1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Jan 14 2008, 09:44 PM)
lol..migrated from centurion5 to 690

centurion5
[attachmentid=379456]

cm690
[attachmentid=379455]
how is it so far with the cm690? dust magnet or not?

if put 120mm fan on the bottom and on top stil cn fit? i c very tight setup there

thinking of buying it but have to buy dust filter for the fan.
iman_210
post Jan 17 2008, 03:05 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jan 17 2008, 12:55 PM)
you dont have to, the front panel are all using meshed fibres. The whole front panel is actually a filter already lol.
side panel? lower case? thise are filtered?

Added on January 17, 2008, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(dkcc87 @ Jan 17 2008, 01:24 PM)
@iman_210
it's kinda cramp though..well what do you expect for the price u pay for it..try to imagine my cm690 with a coolermaster geminII in it..
that was i thinking...the gemin2 and my st56f...where to hide those cable...pretty cramp...

Added on January 17, 2008, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(jinaun @ Jan 17 2008, 02:59 PM)
its too early to tell.. but i'm sure it will gather some dust.. sooner or later..
the mesh on top is not filtered right?

This post has been edited by iman_210: Jan 17 2008, 03:07 PM
iman_210
post Jan 18 2008, 09:28 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Jan 18 2008, 04:31 AM)
Currently im using CM690 with Xigmatek S1283 Cooler, there is no problem for closing the side panel.. so CM Hyper 212 shouldn't be a problem...
sweet...would consider...

so the upper 12cn fans and lower part dun have dust filters do they?
iman_210
post Jan 21 2008, 01:33 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(dkcc87 @ Jan 18 2008, 01:05 PM)
@iman_210,
Anyway here's a view on my Cm690 with my st56f PSU...

nice piece man...

Added on January 21, 2008, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Jan 18 2008, 10:05 PM)
new centurion 590. it looks nice...nod.gif

]

source: http://www.hardware.info/nl-NL/news/ymickZ..._Centurion_590/
sorry, its not in english... doh.gif
wah...much more better looking...all 120mm fan setting

This post has been edited by iman_210: Jan 21 2008, 01:37 PM
iman_210
post Jan 22 2008, 10:19 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

any more pics of pimped cm690 users?
iman_210
post Jan 22 2008, 10:34 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Jan 22 2008, 10:27 AM)
Can i have a pict. of how the hole looks like ?
yup i would want to c the pics as well.
iman_210
post Jan 22 2008, 04:36 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

i think i can seriously consider cm690 to replace my atrix 5k
iman_210
post Jan 25 2008, 11:15 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jan 23 2008, 01:22 AM)
here ya go rclxm9.gif
a little change in hardware, and no more watercooling for now tongue.gif
Btw, do trust me...cable management 4 HDD aint easy to handle sweat.gif

very2 tight indeed...

p/s: guys, i bought an evercool hdd cooler for my 3.5hdd...with the hdd plastic holder that comes witeh the cm690 i dun think i can use the evercool hdd cooler right? any alternatives to this? the 120mm intake fan does a good job cooling the hdd is it?

This post has been edited by iman_210: Jan 25 2008, 12:01 PM
iman_210
post Feb 12 2008, 05:35 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Feb 7 2008, 05:18 PM)
this is the look of CM590 rite?

[attachmentid=395029]
[attachmentid=395027]
[attachmentid=395028]
[attachmentid=395030]
they should have done the dual fan on the front in the cm690...
iman_210
post Feb 29 2008, 03:42 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Feb 29 2008, 02:44 AM)
Anyone know when CM590 would be available.. cant wait for the selling retail price.. =)
yeah for those who has bought it pls put up some pics inside...

0.0887sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:13 PM