126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v15, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

highflier
post Dec 14 2012, 12:10 PM

64 posts

Just got my BF items. Amazon upgraded the shipment to use DHL, and I kena tax on it. The purchase is just around USD80 and only 3 items in the parcel (The sound of music limited edition, dark knight trilogy and firefly). Is there a way to find out why has custom duty?
wiNd
post Dec 14 2012, 12:18 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(highflier @ Dec 14 2012, 12:10 PM)
Just got my BF items. Amazon upgraded the shipment to use DHL, and I kena tax on it. The purchase is just around USD80 and only 3 items in the parcel (The sound of music limited edition, dark knight trilogy and firefly). Is there a way to find out why has custom duty?
what is stated on the tax invoice/document?
highflier
post Dec 14 2012, 12:38 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 14 2012, 12:18 PM)
what is stated on the tax invoice/document?
Parcel not with me now, will check it tonight.
wiNd
post Dec 14 2012, 12:59 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(highflier @ Dec 14 2012, 12:38 PM)
Parcel not with me now, will check it tonight.
how u know u kena tax?

sometimes Kastam will hold your package for a random check and DHL will assist to do custom clearance process (about 1-2 days), not necessary tax...maybe for other reasons
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 14 2012, 02:33 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 13 2012, 10:19 PM)
I object.  whistling.gif
Hehe.... must have found the other half...  wub.gif
Hahaha! no yet lei...

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 14 2012, 09:55 AM)
do i need to submit appeal form?  laugh.gif

so how many titles this year for u?  100 bd?
lol

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 14 2012, 02:33 PM
maskedchan
post Dec 14 2012, 03:04 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 14 2012, 12:59 PM)
how u know u kena tax?

sometimes Kastam will hold your package for a random check and DHL will assist to do custom clearance process (about 1-2 days), not necessary tax...maybe for other reasons
if kena tax using priority shipping, the courier will SMS you and tell u the amount to be paid and ask for your consent..
if u dunwan to pay..u can reject it and the parcel send back to amazon..

that my experience smile.gif
maybe you have different one
highflier
post Dec 14 2012, 06:39 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 14 2012, 03:04 PM)
if kena tax using priority shipping, the courier will SMS you and tell u the amount to be paid and ask for your consent..
if u dunwan to pay..u can reject it and the parcel send back to amazon..

that my experience smile.gif
maybe you have different one
I didnt receive any sms. On the dhl statement it shows rm24.90 is customs duties and rm20 is handling fee.
willkso
post Dec 15 2012, 03:39 PM

993 posts

Received this today. Wasn't home when postman arrived. So, have to pick up from Post office. Surprisingly i-Parcel do it in 10 day to Sarawak this time. thumbup.gif

Bond 50 shipped on 24th Nov using MSI still no sign of it yet.. mad.gif

This post has been edited by willkso: Dec 15 2012, 03:39 PM

low98944
post Dec 15 2012, 03:41 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ Dec 15 2012, 03:39 PM)
Received this today. Wasn't home when postman arrived. So, have to pick up from Post office. Surprisingly i-Parcel do it in 10 day to Sarawak this time.  thumbup.gif

Bond 50 shipped on 24th Nov using MSI still no sign of it yet..  mad.gif
Talking about Bond 50, I just saw Speedy sell this set at wonderful RM799. shocking.gif
willkso
post Dec 15 2012, 03:49 PM

993 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 15 2012, 04:41 PM)
Talking about Bond 50, I just saw Speedy sell this set at wonderful RM799.  shocking.gif
I got it for roughly RM330 after conversion. The Dark Knight Trilogy I got twice the USD2 refund as I email them when I saw them charge my credit card USD29.96 but the price dropped to USD27.96.

It was under pre-order price guarantee but later they refund me another time.. biggrin.gif
low98944
post Dec 15 2012, 04:27 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ Dec 15 2012, 03:49 PM)
I got it for roughly RM330 after conversion. The Dark Knight Trilogy I got twice the USD2 refund as I email them when I saw them charge my credit card USD29.96 but the price dropped to USD27.96.

