7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Prius C, coming to Malaysia

BuFung
post Mar 15 2012, 03:47 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 15 2012, 03:45 PM)
From reviews, they claim Prius C have slightly more spacious cabin then Insight.
how tall u are... or do u plan to fetch ur family wt the car? say ur dad /bro/sis? go n sit at the back of an insight...
BuFung
post Mar 15 2012, 04:47 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 15 2012, 04:43 PM)
I am 6'1" tall and I did sit at the back of the Insight and its no no....roof too low.  Cannot pay for a 100k car(in sarawak) where the rear passenger seat cannot fit me.
6'1".... u bend urself also cannot fit in.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
BuFung
post Mar 15 2012, 04:59 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 15 2012, 04:54 PM)
Not just me, my wife @ 5'5" also complaint about the tight rear passenger seat. 

What about the Prius C?
becoz of the roof line design.. it is better.. . but u are very tall man... all this B segment car... sweat.gif I more worry about leg room for u in Prius C instead of roof...
BuFung
post Mar 15 2012, 05:07 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 15 2012, 05:05 PM)
Latio is very comfortable  biggrin.gif  Actually I won't be sitting at the back, but I don't want the back to be cram too.
Latio of course.. u look at the odd shape of that car... like a match box with over size center cabin size.. laugh.gif
BuFung
post Mar 15 2012, 07:51 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 15 2012, 07:44 PM)
u actually tried to sit in the rear seat of crz? yawn.gif
Is there any?
BuFung
post Mar 16 2012, 11:55 AM

8,407 posts

beck_ken.... thumbup.gif laugh.gif

this thread more like a Prius C bashing thread than a Prius C thread.. laugh.gif

all those full Link Hybrid talk... doh.gif laugh.gif
BuFung
post Mar 17 2012, 09:46 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud3z @ Mar 17 2012, 09:31 AM)
I've tested the new Jazz Hybrid yesterday, when the car just arrived for test drive. I've tested both Prius C and Honda Jazz Hybrid, and now I understand why alot of people cancelled the booking on the Honda Jazz (If that's what I read correctly in a few earlier posts tongue.gif).

Honda really dont have the true hybrid yet and with that Honda Jazz price, I would rather (definitely soooo much rather) save RM3k+ more for the Prius C because of its technology.
Later Honda boy come in tell u how good the ima... laugh.gif
BuFung
post Mar 17 2012, 10:00 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 17 2012, 09:58 AM)
They know that the ima is no match for the synergy hybrid.  The only reason the Insight can sell is because there is not competition back then , but the ball game is changing with the launch of the Prius C.
Seriously, synergy already a proven tech.... Ima..... Errrr.. Eh.... Hm.... U want peace of mind after bought, u know what to go la.....
BuFung
post Mar 17 2012, 11:04 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 17 2012, 10:20 AM)
Can't really tell from the picture.  But its gonna be a tough decision to let go my wife's Altis for the Prius C.
It really tell la... One the front seat pull until over the center beam n snap the photo... Where the other 1 normal position... That is how good it is... thumbup.gif
BuFung
post Mar 17 2012, 11:19 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 17 2012, 11:12 AM)
ya, very wide, see the length and the width of the seat? the thigh support for prius C is huge. that would be very comfortable, otherwise its like sitting on a small bench.
That is the reason y make the leg room of the c look small... Hum mm....

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 17 2012, 11:13 AM)
The other thing I see is the jazz door is so short compare to the Prius C.
Baru notice... Really mini... sweat.gif
BuFung
post Mar 18 2012, 09:31 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 18 2012, 09:26 AM)
supporters are gonna say P321 > all  brows.gif
Not akod 2.4 > all? laugh.gif laugh.gif
BuFung
post Mar 18 2012, 09:46 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 18 2012, 09:35 AM)
cannot la.. few hundred bucks extra for 2.4L roadtax already people complain.. sweat.gif
That's the best part....after all in lyn... The best car is savvy or saga blm..... thumbup.gif
BuFung
post Mar 18 2012, 12:21 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 18 2012, 11:36 AM)
My wife say she saw the car in Kuching Spring Mall.  She say its quite small car.  Maybe just keep her Altis and safe all the hassle.
Altis another level lu... few years old altis still give a pretty comfort ride lo... rclxms.gif

