18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V13, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

XeactorZ
post Feb 29 2012, 01:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(OrangCacat @ Feb 29 2012, 02:40 AM)
i'm planning to buy a new phone, seeking recommendation here.
first of all, i have zero knowledge about phones. yes zero knowledge , know nothing,  don't even know what is Xperia till i google imaged it. Have been looking around this thread and i don't even know a shit. Been using my phone for more than 4 years, don't wanna mention what phone im using.

my requirement is simple:
-High MP camera so i can take nice photo anytime
-Phone battery that can last longer
-3g internet access
-GPS
-no iphone please

budget- any, i want an ''updated'' phone, money is not a problem as long as it satisfies me.
also i don't mind waiting for better phone but not for too long, maybe 1 or 2 months.

and one more stupid question,what is an android, and smartphone? sorry not a big fan of mobile phones.
updated phone ?? then samsung galaxy nexus, sure up to date once google release new update
and u didn't mention your budget, so dunno what your budget
*samsung galaxy nexus around RM2k

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 29 2012, 02:59 AM)
1. Higher MP doesnt means that you can take nice photo anytime
well , i would suggest Nokia 808 if you can wait until May or later this year..

if you can't , may go for Sony Xperia S or Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Android is an OS[operating system]

Smartphone is errr... smartphone , which is not ordinary/normal phone , phone that may do some of works that computer can do , and of course , multitasking... laugh.gif
but xperia s not an updated phone if comapre to galaxy nexus, lol

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Feb 29 2012, 03:03 AM)
if can wait , xperia ION would be nice .
More durable then razr , bigger screen , superior memory etc
xperia ion is for at&t
XeactorZ
post Feb 29 2012, 09:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(VanessaJ @ Feb 29 2012, 04:49 PM)
Hi! I'm also thinking of buying a new phone. One that I will really enjoy. My budget is around RM1800-RM2000. And I want a good enough built in camera for blogging purposes.

I've narrowed my choices down to 2 top phones in the market currently. That is either:

1. Samsung Galaxy S2

or

2. Iphone 4

I've written a post about the differences between them here: Iphone 4 vs. Samsung Galaxy SIIComments would be most welcome!

So far, the recommendations I've been getting is to get S2. It has a better camera too. But the Iphone 4's design is just awesome sauce! But... but... for now, I'm leaning towards S2.

Opinions would be most welcome!  rclxms.gif
you should go either s2 or iphone 4s, not 4
and is depends which one you like more
or can consider samsung galaxy nexus (android also)

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Feb 29 2012, 07:04 PM)
i don't think so
because xperia s and ion almost has the same spec
just internal storage, S is larger than ion than 16gb
while ion got microsd slot
their comparison
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...2&idPhone2=4369

and this link, above it say clearly for at&t
or maybe sometime is wrong, gsmarena also got mistake
if got blame gsmarena thanks
http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_xperia_ion-4412.php

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 29 2012, 08:31 PM)
u use umobile ??
because I recommend the Hotlink BIS Bonus for RM 20 per month  biggrin.gif  , fast and stable ..

dont worry about the so called data quota , because practically , it is unlimited tongue.gif
i worry to use the hotlink BIS plan on my android phone
is it possible to use ??
if yes then it say once subscribe will auto renew
but i just want to use it for certain month, not always
how ?

QUOTE(torres89 @ Feb 29 2012, 09:07 PM)
1. Nokia/Samsung/SE
2. RM1-1.2k
3. Good Camera. Sufficient Battery Life. Anything GOOD. 1GHz processor (at least)
4. Smartphone

Thanks! Btw, is the nokia lumia any good? How has the windows system been doing so far?
SE xperia arc s

XeactorZ
post Feb 29 2012, 10:15 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Feb 29 2012, 10:01 PM)
" The main surprise was that Sony confirmed that the Xperia ion will be launching outside the United States at some point during 2012. "

Its not a rumor , its a confirmend news .

And Ur post is months ago . So the latest one will be count .

And you probably get it wrong from starting . Try too see gsmarena database style . Ur link say ntg about Ion is for At&T only .

Lastly , don take gsmarena so serious on the spec sheet page . They even put xperia duo page for a phone that are not even exist .

The article there is mainly quote from xperiablog.net

THX  doh.gif  whistling.gif
months ago ?? they update it you also didn't notice
what I means is the look for the gsmarena xperia ion link, at top there got say for at&t only
anyway, the gsmarena spec just as a reference only
that xperia duo is last year news, which until now didn't remove it, so go blame gsmarena
and i prefer xperia s anyway, although don't have microsd slot and screen size is smaller
XeactorZ
post Feb 29 2012, 11:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Feb 29 2012, 10:40 PM)
Your point are unrelated to the topic thus invalid . And you never read clearly on my point .

