12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V13, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

danielcmugen
post Jun 6 2012, 04:17 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(sibun @ Jun 6 2012, 02:45 PM)
1. Brand. (htc/sony ericsson/nokia/lg/motorola/samsung)
2. Budget. (rm800)
3. Specs. (5 mp and above , screen 3.3 and above,wifi,touchscreen,gps,front camera)
4. need in the phone (Good camera/loud and good sound quality/durable)
-SE xperia ray
-SE xperia neo V
-SE xperia pro AP set
-SE xperia neo AP set
danielcmugen
post Jun 6 2012, 11:39 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(rajatetra @ Jun 6 2012, 09:41 PM)
Xperia P or S2 G version? rumor says S2 G version camera not very good..it is true?
Never heard of that before, but camera freeze issue then got la. I suggest xperia P, but battery not that good.

QUOTE(foomx @ Jun 6 2012, 09:50 PM)
So ur recommendation is samsung G. Nexus is it? My bro has one of it , it seems like it is always very hot. Thats one thing that i dont like.
new iphone 4 is around 1.5k is it? I seem to cant find it in garage sales . can any1 give me a link to new set of iphone 4?
Ya, g.nexus. The heat issue is normal for smartphones.
danielcmugen
post Jun 8 2012, 01:57 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jun 8 2012, 01:32 AM)
Does anyone know, what does dis mean? Bold 9900 rm 1450 [tm]. Got tatoo on bold?
Wat is [tm]??
danielcmugen
post Jun 8 2012, 11:19 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(wenzhenzhen @ Jun 8 2012, 11:13 PM)
Guy,my reliable nokia e72 phone was stolen 3 days ago. Now i m in dilemma in buying phones. My friends recommend me to buy android phones because it is more flexible than iOS. I m planning to buy 2nd hand phone bcos i afraid the same thing will happen again. Budget is around RM400 to RM700. Screen have to be big that is around 4.0 inches. Any recommended brand for android phones?? I would appreciate if someone helps. Thanks
2nd hand HTC incredible S or new Huawei ideos X5. Or state your usage.
danielcmugen
post Jun 8 2012, 11:35 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(wenzhenzhen @ Jun 8 2012, 11:25 PM)
Camera have to be 5.0 megapixels and above,normally I use whatapp,music,minor games and music player only. Phone cannot be hang.
Ok those I mentioned earlier also can, add Samsung galaxy S plus.
But hang, it depends.
danielcmugen
post Jun 8 2012, 11:46 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(wenzhenzhen @ Jun 8 2012, 11:45 PM)
But samsung s plus is RM1299 out of budget edy wor. Is HTC reliable??
U said 2nd hand unsure.gif . Ya, HTC is reliable. Incredible S for better cam, UI and build quality. S plus for speed.
Oh ya, can also consider used Huawei honor. Sorry if I've confused u.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jun 9 2012, 12:02 AM
danielcmugen
post Jun 9 2012, 03:13 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(simple_clean @ Jun 9 2012, 01:32 PM)
Hi smile.gif

1. Any will do
2. Below 1k
3. Easy to sms/call as I have huge fingers

Kinda had my eyes set on Samsung Galaxy Mini 2 as it is affordable, Xperia go and Xperia sola looks great too.
Samsung galaxy S advance or Sony xperia sola.
danielcmugen
post Jun 10 2012, 12:21 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(pinsarsi @ Jun 9 2012, 11:51 PM)
you are rite. what are the pro and cons of wp7 and android ?

on another note , if i want android , what are the pro and cons of the 3 phone ?
XeactorZ already explained. But note that WP7 also can't transfer files through bluetooth and no mass storage, those are the main ones la.

Among those u mentioned, the most worthy 1 is the lumia 710. It's darn cheap at RM7xx. rclxms.gif
danielcmugen
post Jun 10 2012, 01:01 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(pinsarsi @ Jun 10 2012, 12:54 AM)
Its not that i think wp7 is bad , its just i feel it needs abit more time to develop. There a few issues which would be nice if microsoft would address them.

Im more into buying the phone for long term , so at the moment , android seems like a better choice compared to WP7
Can see this --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2375300
But still dunno whether current WP7's will get or not, proceed with your choice then smile.gif .
danielcmugen
post Jun 10 2012, 10:47 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Tomiya Takato @ Jun 10 2012, 10:32 PM)
Brand: Would prefer Sony/HTC/Samsung
Budget: Below 1k or slightly more if its worth it.
Spec: Android, Camera and Video Recording must be good quality. (Above 8MPX or 1080p Videos if possible.)
Will be using the phone to take videos/photos, listen to music, slight gaming and GPS navigation.

Thanks  notworthy.gif
SE xperia arc / arc S / neo(only got AP set) / pro / ray .
danielcmugen
post Jun 11 2012, 09:19 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(wenzhenzhen @ Jun 11 2012, 09:04 PM)
Thanks but is it xperia durable? I know it is good for games but i got nightmare when i use sony ericsson few yrs ago. Now i guess it is ok edy??

Added on June 11, 2012, 9:06 pm

I thought it is RM1299? so fast the price drop?  shocking.gif Cant buy bcos out of budget edy. s2 second hand without G version is ard 1k,right??
Ermm...SE still got quality problems, now even their service sucks. S advance now retails @ RM1099 . 2nd hand S2 non-G should be around there, if ori then maybe around 1.1k if not mistaken.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jun 11 2012, 09:20 PM
danielcmugen
post Jun 12 2012, 10:10 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Jun 12 2012, 09:33 PM)
i see. so if we compare s advance, xperia sola, xperia play, xperia ray, which one would be best n why? thanks in advance
S advance. Biggest screen and best spec.

