5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V18, Mod car not war~!!!

Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 09:31 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(silveria @ Jan 2 2012, 09:29 PM)
Was eyeing the SC22 Enkeis myself smile.gif or 18" Lancer rims in gun-metal biggrin.gif
Lai lai lai...let's go together.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 09:38 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(silveria @ Jan 2 2012, 09:34 PM)
Today I had some free time, so decided to get the new flip key from bro XC done.

Picked a shop near SS2 (next to Pelita) was second in line, as a bangla was working on other customers.

Left the key there and to my horror,

Key doesn't work and I can't help to think I just wasted my money for nothing sad.gif

Fucuk la.
Ouch.....that gotta hurt....Did you try asking for a redo or refund?

Well, I had some free time today too so I went and did:

1- LOCKTECH installed
2- 2nd Layer Tint for Side Windows & Rear Windscreen (ILLEGAL) tongue.gif
3- Crystal Vertical Number Plate (ILLEGAL) tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 09:44 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 2 2012, 09:39 PM)
PICS PLS.....!!!
With pleasure....but later aight....

Just got back....car outside....and its dark too....

Later after I park in my porch will snap some shots.... nod.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 09:48 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(blursquid @ Jan 2 2012, 09:47 PM)
Bro...wat's the damage for the LOCKTECH? Double or Single Lock?
RM370 + Installation

Double Lock...
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 10:27 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cilipadi88 @ Jan 2 2012, 10:14 PM)
Finally got my car.... laying in car accessories shop for 4 days... did the soundproof and pillar for tweeters....
Nice pillars....reminds me of my old ride... cry.gif

Are they angled at 30° crossing at the center of the rear-view mirror? hmm.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 10:34 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cilipadi88 @ Jan 2 2012, 10:31 PM)
i dont think they angle it like it... more like feel of the sound... sit down in the car and angled it till can feel the center stage...
Owh ok....I see....

Where you did it? If you don't mind me asking....

My former pillars are like below: I angled it to hit the rear-view mirror at 30° in order to crosspath both tweeters' wave thus creating center stage effect. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Jan 2 2012, 10:38 PM

Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 11:01 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cilipadi88 @ Jan 2 2012, 10:39 PM)

thats a nicely done job... where u did it? whats the damage? though i prefer it to be nearer to the dashboard

did it in soundauto in pandan indah. still need to touchup a bit... i think the glue didnt fit in properly... need to ask the guys there to redo the pillar on the driver side.

The one pictured earlier I did it with them guys from the now defunct Automotive Genesis some time ago....and yea, I gotta handed it to their ex-staff Ah Lim who did a wonderful job with them wrapping.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Afterwhich, my other A-Pillars were custom-done in a factory nearby Batu Caves under the watchful eyes of an ex-KF Audio staff who's doing ICE consultation & installation independently nod.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 11:05 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cilipadi88 @ Jan 2 2012, 11:01 PM)
rclxms.gif KF Audio also u know... u must have spend thousands on car audio la maciam ini...
LoL...Here & there, that's about it... tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 11:11 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cilipadi88 @ Jan 2 2012, 11:10 PM)
my last investment would be to replace my monoblok... tak cukup power and also the galaxy tab... sudah cukup... kinda broke already...
What monoblock you using currently? What sub is it powering?
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 11:17 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cilipadi88 @ Jan 2 2012, 11:15 PM)
i am using lightning audio and 12" peerless (donno whether correct spelling or not)
Spelling is correct indeed....

I'm guessing its them Peerless XLS series sub? brows.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 11:22 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 2 2012, 11:18 PM)
Be aware... our back CANT fit 12 sub in normal box.... if you plan to fit the box under the metal bar......

I had to customize a box to fit in my 11in sub....  cry.gif  cry.gif
Do I sense a FOCAL sub at the back of your trunk....? brows.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 11:31 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cilipadi88 @ Jan 2 2012, 11:24 PM)
damn... i actually donno what series is my sub... coz i just main tembak when i bought it... my friend just said its a good sub so i bought it... lightning audio monoblok i know i kena con already... it does not have the power to push the damn peerless
Whats the Lightning Audio monoblock's model/specs?

