gmail
post Jun 7 2006, 11:15 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Jun 7 2006, 09:40 PM)
hey..nice black stacker 830..
Wats d link dude?
i think vr zone site got on the topic pre-computex ...
Doom
post Jun 9 2006, 07:57 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Those black stacker are just nice .... really wish that got money to go for it but 8XX is just not everone owned kind of casing...

anyway ...how's my case .. any valuable feedback ????
ahsiah
post Jun 12 2006, 08:13 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

The stacker casing is too huge, can't fit into my drawer. sigh!

Doom
post Jun 12 2006, 10:35 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

i dont think putting in drawer will be good for the airflow anyway... but surely a huge case.... seen it few times at lowyat and mid-valley..

cool and cool that is ....
r4ydc24
post Jun 15 2006, 01:03 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 3 2006, 10:48 PM)
My new setup after getting these nice cooling combo from bulk selling (rlhh..Heatsink) icon_rolleyes.gif

Before:
*snip

After:

*snip

*snip

....about the cable management that's the best i could do out of my current casing .... Centurion 530 is really not easy to have nice result. . . sweat.gif

anyhow really love the new cooling ...quite and works well rclxm9.gif
OMG Doom, too many cacing ar... not planning to bruce.gif them up ar? laugh.gif
Doom
post Jun 15 2006, 01:25 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Jun 15 2006, 01:03 PM)
OMG Doom, too many cacing ar... not planning to bruce.gif them up ar?  laugh.gif
How about this ?

this is the best i currently can do..

any idea for improvement????

This post has been edited by Doom: Jun 15 2006, 09:52 PM
r4ydc24
post Jun 15 2006, 01:35 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

aiya, u so kedekut to give bigger pic ar, Doom? uhuhuhuh. dat Liberty, not much can be done about it eiyh.... wait a min,dat blue sata connector is connected to a hdd rack, or ya optical drive is on sata?

nway, sum cacing are missing, which is good. or mebbe bcoz there ain't any hdd rack involve in the setup?
Doom
post Jun 15 2006, 09:53 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Jun 15 2006, 01:35 PM)
aiya, u so kedekut to give bigger pic ar, Doom? uhuhuhuh. dat Liberty, not much can be done about it eiyh.... wait a min,dat blue sata connector is connected to a hdd rack, or ya optical drive is on sata?

nway, sum cacing are missing, which is good. or mebbe bcoz there ain't any hdd rack involve in the setup?
Here is it men... really large picture....hopefully it's enough .... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

anyway the HDD cage removed for better airflow and cable management / rclxm9.gif
r4ydc24
post Jun 16 2006, 08:58 AM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

ahahahahah. here is where? laugh.gif

darn,juz saw ya prev post... datz the way i like it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by r4ydc24: Jun 16 2006, 09:04 AM
Nemesis181188
post Jun 16 2006, 03:36 PM

635 posts

First time I see a black stacker.Do they really come in black?I thought they only came in silver.
aaron_lwm
post Jun 16 2006, 06:34 PM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

@Nemesis181188
yes, they do come in black, and they cost a bomb.
Doom
post Jun 17 2006, 12:07 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Jun 16 2006, 08:58 AM)
ahahahahah. here is where? laugh.gif

darn,juz saw ya prev post... datz the way i like it  laugh.gif
any comment for better cable management ????
exergy
post Jun 17 2006, 12:15 AM

6,079 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 17 2006, 12:07 AM)
any comment for better cable management ????
where is ur pic???

edit: oh! LOL

perhaps you could get another pic of your rig from another angle?

i dont like those black coloured wires coming down from the top, what are they for?

This post has been edited by Silon: Jun 17 2006, 12:16 AM
Doom
post Jun 17 2006, 08:52 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Silon @ Jun 17 2006, 12:15 AM)
where is ur pic???

edit: oh! LOL

perhaps you could get another pic of your rig from another angle?

i dont like those black coloured wires coming down from the top, what are they for?
those are USB cable for top connector and the start up, reset button wires that i sleeve into single cable ...at least it does not shows those different types of blud, red and orange ...

any suggestion can make it stealth .. i tried under mobo but the gap between board and tray isnt enough to get through ..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Doom: Jun 17 2006, 08:56 AM
aaron_lwm
post Jun 17 2006, 09:24 AM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

@doom
There is still room for improvement, a lot of wires hanging.
sidewinderz
post Jun 17 2006, 09:37 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 17 2006, 08:52 AM)
those are USB cable for top connector and the start up, reset button wires that i sleeve into single cable ...at least it does not shows those different types of blud, red and orange ...

any suggestion can make it stealth .. i tried under mobo but the gap between board and tray isnt enough to get through ..... sweat.gif
possible to re-route the wires to the back of the mobo tray?? think that would help a lot!!!
Doom
post Jun 17 2006, 10:52 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Will have to mod some hole to my case that is .... i wanted to do so last time but just got no time yet ...

my dremel being lying around for quite some times...
sidewinderz
post Jun 17 2006, 11:03 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 17 2006, 10:52 AM)
Will have to mod some hole to my case that is .... i wanted to do so last time but just got no time yet ...

my dremel being lying around for quite some times...
dremel eh, you must be quite a modder..hehe..till now i dun even have 1... sad.gif hehe
ikan_semilang
post Jun 17 2006, 11:35 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jun 17 2006, 11:03 AM)
dremel eh, you must be quite a modder..hehe..till now i dun even have 1... sad.gif hehe
Buy cheapo dremel at Jalan Pasar it's ok. But ask them u want buy mini drill. laugh.gif
Doom
post Jun 18 2006, 12:48 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jun 17 2006, 11:03 AM)
last time did a cube casing made of acrylic ... to fit in my barebone ... but after the mobo spoilt changed back to ATX casing ...

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:59 PM