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Jun 12 2012, 09:51 PM)
i see. what bout the lumia series? are they any good?
This 1 it depends on u, main advantage is it's smooth with modern and unique UI(this 1 down to personal opinion).
Full article on its disadvantages here --> http://www.n8fanclub.com/2012/05/101-reaso...o-buy.html#more but dun take it too seriously as I guess most of them are tolerable. Just the way they write it seems scary. laugh.gif

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 12 2012, 10:00 PM)
S advance will get a chances ICS taste?
Unofficial 1 should have, official 1 will be a shame if dun have. Dual core with big RAM, no ICS will be shameful to Samsung. So far no news about this.
danielcmugen
post Jun 12 2012, 11:07 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Jun 12 2012, 10:22 PM)
okay. thanks ! =)

Added on June 12, 2012, 11:00 pmerr my friend asked me to do a recommendation
1. Sony
2. below 2000
3. can videocall
thankyou !
No other details?
Reminder: All Sony Androids can't do video call through telco yea, through skype all those only can.
danielcmugen
post Jun 13 2012, 05:15 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Milo_O @ Jun 13 2012, 11:06 AM)
1. Brand: HTC or Apple
2. Budget: RM1700 or below
3. Specs: Touch Screen
               Decent Camera
               No hang up
               No lagging
               Friendly OS
4. Type/Size: Candybar
I suggest u to wait for HTC one S, krait dual core is fast. Maybe next month arrive.

If can't wait either u top up for one X or settle for sensation XE. The XE will lag a bit though. Can also consider Sony xperia S / P but it's not HTC as u stated and Sony's service now is bad + some quality issues. Xperia S got some screen issues on some units some more. But they're smoother than the XE.

Can consider Nokia lumia 800 running on WP. Main advantage of WP is it's smooth with unique looking UI, main disadvantages are no mass storage, no bluetooth file transfer and lack of apps.

Edit: Just found out that one S in Malaysia is only using snapdragon S3, so it's slower. Maybe it's not that recommended either.

QUOTE(wah chai @ Jun 13 2012, 01:52 PM)
hi all, i confusing and hard to decide which to get. galaxy note? galaxy s3? galaxy tab 7.7? anyone can help me? not matter how much i watch youtube video...compare specs..i still hard to decide
Maybe get galaxy note for an all-rounder

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jun 13 2012, 11:32 PM
danielcmugen
post Jun 13 2012, 05:25 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 13 2012, 05:21 PM)
forget about htc one s, malaysia is getting snapdragon s3 version
Huh? Not krait anymore? blink.gif
danielcmugen
post Jun 13 2012, 05:29 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 13 2012, 05:26 PM)
should be, because yesterday got news said that asia getting snapdragon s3 version
But according to this www.gsmarena.com/htc_one_s-4574.php , the krait dual core is CPU while the snapdragon is chipset. So snapdragon S3 will push it down? Sorry I noob in this processor thing sweat.gif .

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jun 13 2012, 05:31 PM
danielcmugen
post Jun 13 2012, 09:41 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 13 2012, 05:32 PM)
is quite hard to explain also
is still snapdragon chipset, just different chipset only
like downgrade
example now htc one s using andreno 225 (GPU), it will downgrade to andreno 220 which using at snapdragon s3
Oh ok I'll check further, thx for the info. icon_rolleyes.gif
danielcmugen
post Jun 14 2012, 04:10 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:46 AM)
S1-S3  name = scorpion

they just rename

S4 to krait  it just names of cpu .

snapdragon is name of the system on chip of the whole series .

Adreno is the GPU name inside snapdragon SoC together with krait cpu and other thing like gps receiver , fm modulator digital to analog converter and GSM receiver .

225 only have minor difference and is the overclocked version of 220 .

Hope things is clear .
So snapdragon S3 still using krait? Is it still faster than most dual cores, let's say xperia S? Quadrant score.
danielcmugen
post Jun 14 2012, 04:40 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Jun 14 2012, 04:36 PM)
S3 is scorpion cpu.  base on cortex a8
S4 is krait cpu base on cortex a15

S3 is equal to those dual core like tegra 2 and exynos 4

While s4 is new architecture which on par with tegra 3 overal
Ok thx a lot xerox! smile.gif
danielcmugen
post Jun 15 2012, 02:38 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Jun 15 2012, 12:00 PM)
Slide qwerty only Sony has it right ?
For a decent ori 1, yeah only Sony has it. Next would be HTC desire Z but outdated specs, around same price as xperia pro so not worth it.

Edit: Oh ya still got Nokia E7 but it's Symbian.

QUOTE(johnchew91 @ Jun 15 2012, 01:03 PM)
1. Brand: Samsung, Sony, HTC
2. Budget: RM600+-
3. Specs: Best performance from the price tag(Qualcomm MSM8255 Snapdragon and Adreno 205), screen at least 3.7".

Currently Eyeing on sony xperia neo v & xperia pro because of its Qualcomm MSM8255 Snapdragon and Adreno 205 and 3.7" screen. Is there any other better choice..
Those are the best already, maybe add xperia neo (without V).

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jun 16 2012, 07:25 AM

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0541sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:10 PM