Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V13, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!
tjayy09
Jan 17 2012, 10:40 PM
hey guys. Looking for a budget android, well kinda temporary till the xperia s hit malaysia(summore long LOL)
Budget anything below 600-700 Specs: If possible 3.5"+ And good cam for its price
tjayy09
Feb 11 2012, 01:43 AM
Hey guys, wondering which one to go for, including the pricing also(not so sure) Huawei Honor, Google Nexus S, SE Neo v. Ps heard the nexus is under 900, is it true? Added on February 11, 2012, 2:07 amQUOTE(sibun @ Feb 10 2012, 06:28 PM) 1. Brand = Any 2. Budget = below rm500 3. Specs = Good for music  ,long lasting battery,good camera  ,gps and wifi 4. Type/Size = With big screen.maybe above 3.5" Thanks  Hey, hard specs you got there. But if really want 3.5" can try check out Huawei Sonic, and ZTE Blade. Both around 500-600. Add abit lah This post has been edited by tjayy09: Feb 11 2012, 02:07 AM
tjayy09
Feb 11 2012, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(x132755 @ Feb 11 2012, 11:17 AM) Honor is nice! ori 1050, 4"/8mp/3g/wifi/gps must go for it  Haha yeah just found out about that, thanks tho! Added on February 11, 2012, 4:29 pmQUOTE(danielcmugen @ Feb 11 2012, 12:55 PM) No need 1k plus la, u can get huawei ideos x5 @ 7xx Added on February 11, 2012, 12:59 pmNo, nexus S now above 1k...maybe 1.1k +. But that's only if u still can find 1. If can't find, huawei honor also not bad @ around 1k. Neo V is around 8xx I think. Oh man, something told me it was 899, can't seem to recall. Hmm saw the honor, quite awesome but just love the Nexus design and can't afford the GNex LOL Btw thanks for the info! This post has been edited by tjayy09: Feb 11 2012, 04:29 PM
tjayy09
Feb 11 2012, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Feb 11 2012, 06:56 PM) U willing to risk getting AP set? If so, neo wins as ray's screen kinda small = harder to type sms Added on February 11, 2012, 6:57 pmYeah it was at that price some time back when maxis was clearing stock Oh yeah, not anymore?
tjayy09
Feb 12 2012, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(jsen58 @ Feb 11 2012, 11:44 PM) Guys. Suggestion needed Budget 2000 max Mainly for social network, light gaming, music and camera Lastly. Battery is a concern. At least can last me a day is good No sgs2 nor note GNex is alright, if a apple dude 4s isn't that bad. Add a lil tho Plus if wanna wait for Xperia S in a few months is awesome
tjayy09
Feb 12 2012, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(eJiM @ Feb 12 2012, 01:15 AM) is the price between those AP verssion are so much differ? Around 100+- from the ORI, sometimes few hundred if costly phone.
tjayy09
Feb 12 2012, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(makhlukasingWARE @ Feb 12 2012, 03:14 AM) hi guys, seems no one dont wanna recommend me i'll ask once again budget plus minus 500 2ndary camera any os With that price point, only Huawei X3, 3.2", Android 2.3, 3.2 MP cam, 0.3 Mp 2nd cam. Around 550.
tjayy09
Feb 13 2012, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 12 2012, 10:50 PM) xperia s screen maybe better than GNex since the ppi is larger a bit and better in terms of processor speed and camera but GNex camera also not bad, zero shutter lag, damn nice and cool So true, still love Gnexus design, but XS sure gonna be far alot more than 2000 right? 2500 maybe This post has been edited by tjayy09: Feb 13 2012, 12:07 AM
tjayy09
Feb 13 2012, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Feb 13 2012, 12:20 AM) €449 preorder at euro so might be 1790 + 200 at malaysia which is Rm1999 at most Woo that kinda cheap, i mean for the specs. the gnex is 2.1k here "unlocked" lol, it should be higher lah abit. Btw the 200 plus not for USD,isn't it? Maybe for euros' currency higher alil, hope its not!
