Coolermaster League V2.0, - Pimp ur CM rig.Make sure u read post 1
Doom
Jan 11 2007, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 9 2007, 12:53 AM) yup, it does, the front intake fan is noisier than rear exhaust fan even they both are the same model fan... the fan is too close to the fan filter, that's causing the noise... anyway, will try to further the distance for it to lessen the noise, cause when i take out the fan filter the noise reduced a lot, being almost dead silent like the rear fan... any idea how i can furter the distance? (except using the fan silencer by Sunbeam or other brand)  i have thought of cutting the case fan holes to make it clean from any obstacle which would generate lesser noise ... but dont know it actually work or not ...  i wish to get V1100PlusII as well. but not sure when i can actually settle down .... still hunting for job and don't know it would be here or somewhere else.... This post has been edited by Doom: Jan 11 2007, 04:05 PM
kwh1989
Jan 11 2007, 05:51 PM
guys, a noob question here, how do u guys clean the front panel of CM C5, i try vacumming it still didnt clean all the dust hanging on the sponge filter
E-J@1
Jan 11 2007, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 11 2007, 04:03 PM) i have thought of cutting the case fan holes to make it clean from any obstacle which would generate lesser noise ... but dont know it actually work or not ...  i wish to get V1100PlusII as well. but not sure when i can actually settle down .... still hunting for job and don't know it would be here or somewhere else....  the fan holes already a hole, meaning no design or whatever, that the best of Lian Li's case, they just included the fan filter for it, thinking wanna replace the filter & change it to fan grill
deric88
Jan 11 2007, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(kwh1989 @ Jan 11 2007, 05:51 PM) guys, a noob question here, how do u guys clean the front panel of CM C5, i try vacumming it still didnt clean all the dust hanging on the sponge filter i used water and let dry overnite.....
Chrix
Jan 11 2007, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(kwh1989 @ Jan 11 2007, 05:51 PM) guys, a noob question here, how do u guys clean the front panel of CM C5, i try vacumming it still didnt clean all the dust hanging on the sponge filter same as how you would clean your vacum's filter This post has been edited by Chrix: Jan 11 2007, 08:40 PM
akachester
Jan 11 2007, 08:48 PM
May i know does the 2.5" xcraft external casing on sale anywhere already?and how much would it cost?
deric88
Jan 11 2007, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(Chrix @ Jan 11 2007, 08:40 PM) same as how you would clean your vacum's filter  and how do you clean vacuum filter?
Chrix
Jan 11 2007, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 11 2007, 09:50 PM) and how do you clean vacuum filter? you wash it with water?..but thats just a wild guess... ..
Doom
Jan 12 2007, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 11 2007, 06:45 PM) the fan holes already a hole, meaning no design or whatever, that the best of Lian Li's case, they just included the fan filter for it, thinking wanna replace the filter & change it to fan grill  What i mean was for the CM 520 casing ... of course i know the lian li case come with clear blow hole for the case and cover with dust filter on the front and back .. anyway still i would hope that can settle down early and get my dream case ....
kwh1989
Jan 12 2007, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(Chrix @ Jan 11 2007, 11:10 PM) you wash it with water?..but thats just a wild guess... .. leave it in water for 1 day really can clear out all those dust ah? i try use vaccum, but it juz dun work, any1 try changing the sponge on the front panel>?
Doom
Jan 13 2007, 12:39 AM
What u can do when dealing with the cleaning the filter is using air can spray or blow it with ur mouth .... blow the dust out from the filter try it several times ....surely the filter become clean ...
Dish drop in water would not help much and may cause the filter become loose ... cannot filter tiny dust...vacuum also wont work ''' tried before ....
the best is to have mesh filter ... can clean it anytime by wiping the surface only ... no hassle ....
deric88
Jan 13 2007, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 13 2007, 12:39 AM) What u can do when dealing with the cleaning the filter is using air can spray or blow it with ur mouth .... blow the dust out from the filter try it several times ....surely the filter become clean ... Dish drop in water would not help much and may cause the filter become loose ... cannot filter tiny dust...vacuum also wont work ''' tried before .... the best is to have mesh filter ... can clean it anytime by wiping the surface only ... no hassle .... c5 has mesh than the sponge, water can cause the sponge to be loose?
jtcs87
Jan 14 2007, 07:37 PM
Clean by water ? Not scared the case will bcum "karat" ?
deric88
Jan 14 2007, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jan 14 2007, 07:37 PM) Clean by water ? Not scared the case will bcum "karat" ?  take out and clean ler, open the front panel, then the plastic thing in fron't of intake fan can take out, then take the sponge
Doom
Jan 14 2007, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 13 2007, 12:44 AM) c5 has mesh than the sponge, water can cause the sponge to be loose? becoz each time u wash it u need to spray with water to clear of the dust from the trapped area... thus it would become loosen after few time of washing .. QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jan 14 2007, 07:37 PM) Clean by water ? Not scared the case will bcum "karat" ?  the front panel has a layer of paint mah...i washed it so many times also still fine,,
jtcs87
Jan 14 2007, 10:15 PM
O.... But i scare only...
Doom
Jan 14 2007, 10:24 PM
the front panel is very steady so don't worry ...
E-J@1
Jan 14 2007, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 13 2007, 12:44 AM) c5 has mesh than the sponge, water can cause the sponge to be loose? don't u ever dishwash at home? that's a good example why ur sponge will be loose, but the sponge is thick, will slowly loose... CM5 sponge, how thick? imagine how quick it will loose QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 14 2007, 09:45 PM) becoz each time u wash it u need to spray with water to clear of the dust from the trapped area... thus it would become loosen after few time of washing .. the front panel has a layer of paint mah...i washed it so many times also still fine,, what Doom state there is 100% rite
zamanjaafar
Jan 16 2007, 12:35 AM
hi, im interestd in getting coolermaster casing bcoz of price and value for money. I like casing with size like acer aspire t180, which is mini atx if im not mistaken. I also like it to be trans side panelled.
Is the cm elite 331 a good choice? Do recommend other alternatives, and the avg price for this around lowyat.
This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Jan 16 2007, 12:35 AM
Doom
Jan 16 2007, 11:27 AM
too bad u cant get acer casing anywhere unless u got other lubang ...
Elite 331 seems to be good but just like other 53+ series ...
there is no problem beside difficulty in hiding the cables for cable management ..
i think any other 53+ series will do also ..... but still the outlook design is up to you to decide....