ckwei
post Dec 5 2005, 08:18 AM

Nacho Man(tm)
969 posts

side

front

just got this new cm casing.. c5 rite? grabbed it from pc fair pg yesterday for rm190 biggrin.gif sorry for the mess of cables, no sleeving at home XD gonna leave this spare one at the office smile.gif

e-jump
post Dec 6 2005, 01:55 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

ckwei, need some wiring arrangement to do

me thinking of getting sleeving kits, but juz wondering, to c5 user with 2hdisk, how do u place it?
i mean beside juz mounting at the front there, is there a way we can tilt 90 degrees?
or any implication of installing the hdisk upside down? [the molex is on the inside]

mine, still no mod yet =.=;
giggs_509
post Dec 7 2005, 10:54 AM

1,475 posts

ckwei, what fan u use at the rear? got light or not? i've replaced my c5 front fan with the one which got light, but it turns to have noisy humming sound.. why aar? the old front fan don't have that sound one..
ALIAS.JG
post Dec 7 2005, 11:11 AM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Dec 7 2005, 10:54 AM)
ckwei, what fan u use at the rear? got light or not? i've replaced my c5 front fan with the one which got light, but it turns to have noisy humming sound.. why aar? the old front fan don't have that sound one..
same here i switched to a thermaltake fan with blue led and a loud humming sound came out so i had to switch to a lower rpm one now it's much less noisy
giggs_509
post Dec 7 2005, 11:15 AM

1,475 posts

oic.. how much is the cost for the fan u use? i'm new to all these mod thing..
ckwei
post Dec 7 2005, 11:56 PM

Nacho Man(tm)
969 posts

everything in my c5 is stock, didnt even overclock XD that rig is 2yrs old+- d ler, still running an crappy 2.4c with raddy 97pro tongue.gif so i dun see the need to pimp it up, maybe sometime soon ler, but now the priority is still on the internals of my wavemaster laugh.gif

edit : how do you guys put the front panel on? i've installed my cdrw drive and it took me like 5mins to push the front panel over the cdrw front plate sad.gif

This post has been edited by ckwei: Dec 7 2005, 11:58 PM
martianunlimited
post Dec 8 2005, 06:58 AM

The original Martian
1,521 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Nov 26 2005, 09:56 PM)
very bright meh???? the photo snap at night. and the side windows, i buy casing from moderno have already, didnt mode aything.

where to find springs and change??? blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
btw, anyway to solve that prob or any onw know, pls post it here. thx.
I got my DVDRW to work with the stealth bay, i will edit this post, and attach the photos of that later, it seems i have to put the DVDRW further back; it's not fully resolved yet though, the dvdrw will still get stuck when closing, (but i don't really mind that) i will try to remove the front bezel (just the part covering the tray and not the entire faceplate and see if that works... (i think is should help in your case as it makes it less likely to get stuck)
giggs_509
post Dec 8 2005, 08:07 AM

1,475 posts

ckwei, just push the front panel lah! a little bit hard, but it will stick in. don't worry..
ckwei
post Dec 8 2005, 01:25 PM

Nacho Man(tm)
969 posts

i can put it in, but it took me like 5 mins to push it in by force.. any simpler ways that u guys discovered?

giggs_509
post Dec 8 2005, 02:41 PM

1,475 posts

nope. i do the same thing. a liitle bit sad cause my front panel now got some scratches.. huhu.. should find a more smooth way to put the front panel back to the casing..
ALIAS.JG
post Dec 8 2005, 07:47 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(ckwei @ Dec 8 2005, 01:25 PM)
i can put it in, but it took me like 5 mins to push it in by force.. any simpler ways that u guys discovered?
i remove my cd/dvd roms b4 i put back the front coz i scared the front of the disk drives might break off. after that only i put them back in

songhan89
post Dec 8 2005, 09:28 PM

-Hankerchizf-
1,104 posts

aiyo ckwei..i got it at RM 185 sweat.gif
mdzaboy
post Dec 9 2005, 12:32 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

hey aka_kepep..how do u install that CM psu wattage meter..? im now using same case with ya...

no pic of my case currently coz digi cam rosak..haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mdzaboy: Dec 9 2005, 12:38 AM
cafuheva
post Dec 9 2005, 02:38 PM

1,188 posts

hey guys, I make a users bar for CM fanz. Feel free to use.

moderno
post Dec 9 2005, 05:24 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

i'm the 2nd one to use it tongue.gif tongue.gif hehehe
Awan Afuqya
post Dec 13 2005, 07:49 AM

=)
1,796 posts

I gotta admit the new Praetorians have greater feature than the 1st one, but the 1st one (TAC-P01) still looks the best.
ikan_semilang
post Dec 17 2005, 01:42 AM

4,504 posts

Any idea where can i get normal side panel without window?

Also, Coolermaster 530 can fit into Centurion 5 isn't? sweat.gif

moderno
post Dec 18 2005, 04:18 AM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

probably u can try search for older stocks....all new centurion 5 / 530 nowadays comes with pre-made transparent side panel...

the new one comes without the CM emblem compare to the 1st transparent acrylic version...

u can oso swith the right side panel to the left and got urself a non-transparent window there.... tongue.gif ~~ last resort ~~
unknown
post Dec 19 2005, 03:48 PM

12,012 posts

My CoolerMaster casing have alot finger print and what is the best way to remove the finger print/dirt ?
antonio
post Dec 20 2005, 07:36 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Dec 19 2005, 03:48 PM)
My CoolerMaster casing have alot finger print and what is the best way to remove the finger print/dirt ?
kain buruk+a lil bit of water...repeat process of cleaning..then use a lil bit of alcohol wif a dry kain buruk and wipe it dry... flex.gif

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:08 PM