If memory serves me right the XLS series sub is rated around ~300W RMS and can be driven by 4 Ohms impedance only since its SVC. If thats the case, you can get a decent 2 Ch amplifier to drive the XLS. nod.gif

...tho' having a monoblock would be great too if at all you decide to swap them XLS to a DVC sub....then the monoblock's 2 Ohms drive will of advantage... nod.gif

Added on January 2, 2012, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 2 2012, 11:30 PM)
True reeeech audiophile spotted....!!!!!

What is Focal...????
Now you really don't know what is a FOCAL right? tongue.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Jan 2 2012, 11:34 PM
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 11:46 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 2 2012, 11:40 PM)
Focal point la.... where the concentration of light gathers after passing thru a lens, like focal on my retina after massing thru my eye lens..... also focal tuning so the screen look clear and bright....

No???
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif You tha' MAN!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Nah, what I meant by FOCAL is the manifest by ulcers in the unfeathered anterior breast skin of 4 to 5 months old male turkeys. Now that's also called FOCAL coincidentally tongue.gif

Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 11:47 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(hann2 @ Jan 2 2012, 11:43 PM)
Aiyah...I already half-poison with rims suddenly topic changed to audio pulak.
Anyone here knows the suitable Offset for Inspira?
Sorry Mate.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 11:49 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cilipadi88 @ Jan 2 2012, 11:41 PM)
Lightning Audio Bolt B2.250.1 4ohm only give me 150w rms... and u r right, i need 350k rms to really kick the sub... i am thinking focal FPP1000 as the replacement... rm2k...
350K RMS sub? Whoa.... tongue.gif

LoL.....yea, apparently you're driving the XLS at 150W RMS @ 4 Ohms....almost half of its intended power handling... blush.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 2 2012, 11:54 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 2 2012, 11:50 PM)
Didnt know that..... see, i really really really donno what FOCAL is.....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Aight....so what is this 11" sub that you have in the back of your trunk?

The common 11'inchers that I know of is the Bang & Olufsen BeoLab 11, the Velodyne VX-11 & of course 'the not so Turkey breast feather' Focal 27V2..... tongue.gif

Did I hit the right notes above? biggrin.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 3 2012, 12:08 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 2 2012, 11:57 PM)
None of the above..... seriously.....
Psst.... 27H.... CHAbutzzz.....
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif I KNEW IT! ! ! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 3 2012, 12:15 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 3 2012, 12:11 AM)
But but but.... its not any of those audiophile units you were talking about ma..... mine is an old fake cheapo ciplak one..... coz me a cheapskate....
Hahahahahaha....

Anyways, I realized after getting them LOCKTECH installed - there's a tiny lil' 'click' sound coming from the gear-gate compartment when I press on the brake during in stationary position.

Now am not quite sure if the sound has always been there and I didn't realize it or something but just wanna ask if you guys have experienced it.... hmm.gif

Added on January 3, 2012, 12:18 am
QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 3 2012, 12:14 AM)
This oredi betray your reeeech-ness..... normal ppl dont buy headcans.... ask MeToo.....!!!! Or Xai or cilipadi88
Alamak.... Don't label me as 'reeeeeech'.....am just an enthusiast.... nod.gif

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Jan 3 2012, 12:18 AM
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 3 2012, 12:25 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 3 2012, 12:22 AM)
I cant help you there.... i dont think either I have not heard it, or my music is too loud to notice it.....  blush.gif  blush.gif
Noted...

How's them rims search going on....?
Xai-V-iaX
post Jan 3 2012, 12:27 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 3 2012, 12:26 AM)
Different word, same meaning.... not reeech can be enthusiast meh....??

Not reeech only can be ADMIRER... from far..... like me.....  cry.gif  cry.gif
DARN....lets stick to ADMIRER then.... tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0704sec    0.47    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:07 AM