>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!

Mollai
post Jan 5 2012, 01:05 PM

481 posts

Guys, wanna tumpang tanya. Any brand new myvi owner? Less than 2 months?

Mollai
post Jan 6 2012, 09:17 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 6 2012, 01:27 AM)
Waaaa, mollai also read this thread...?? Im surprised.. Y u ask mollai, wanna hitch a ride ke?? Hehehe
this thread tl;dr

btw..do i know u?? hmm..

i planning to buy this car laaa..so wanna know what freebies..whether i shall get it now or wait until after cny? promo usually better during festive seasons or non-festive?
Mollai
post Jan 6 2012, 10:20 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jan 6 2012, 09:22 AM)
apa mau tau? my 1.5 SE less than a month
i planning to get 1.3 jer.

wanna know shall i buy before CNY, or after. When will have most deals?

Added on January 6, 2012, 10:23 ambtw...wanna ask what tint you guys using?

i'm planning to go for some security tint. and if not mistaken myvi dealer will give voucher from tint master.. wonder whether this brand is good.. or shall i vomit more get a better brand.

anyone using llumar?

This post has been edited by Mollai: Jan 6 2012, 10:23 AM
Mollai
post Jan 6 2012, 10:57 AM

481 posts

thanks for the info..btw when u bought the car?

i've asked a few dealers, 2011 car will get abit discount. But i don't know whether it is worth to get a 2011 car or not.

This post has been edited by Mollai: Jan 6 2012, 11:00 AM
Mollai
post Jan 6 2012, 11:15 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(boon-boon @ Jan 6 2012, 11:13 AM)
my dealer said no discount for 2011 cars =.= so that's why i rather wait for 2012 car..which ill be gettin it nxt week rclxm9.gif
resale value higher ma in future laugh.gif
huh?..all the dealers i contacted..2011 car got discount leh..1000-1500 (for 1.3ezi)

so now u're waiting for the car liao, or you haven't go book?
2012 got what promo? come share share
Mollai
post Jan 6 2012, 11:42 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(boon-boon @ Jan 6 2012, 11:41 AM)
downpayment, loan approved...everything kau tim...

actually i booked since last dec 2011, but after reconsideration and 2012 car is stock ready nxt week, i've choosen to take the 2012 model

oh btw, i applied for 1.5 SE, not 1.3... oops.gif
geee..u sure the car is 2012?

so u got discount anot?
Mollai
post Jan 6 2012, 11:50 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(boon-boon @ Jan 6 2012, 11:41 AM)
EDIT: i did asked for 1.3 as well, they're willing to give me 3.7k discount for 1.3 premium.. but alas i've choosen the 1.5 SE
omg..3.7k? where where?
btw..what kelyvn say below is right

production and register can be different year.

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jan 6 2012, 11:45 AM)
2012 production car is different from 2012 registered car biggrin.gif

you could register your 2011 production car in 2012

while for 2012 production car will have to wait for the production in the year 2012.
QUOTE(boon-boon @ Jan 6 2012, 11:45 AM)
for sure it's 2012, if not i'll kick the SA bruce.gif

but no discount la, RM56k for 1.5SE
u better find out produced in 2011 or 2012.
I've hear got discount for produced in 2011. but produced 2012 no discount sad.gif

QUOTE(sue^0^sue @ Jan 6 2012, 11:45 AM)
Some SA offered discount up to 1.5k for Myvi applicable for 2012 stocks
for your reference la brows.gif
mana????

Added on January 6, 2012, 12:09 pmwhy no one reply after i came in cry.gif

This post has been edited by Mollai: Jan 6 2012, 12:09 PM
Mollai
post Jan 6 2012, 12:46 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(boon-boon @ Jan 6 2012, 12:33 PM)
lunch time ma bro, lol.

it's confirm that im getting the 2012 produced car.. and the SA im dealing with is based at damansara uptown one, u can give them a visit... im not sure the discount is there anot though hmm.gif
hm...what freebies u get then?

aiyoh..no car how to visit.. that's why need to buy car. lulz

Added on January 6, 2012, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 6 2012, 12:38 PM)
U dont know me, but i do know u r the thread starter for got lengzai or got lengloi something like that rite...?? Read the thread sometimes, but didnt participate...

Actually, the best promo u can get is from the SA, so make sure u do get as much SA contact as possble, n then compare the best promo from them... Last time, i got free tint, not only voucher... Smart tag, touch n go, full tank of petrol, steering lock... N got my car quite fast, monday loan approved, thu or fri already got my car...