It was under pre-order price guarantee but later they refund me another time.. biggrin.gif
Occasionally, their will make this type of mistake. nod.gif
low98944
post Dec 15 2012, 04:29 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

German version of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 3D Blu-ray release in Dec 31, 2013, then US should not be far from this date... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Dec 15 2012, 07:32 PM
Jenn77
post Dec 15 2012, 06:15 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 14 2012, 09:55 AM)
do i need to submit appeal form?  laugh.gif

so how many titles this year for u?  100 bd?
Appeal form? Hear also reject d, no need submit whistling.gif. Fyi, this year didn't buy any BD during BF. Latest purchase is Nemo 3D & The Dark Knight. I know you order a few Kontena right? blush.gif
fadthil
post Dec 15 2012, 07:08 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 13 2012, 10:43 AM)
comparison Indy UK (digipak) and US (booklet):

*UK rating logo removable (sticker)

*UK rating logo at spine, its printed
*UK version is bigger/thicker

us version is the one... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 13 2012, 03:12 PM)
i am free to do it...if no one object  laugh.gif
i object other people who objects!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 15 2012, 03:41 PM)
Talking about Bond 50, I just saw Speedy sell this set at wonderful RM799.  shocking.gif
end of the year x'mas bonus for $peedo staff? brows.gif that's a blardee blard-sarkers!!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 15 2012, 04:29 PM)
German version of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 3D Blu-ray release in Dec 31, 2012, then US should not be far from this date...  hmm.gif
wAh!! released on blu-ray after slightly more than 2 weeks released in theatre!!!!? hmm.gif

wiNd
post Dec 15 2012, 07:20 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 15 2012, 07:08 PM)
us version is the one...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
i object other people who objects!!  laugh.gif
end of the year x'mas bonus for $peedo staff? brows.gif that's a blardee blard-sarkers!!!  tongue.gif
wAh!! released on blu-ray after slightly more than 2 weeks released in theatre!!!!?  hmm.gif
US bookstyle is nice, but for long term usage...its kinda bad for the discs

low98944
post Dec 15 2012, 08:57 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 15 2012, 07:08 PM)
end of the year x'mas bonus for $peedo staff? brows.gif that's a blardee blard-sarkers!!!  tongue.gif
wAh!! released on blu-ray after slightly more than 2 weeks released in theatre!!!!?  hmm.gif
No lah. Just visit their shop while I am free and pass by.

Typo error should be 2013 instead of 2012. tongue.gif
geforce1999
post Dec 16 2012, 07:02 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

After missing action for the past couple BF sales, I finally pulled the trigger since the price is damn attractive. Here is my haul that just received last night. ;D

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Dec 16 2012, 07:04 AM
pokjak_290
post Dec 16 2012, 07:31 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Dec 16 2012, 07:02 AM)
After missing action for the past couple BF sales, I finally pulled the trigger since the price is damn attractive. Here is my haul that just received last night. ;D

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
maskedchan
post Dec 17 2012, 01:21 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(highflier @ Dec 14 2012, 06:39 PM)
I didnt receive any sms. On the dhl statement it shows rm24.90 is customs duties and rm20 is handling fee.
never receive anything from them maybe they absorb the fees? whistling.gif

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 15 2012, 04:29 PM)
German version of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 3D Blu-ray release in Dec 31, 2013, then US should not be far from this date...  hmm.gif
the date is very unlikely..
then who wan to go cinema and watch?

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 15 2012, 06:15 PM)
Appeal form? Hear also reject d, no need submit  whistling.gif. Fyi, this year didn't buy any BD during BF. Latest purchase is Nemo 3D & The Dark Knight. I know you order a few Kontena right?  blush.gif
Appeal from you since you are the only one object? whistling.gif
u forgotten the advise i giving u? i am buying less and lesser nowadays...
Liquid Snake
post Dec 17 2012, 07:12 PM

219 posts

Im surprised. My Black Friday week order by MSI standard shipping arrived today. And also another order made on 6th December by iparcel standard shipping also arrived at the same time. Expecting it to arrive after Christmas. Phew. sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:44 AM