from Altis change to Prius C? think Prius is the correct path la bro...
BuFung
post Mar 18 2012, 04:17 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 18 2012, 12:32 PM)
My wife's Altis is 1.6 and about 7 years old.  Altis also very cram cabin. I got a Odyssey as weekend & travelling car and the Altis is for my wife going to work and fetching the kids to school, tuition, etc.  She just need a decent size car, but not sure if Prius C is is too small?
Think Prius c not suit for fetching kid to school etc leh.... Too small maybe....
BuFung
post Mar 19 2012, 06:33 PM

8,407 posts

Just make sure we dont have to swallow this again after next election...
BuFung
post Mar 19 2012, 06:43 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 19 2012, 06:36 PM)
Go out in full force in the coming election and let our voice be heard.
We all more worry about ur place.... too many oversea vote u know... from philipin, indonesia etc... laugh.gif
BuFung
post Mar 19 2012, 07:44 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(pweic @ Mar 19 2012, 07:28 PM)
Got my car today. I am not an auto expert though, so can only compare it to my civic (current gen) that I trade in for this.

Sound insulation: Excellent, much quieter than civic.

Dashboard display: Not very used to the lack of rpm meter, but the digital speed display is the same as civic, with higher readability due to the black background. The colorful LCD display while beautiful, I dun think would be used frequently in the long run unless you are very concerned of fuel consumption. Overall satisfactory.

Engine and brake noise: Acceleration is smooth, slightly slower than civic, but lack of engine noise makes it hard to tell how fast you are going. Braking noise is like many have said, slightly disturbing, like flying a airplane.

Front seat space: The front car cabin feels higher than civic, while width slightly narrower.

Keyless entry and engine start/stop system: Excellent, really like it.

Cornering: Very good, since turning radius is only 4.8.
Very surprise to hear Prius c quite than a civic....

Really wanna go test drive 1 day for this c...
BuFung
post Mar 20 2012, 09:17 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 20 2012, 09:13 AM)
Basically all Toyota NVH is better than Honda (Except Avanza / Innova) their vios/altis/camry has better NVH no doubt so not surprise Prius and C has better NVH...

Honda R and K series Engine has a very rough V-Tec roar which some might like it some may not smile.gif

Overall I think all Hybrid has a very quiet characteristic be it HSD or IMA so far I found all Hybrid very quiet on engine part...
Sorry pro... I found the engine very noisy in ur be love car....
BuFung
post Mar 20 2012, 10:00 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 20 2012, 09:42 AM)
I heard Insight has a really noisy engine.
Bro.. Just go n try it out.... Experience it by ur self better than Honda fanboy tell u million of time...

Later u heard those full link hybrid term again....

Added on March 20, 2012, 10:04 am
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 20 2012, 09:13 AM)
Basically all Toyota NVH is better than Honda (Except Avanza / Innova) their vios/altis/camry has better NVH no doubt so not surprise Prius and C has better NVH...

Honda R and K series Engine has a very rough V-Tec roar which some might like it some may not smile.gif

Overall I think all Hybrid has a very quiet characteristic be it HSD or IMA so far I found all Hybrid very quiet on engine part...
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 20 2012, 09:57 AM)
if you rev insight engine till 4-5k rpm yes cause of the VTEC implementation and the swirl in the cylinder head... can notice...

but generally if you maintain low rev cruising say between 2-3.5k rpm you will enjoy quiet ride... overall I found the tyre noise is very high Honda uses low resistance tyre which is very hard in nature and the noise surpass the engine noise...
Bro lightning... U just read all those above statement... U probably gonna confuses by wat pro said.. It's too advance for us to understand...

This post has been edited by BuFung: Mar 20 2012, 10:04 AM
BuFung
post Mar 20 2012, 10:32 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(pweic @ Mar 20 2012, 10:20 AM)
Btw, the backseat and cargo are sort of limited compared to Civic, so if you have children riding along it might not be suitable.
That why i wonder the c suit lightning or not... think the prius more suit...

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0410sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:04 AM