not make)....

my 2 cent...
heard from SA block B potentially increase and if a cinema is confirmed, price may also increase once again.. that would be good news for early group who confirmed their purchases.

not sure size about the zeva but for 3elements the development is around 6.03 acres. the boarded land opposite jusco for zeva doesnt look anywhere that large. also, on the other hand, zeva does not provide SOxO but instead smaller built up studio apartments so i guess the target market would be slightly different as well (as they are nearer alice international).
seanooi880327
post May 7 2012, 01:15 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ May 7 2012, 01:06 PM)
heard from SA block B potentially increase and if a cinema is confirmed, price may also increase once again.. that would be good news for early group who confirmed their purchases.

not sure size about the zeva but for 3elements the development is around 6.03 acres. the boarded land opposite jusco for zeva doesnt look anywhere that large. also, on the other hand, zeva does not provide SOxO but instead smaller built up studio apartments so i guess the target market would be slightly different as well (as they are nearer alice international).
Zeva studio units with built-up of 455 sq ft to 638 sq ft are priced from RM200,000; serviced suites of 881 sq ft to 1,205 sq ft are from RM350,000; and shop offices from 5,697 sq ft to 12,221 sq ft are from RM2.8mil. taken from The Star...

Heard the entry packages quite attractive as well...

Location not far from each other but seem like is quite new to some apartment / tall building... They are rushing out the showroom and i guessing should be open soon...

Dato Neoh will figure it out to compete with 3E...

Guess ZEVA is under residential tittle... but SOFO for 3E is commercial 9 (not under HDA)... if what SA said is true about LKW hostel behind 3E.. Then 3E got her own advantage to grow...

my 2 cent..
awh85
post May 7 2012, 01:23 PM

2,156 posts

QUOTE(SKfolk @ May 7 2012, 01:01 PM)

Added on May 7, 2012, 1:02 pm
not sure about gas leh.

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ May 7 2012, 01:15 PM)
Zeva studio units with built-up of 455 sq ft to 638 sq ft are priced from RM200,000; serviced suites of 881 sq ft to 1,205 sq ft are from RM350,000; and shop offices from 5,697 sq ft to 12,221 sq ft are from RM2.8mil. taken from The Star...

Heard the entry packages quite attractive as well...

Location not far from each other but seem like is quite new to some apartment / tall building... They are rushing out the showroom  and i guessing should be open soon...

Dato Neoh will figure it out to compete with 3E...

Guess ZEVA is under residential tittle... but SOFO for 3E is commercial 9 (not under HDA)... if what SA said is true about LKW hostel behind 3E.. Then 3E got her own advantage to grow...

my 2 cent..
Zeva launch about 2 weeks more but quoting from one of the daikor from the Zest thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=51032853

QUOTE(Covillea @ May 2 2012, 10:41 AM)
great! type a is 1205 sf. that works out to be rm407 psf.

many people are trying to push it below rm400 psf!!!
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...36&sec=business

Finally, it's official. Leasehold The Zeva is selling at Bumi price:

Studio - RM440 psf
Serviced Suite - RM397 psf

Add-in another 7% for non-Bumi pricing:

Studio - RM471 psf
Serviced Suite - RM425 psf

Zest purchasers, please don't sell your Freehold The Zest lower than RM420.00 psf!!!

Let's unite & aim for RM460 psf.
So let's take 3elements SOFO vs Zeva Studio - @ RM471psf (non bumi price), before discount, i wouldnt say that is anything cheap too. depends on the package of zeva and we need to take a look at that to actually get a proper comparison.

This post has been edited by awh85: May 7 2012, 01:24 PM
seanooi880327
post May 7 2012, 05:41 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ May 7 2012, 01:23 PM)
not sure about gas leh.
Zeva launch about 2 weeks more but quoting from one of the daikor from the Zest thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=51032853
So let's take 3elements SOFO vs Zeva Studio - @ RM471psf (non bumi price), before discount, i wouldnt say that is anything cheap too. depends on the package of zeva and we need to take a look at that to actually get a proper comparison.
Ya, I'm waiting the launch as well.. But for Trinity products, usually they will not provide DIBS, and come with empty unit...

Will see this apply to Zeva or not..
putramon
post May 7 2012, 06:19 PM

361 posts

the unit is so small...wonder who will turn it to be an office or to stay...and the actual unit is being partitioned which left a minimal space to put the office desk...

This post has been edited by putramon: May 7 2012, 06:20 PM
VinluV
post May 7 2012, 08:02 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(putramon @ May 7 2012, 06:19 PM)
the unit is so small...wonder who will turn it to be an office or to stay...and the actual unit is being partitioned which left a minimal space to put the office desk...
many will get 2 or 3 units and turn into office.
or get 4 units and turn into a double duplex.

Neoh1979
post May 7 2012, 08:09 PM

1,811 posts

QUOTE(putramon @ May 7 2012, 06:19 PM)
Just went back from the show unit, it's quite
attractive package but per sq, it's pretty high
at 430. Total sofo is about 800 units, swimming pool
very small. For 1-2 persons stay is ok...it's partly furnish. Once u open door, u see the whole unit.
Good buy or not??....can I sell 700 per sq after vp??
Time will tell....
seanooi880327
post May 7 2012, 08:53 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ May 7 2012, 08:09 PM)
Just went back from the show unit, it's quite
attractive package but per sq, it's pretty high
at 430. Total sofo is about 800 units, swimming pool
very small. For 1-2 persons stay is ok...it's partly furnish. Once u open door, u see the whole unit.
Good buy or not??....can I sell 700 per sq after vp??
Time will tell....
Don't forget you gt around 370 units of service apartment as well....
You will face a strong competition to use the facilities...and sell upon completion as well...
700psf might happen if the area bring up...perhaps you may need to hold at least 5yrs to reach the target

putramon
post May 7 2012, 10:21 PM

361 posts

It's a 10ft ceiling unit..how to duplex? Why not buy an actual office rather to buy 2 unit and convert..
Neoh1979
post May 7 2012, 11:24 PM

1,811 posts

I am not sure if this kind of concept
will work.
For those mature township, yes it works.
In equine park?....hmmm
SKfolk
post May 7 2012, 11:42 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ May 7 2012, 11:24 PM)
I am not sure if this kind of concept
will work.
For those mature township, yes it works.
In equine park?....hmmm
A lot of shop lots there in future, will it work then?
seanooi880327
post May 8 2012, 12:12 AM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(putramon @ May 7 2012, 10:21 PM)
It's a 10ft ceiling unit..how to duplex? Why not buy an actual office rather to buy 2 unit and convert..
Bro..duplex unit ceiling height higher..and at top floor which considered penthouse...

58 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:00 PM