Lets make it clear ,

The xperia ion page says that is exclusive to at&t because its

xperia ion cdma

there will be international version for example

Xperia ion gsm

the page will not write exclusive for at&t there .

From my view , you blindly copy all the link without even understand about it and stated you BLINDLY BELIVE that the information is 100% true but then add "blame gsmarena" for this and that denying your responsibility if the information is wrong .

From the above points , its clearly prove i am correct and you are wrong .

And no more further debate between you and me will happen because you are not on a worthy debater for me .
debate ??? just want to clarify only, nobody want to debate at all =.=
furthermore, xperia ion don't have cdma
make it clear, it got 4G LTE Network
although it can use in Malaysia due to it got 2G and 3G network
and I believe that xperia ion is exclusive for at&t which just like those s2 variant, example s2 skyrocket
also can use in Malaysia, which just got ap set in Malaysia
for original set is no
blindly ??? please take note on your language

QUOTE(eJiM @ Feb 29 2012, 10:43 PM)
how much is this one expected? i think im gona hold my desire to buy xperia pro for this
is sell 450 euro which announce at MWC, around RM1813
so the price is around there

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Feb 29 2012, 11:38 PM
XeactorZ
post Feb 29 2012, 11:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 29 2012, 11:39 PM)
there are many hotlink BIS plan, if you mean BIS Bonus RM 20 , it won't work..

but if you mean the Hotlink BIS Unlimited Monthly RM 98/month , there are possibility it will work..[data is 1.5GB]

[cool.gifI predict not more than RM 2000 , [maybe around RM 1600 - RM 1900]
the monthly BIS bonus rm20 won't work what ?? on other phone ???
then how about which BIS plan can use on other phone and don't have auto renewal ><
because hotlink mobile internet price so expensive compare to maxis postpaid =_=
maxis still don't want to revise it
XeactorZ
post Mar 1 2012, 01:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 1 2012, 12:31 AM)
wont work on other phone

BIS plan is meant for Blackberry..

Blackberry Internet Service = Blackberry biggrin.gif
but before that got people tell me that can use on other phone
which are danielcmugen and viravira
XeactorZ
post Mar 1 2012, 06:01 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 1 2012, 04:00 PM)
depend on the plan that they subscribed , may also including the APN setting and so on.. biggrin.gif
haiz then better forget about it
and just found that maxis got new internet value plan
which is here
http://goo.gl/aydc2

either 75 or 50 @@
3 / 1.5gb, and the sms and call is pay as you use
totally suit me, since me seldom sms and call, lol
XeactorZ
post Mar 1 2012, 06:11 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 1 2012, 06:07 PM)
yes, already know that... maxis comes with better plan ..

and also , they got RM 48/month [with 12 month contract] .. it is for people who also want additional 500MB data for RM 5/14days..
the 48 / month is same as what 50 offering ???
just that the 48 must subscribe for 1year
while 50 is no contract ??
XeactorZ
post Mar 1 2012, 06:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 1 2012, 06:16 PM)
basically same , except that , as I said before , it is for people who want additional 500MB data [pay RM 5/14days]...
yes.. with contract..
for me.. 1.5GB is enough.. wink.gif

Added on March 1, 2012, 6:18 pmfor people who want 2.5GB data per month , they can subscribe IVP 48 plan..

which they need to pay RM 58/month smile.gif
ya I just found that, under that internet value 75 and 50
is very cheap for additional 500mb for rm5 with 2week
just need to subscribe with maxis for 1year only
for me 1.5gb is totally more than enough already @@

IVP 48 ???
internet value plan 48 ???
i tot it just got 1.5gb ?
XeactorZ
post Mar 1 2012, 11:03 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(weshar200x @ Mar 1 2012, 07:28 PM)
hi,,,,

can you all help me????

i have budget <1700

spec that i want :

-android
-fast processor
-gaming
-nice camera
-any model
-better spec
htc sensation xe
or samsung galaxy s2(need top up your budget)