tjayy09
Feb 13 2012, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(x132755 @ Feb 13 2012, 12:49 AM) XS guess will be 2299 or 2399 when launching Oh reasonable, for the awesome specs. Any idea on it cmin out in malaysia in Q2? Hope the data plans will make the price more "attractive". thx
tjayy09
Feb 13 2012, 03:21 AM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 13 2012, 01:24 AM) I hope Xperia S is around RM 1800+-. My place is selling Galaxy Nexus by RM 2000 only. You guys think it's worth? Xperia S seems to have everything superior than Galaxy Nexus except not having bigger screen. It was a higher pixel density right? The XS has the highest ppl count among its range. Hmm with that specs, being under 2k don't seem legit to me tho. Things to wait for XS: Awesome cam quality, dual core+ram, epic design(the Gnex is cool too), great 2nd cam, PS cert games. This post has been edited by tjayy09: Feb 13 2012, 03:22 AM
tjayy09
Feb 15 2012, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(sil3ntlif3 @ Feb 14 2012, 10:06 PM) All of these are last year's tech. US are selling it around 2k usd including VAT. We would probably get it around 1.7k and below. The "megapixel" is just another gimmick. Need to look at it's practical performance. Being above 2k doesn't seem legit to me at all. With WMC around the corner with other great phone and tegra 3 coming into play. Sony is still behind but their design is really epic  I give them that. haha oh sorry, you seem to know more! xD no lah just thought the s2 still being above 2k. Haha true that, titan 2's cam got really bad i heard. so much for 16mp. Whats vat btw? don't seem to figure it out on google xD Tegra 3, sweet. Samsung's not seem to bring the s3 right?  Htc always turns out abit overprice with everything xD Thanks for the info!
tjayy09
Feb 15 2012, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Feb 15 2012, 02:57 AM) As long as it performe well i won mind how many cores it have . quad core for what ? even now the highest screen is 720p but dual core already able to play 1080p video sony 2011 all single core but got nice software optimize . Thats the important part of it . Other than that , HDMI output that can be control with tv remover is the right way of merging handphone with home multimedia . Other than just increase the core , this kind of multimedia function is the thing i would like to have in future phone . Haha well its just matter of opinion lah. I find dual core awesome, even the single core's. The arc s' seems so fluid didn't even know its a single core. Dual core is the epicest things in the market, but its always good to be in the comfort zone, knowing that the phone could so a lil further and last longer. ps: In a year or so, quadcore also gonna be like our 600Mhz phone's we used to have. LOL Thanks for the opinion tho
tjayy09
Feb 15 2012, 03:25 AM
QUOTE(sil3ntlif3 @ Feb 15 2012, 03:18 AM) VAT is a TAX in the us and an increase of 20%. that's alot. With Tegra 3 I've seen some games optimize and the graphic has alot more details and water effect works wonder. I heard no S3 for WMC but others such as HTC edge, LG x3. I know quad-core is quite useless now as the OS doesn't even support it but ... look at 2011 it was all single core until hardware tech push to dual-core. Who knows what a quad-core phone can do for us? Maybe video editing? Rendering? or maybe alot more... so it's interesting to see what we can do with our smartphone in the future. Let's just hope for the best.  Haha exactly, but as John Rettinger's says, its never a good time to buy a android, or a phone. haha so true. LOL I always thought iphone has a leg up on edit videos all the while.  thanks for the info!
tjayy09
Feb 15 2012, 03:32 AM
QUOTE(sil3ntlif3 @ Feb 15 2012, 03:29 AM) Yea ...  I'd hope that they'll at least wait longer but with all the new phone coming ... The "older" price will drop significantly.  that's probably when you could buy it if you're not very tech savvy. haha, just using a neo v btw.lol awesome for its price
tjayy09
Feb 15 2012, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(deadboy 164 @ Feb 15 2012, 08:54 AM) 1. Any 2. RM1000 3. Qwerty + touchscreen, 5mp camera, easy to make call while driving, nice browsing Xperia pro is best under 1k. With exmor R sensor epic 8mp cam.  If you want for a really long time Motorola DROID 4< Epicest qwerty to date. Quite high pricing. I like Samsung Stratosphere, haven't come in Malaysia i think. Check this out also lah http://www.mobilespect.com/top-5-qwerty-phones-of-2012.html Added on February 15, 2012, 1:35 pmQUOTE(deadboy 164 @ Feb 15 2012, 08:54 AM) 1. Any 2. RM1000 3. Qwerty + touchscreen, 5mp camera, easy to make call while driving, nice browsing Xperia pro is best under 1k. With exmor R sensor epic 8mp cam.  If you want for a really long time Motorola DROID 4< Epicest qwerty to date. Quite high pricing. I like Samsung Stratosphere, haven't come in Malaysia i think. Check this out also lah http://www.mobilespect.com/top-5-qwerty-phones-of-2012.htmlThis post has been edited by tjayy09: Feb 15 2012, 01:35 PM