Coolermaster League V2.0, - Pimp ur CM rig.Make sure u read post 1

Doom
post Jun 4 2006, 12:17 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(aaron_lwm @ Jun 3 2006, 11:29 PM)
@doom
not bad bro, I see the TT fan there, forgot the name, but I know that Centurion casings are not easy to work with for cable management if u have lotsa hardware, even with a liberty. But good effort.
thanks for the praise rclxms.gif

the TT fan is iFlash 12cm edition... got it last Pikom PC Fair ...at RM38 only compared to market price around 45 and more... icon_rolleyes.gif

somehow intended to make it better but no time now... have to concerntrate on my college study .... my final semester for degree program .. cry.gif

will do it by september .... thumbup.gif ....some modding such as cutting and blow holes ...

just for better cable looks...

anyhow any idea is welcome ... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Doom: Jun 4 2006, 12:17 AM
Doom
post Jun 9 2006, 07:57 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Those black stacker are just nice .... really wish that got money to go for it but 8XX is just not everone owned kind of casing...

anyway ...how's my case .. any valuable feedback ????
Doom
post Jun 12 2006, 10:35 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

i dont think putting in drawer will be good for the airflow anyway... but surely a huge case.... seen it few times at lowyat and mid-valley..

cool and cool that is ....
Doom
post Jun 15 2006, 01:25 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Jun 15 2006, 01:03 PM)
OMG Doom, too many cacing ar... not planning to bruce.gif them up ar?  laugh.gif
How about this ?

this is the best i currently can do..

any idea for improvement????

This post has been edited by Doom: Jun 15 2006, 09:52 PM
Doom
post Jun 15 2006, 09:53 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Jun 15 2006, 01:35 PM)
aiya, u so kedekut to give bigger pic ar, Doom? uhuhuhuh. dat Liberty, not much can be done about it eiyh.... wait a min,dat blue sata connector is connected to a hdd rack, or ya optical drive is on sata?

nway, sum cacing are missing, which is good. or mebbe bcoz there ain't any hdd rack involve in the setup?
Here is it men... really large picture....hopefully it's enough .... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

anyway the HDD cage removed for better airflow and cable management / rclxm9.gif
Doom
post Jun 17 2006, 12:07 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Jun 16 2006, 08:58 AM)
ahahahahah. here is where? laugh.gif

darn,juz saw ya prev post... datz the way i like it  laugh.gif
any comment for better cable management ????
Doom
post Jun 17 2006, 08:52 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Silon @ Jun 17 2006, 12:15 AM)
where is ur pic???

edit: oh! LOL

perhaps you could get another pic of your rig from another angle?

i dont like those black coloured wires coming down from the top, what are they for?
those are USB cable for top connector and the start up, reset button wires that i sleeve into single cable ...at least it does not shows those different types of blud, red and orange ...

any suggestion can make it stealth .. i tried under mobo but the gap between board and tray isnt enough to get through ..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Doom: Jun 17 2006, 08:56 AM
Doom
post Jun 17 2006, 10:52 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Will have to mod some hole to my case that is .... i wanted to do so last time but just got no time yet ...

my dremel being lying around for quite some times...
Doom
post Jun 18 2006, 12:48 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jun 17 2006, 11:03 AM)
dremel eh, you must be quite a modder..hehe..till now i dun even have 1... sad.gif hehe
last time did a cube casing made of acrylic ... to fit in my barebone ... but after the mobo spoilt changed back to ATX casing ...

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Doom
post Jun 20 2006, 08:49 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

reply: r4ydc24

cables from top to bottom is the switches for boot up, reset, USB and LEDs...it can't be route to the front intake fan...its too short..

reason don't use the 5th drive bay coz the HDD cooler fan cables would exposed outside make it visible more... if use 4th drive bay then it could go under the 5th bay drive....

the exhaust actually route under PSU to draw power from the cacing hide inside the 5 inch bay....

the wires that u mentioned actually is the speed controller for my front intake ....that can be re-route later for better view .... thumbup.gif

thanks for the comment ..reallyl appreaciate....i will try the 5th drive bay ...see how lah ....
Doom
post Jul 8 2006, 11:26 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It should be Cycom that offer RM45 for the past few weeks...

basically Cycom own two shop let ...the one that selling Muskteer is located nearby at the back....the same street as the PC Software selling shop..

Doom
post Jul 22 2006, 11:37 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

The holes is rather small i would say... it may not enough for few cables to goes through....

more over the type of molex connector would affect whether it fit behind the mobo tray... easy grip may not fit in....

Doom
post Jul 23 2006, 11:48 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Jul 23 2006, 09:27 PM)
all cables except the ATX molex can fit through the holes there...

u have to push the cables through the holes 1 by 1 with another hand holding the psu first.
I am not sure have u encounter with scratching the wires and somtimes causes deep cut to the wires when pushing too much of cables through....

Me personally would not want to spoit my PSU cables ....my very first highend Enermax PSU men ......

Anyway just suggestion why not cut own holes around the mobo tray area and cover it with protection u-channel....should be good enough ...
Doom
post Jul 31 2006, 09:06 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Really a nice cable managemnet job men.....two thumb for you !!
Doom
post Sep 11 2006, 01:59 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

That seems to be abnormal ....are you sure the connectors are in correct position .... should try to verify the connector one by one .....

Doom
post Oct 11 2006, 11:32 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Of course having a directional airflow is the best which mean there is intake and exhaust.... the front would be intake which is 8cm in ur case and 12cm as exhaust ....

Doom
post Nov 12 2006, 12:27 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Different people hold their own preference loh ....

i like stacker, and Lian Li PCA10 but not really a fan for Silverstone TJ09/07...

btw 8800GTX is really super long card .. even exceed the width of mobo...

what own earth with unlimited growing size of gc...

soon all the casing manufacturer for high end casing have to redefine the standard size for the new generation casing to fit in new generation gc size requirement.......not to mention the stock cooler ain't enough anymore... must water cool it ....

Doom
post Nov 26 2006, 09:33 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Nov 26 2006, 01:40 PM)
wanna know where can i buy this Praetorian case [new/used] icon_question.gif

[attachmentid=159224]
You can PM Storm721984 .. he has one and wanted to sell it ...

it is silver in color .. other detail can PM him thumbup.gif
Doom
post Dec 6 2006, 03:27 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

i though u go for CM mystique 632..... one of my admired case .... but not cash for it...............
Doom
post Dec 8 2006, 09:46 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It depends on the screw hole orientation of ur graphic card .... but mostly it won't unless it is low profile card...

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:42 AM