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 1 2012, 07:30 PM)
for the IVP 75 and 50 , they can't get additional 500MB for RM 5 , they must pay  additional RM 38 for it

for the IVP 48 , they can add another 1GB for RM 10/month  , so it is RM 58/month for IVP 48 if they choose too add the data.. or 500MB for RM 5/14 days

well the RM 58/month is a roughly amount made by myself, biggrin.gif
IVP - Internet Value Plans
VPI - Value Plus Internet
o.O, then add another RM5 then become got 3gb which just RM63
and is much cheaper than IVP 75 @@
just that the IVP need tied with maxis for 1year contract
is okay for me biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 1 2012, 11:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 1 2012, 11:13 PM)
IVP 75 - > 3.5GB /month

well, it will not become 3GB /month

because 500MB per 2 weeks , 1GB for 4 weeks ,

so , max. in a month, you only can subscribed the 500MB package two times , so it should be around RM 58/month [for 1GB additional]

if you want to add 1.5GB , it is 6 weeks... biggrin.gif
if finished used can't subscribe again ???
impossible that maxis got $$ earn don't want laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 1 2012, 11:35 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 1 2012, 11:20 PM)
Of course can subscribe biggrin.gif  , but well .. i think.. it is too much for 3.5/3 GB for a month ..'
hahaha
ya for those heavy user who need it then go for it
but 1.5gb is more than enough for me @@
XeactorZ
post Mar 2 2012, 10:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Mar 2 2012, 12:11 PM)
spec that i want :

-android
-fast processor
-gaming
-nice camera

Samsung Nexus or Note???which 1 more value for money???
nexus or note will do, but note is bigger @@
else, wait for xperia s, heard it release at malaysia at 16th March

QUOTE(SomeoneElse @ Mar 2 2012, 01:13 PM)
Anyone can recommend :

-SYMBIAN/WINDOWS MOBILE
-Screen Below 4.3 inches
-Battery able to last a day it's low usage
-Price below MYR1500

Hope to hear from someone soon  icon_rolleyes.gif
nokia lumia 710
or nokia n8

QUOTE(dengwong @ Mar 2 2012, 04:24 PM)
budget MAX is to rm2300
wow, then either nexus or note will do
i vote for nexus, but its disadvantage is no microsd slot sad.gif
other is okay, especially the screen, the best phone screen ever see so far
XeactorZ
post Mar 3 2012, 12:26 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(torres89 @ Mar 3 2012, 12:03 AM)
I'm looking into these few phones atm. Which of these is the most valuable? Which would u recommend?

-Nokia Lumia 800
-Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S
-Samsung Galaxy SII
-Motorola Droid Razr
depends your need
either lumia 800 or s2 will do
if want more apps, then s2 due to it is using android
XeactorZ
post Mar 3 2012, 09:48 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 3 2012, 02:33 PM)
budget rm800
touch screen at least 3.7inch
best bang for buck
any idea?
try xperia neo
XeactorZ
post Mar 3 2012, 11:12 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

both of them also good
depends which one you need

better try yourself to suit your need
if you urgent to get a phone, then go either s2 or nexus
else, wait for s3 smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 4 2012, 01:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(zewl88 @ Mar 4 2012, 11:47 AM)
budget below 500..
any idea what phone should i buy?
need wifi and just nice camera.. hehe biggrin.gif
SE xperia mini

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Mar 4 2012, 01:08 PM)
hi,

budget around rm1k-1.5k

3g,qwerty keyboard

i never use an android device before

i think i want to take blackberry 9790. any suggestion?
SE xperia pro is your best choice
XeactorZ
post Mar 4 2012, 01:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

no idea, depends how u use
XeactorZ
post Mar 4 2012, 05:41 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(frella @ Mar 4 2012, 05:20 PM)
can recommend me csl dual sim fon for my sister? touch screen would be better
dun really have budget in mind. suggest me and i'll consider it. TQ happy.gif
samsung galaxy y duos biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 4 2012, 10:09 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(kzflame @ Mar 4 2012, 06:48 PM)
Suggest me a phone guys
1. Brand = Any
2. Budget = below 700
3. Specs = Good battery life, less problems, 3g, and dual sim card if can
4. Type/Size = Sceen not too small, solid feel

Thanks in advance
Samsung Galaxy Y Duos biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Mar 4 2012, 09:38 PM)
Hi the situ around here and I am a newbie.
I need your advices... On choosing a new touch screen phone for my wife. Kindly offer a few option according to ranking.

Requirement more or less.
1k to 1.3k
Legible for bad eye sight. (Lo Fa) SMS in Chinese preferred to be bigger the better.
Slim but big screen like Samsung Galaxy S.
Should can handle a Nokia conventional phone, since its been hers all her life and making a switch now in keeping in time, I suppose she will never will.

I use to have a Galaxy S but stop using it since I lost it and not keen on smart phone now, prefer to use IPad.

Thanks for some advice and good day. biggrin.gif
try SE xperia arc s
or lg optimus 2x

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0541sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:15 AM