Better get ur car quick though, scared p2 will increase the price later.. But no concrete evidence yet, still rumours only...
how long u get your car dy?

aish..i dunno whether i shall get it before or after cny. hmm. your free tint is what tint?

This post has been edited by Mollai: Jan 6 2012, 12:47 PM
Mollai
post Jan 6 2012, 12:53 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 6 2012, 12:52 PM)
I got my car end of octber... Actually i can choose for security tint, but that one i need to topup money, so i malas n settle with the normal tint... But quite dark also, so im satisfied,sumore im a guy, no handbag, so i dont think i need security tint.. Hahaha...

M not sure of the brand, i forgot already, the pamphlet is inside the car's glove compartment... But have something like 7 years warranty

Added on January 6, 2012, 12:53 pmGo get ur car before CNY lar, so can show off ur car to the family... Hehhe
i need security tint mahh

showoff? i don't need to show off..i jz need a car to go around. summor it's a myvi..show apa.. sweat.gif
Mollai
post Jan 6 2012, 01:10 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 6 2012, 01:08 PM)
I think sec tint just need to topup 200-300 ontop of the voucher given.. But make sure u compare n do research a lot lar molai, n then u can get alot for free... Go find SA with not so good monthly quota, for sure they will give u evrything as long as u buy from him... Try to squeeze evry bit out of him/her, but dont squeeze untill he cannot makan lar, juz enuf that u can get the best deal will suffice
i don't nkow how much he can give..i won't wanna squeeze so hard..but i want a good deal la..i don't want kena cari stupid. sad.gif
Mollai
post Jan 6 2012, 02:40 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(boon-boon @ Jan 6 2012, 02:21 PM)
i think most new myvi now dun have much free gift, except for fully tinted and probably or some steering lock etc.. kedekut punya P2 doh.gif
hmm..okay..

now i gotta decide which dealer to buy from.

I know one dealer, whom all my relatives buy from her. But my dad asked, only discount 500, and tint voucher.

2nd, my neighbour. Haven't talk to him yet, but seems like can help me do tinting oso and i can choose from which company, but the voucher amount varies la.

3rd, someone i randomly know from lyn. He seems to be quite aggresive, got full petrol, steering lock, tng, tinting by tint master.

The 3rd guy, seems to be a good deal, but not someone i know, so i dunno reliable anot ler
Mollai
post Jan 6 2012, 03:38 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(boon-boon @ Jan 6 2012, 02:46 PM)
no harm of trying to deal with the 3rd one. at least he's giving a better deal laugh.gif
just kinda worried my parents might be skeptical..u know la..typical uncle auntie. lol

that 3rd guy, he got ask me what i want..he'll try his best to fulfill. lulz
Mollai
post Jan 6 2012, 04:12 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 6 2012, 04:08 PM)
You paying yourself for the car ma right? So, tell your parents you choose whichever dealer you like biggrin.gif
nice one..but my parents ...erm..very...erm..i don't know how to say la..must listen la.. haiz.

see how..if the service from the guy gooding..i might buy from him..see who's good.
Mollai
post Jan 7 2012, 09:16 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 6 2012, 05:38 PM)
Yeah yeah, true also... N peeps keep on insisting year 2011 car lar, 2012 car lar, i think, in the end, its only +/- 50k car, so when want to trade in nanti, still within 1-2k difference only, n most important is actually the condition of ur car upon trade-in nanti... If the car is like merc, bmw, audi etc, then for sure will have significant price difference between the stated years of production because of the price range is relatively high already...

p/s; mollai, come join our Fb page  brows.gif
if i can buy a merz.i wont even care about that little amount of money.

but the fact is. ayam poor fag.
first time getting into such big debt, so must go in every details.

haiz. as expected, parents want me get the car from people THEY know. They skedding those dealer i get contacts from lyn is not reliable. Like they promise me this this that that, but end up no give me, i can't do anything.
haiz..old ppl old ppl..what i can do is just listen and follow sad.gif
Mollai
post Jan 9 2012, 12:58 PM

481 posts

yo peeps...what tinting u guys go for ah.

my dealer i think giving me one..called..tint guard... hmm..

Added on January 9, 2012, 12:59 pmor was it safe guard..i forgot what he say

This post has been edited by Mollai: Jan 9 2012, 12:59 PM
Mollai
post Jan 9 2012, 06:09 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jan 9 2012, 03:29 PM)
Wow looks cute and special smile.gif
Normally, they give u those tint voucher are crap ones lol. What's your budget for tinting?
well..i don't mind topping up..i wanna get security tinting.. budget about 700 +- ...if really good quality that convince me..i can go up to 1k.

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 9 2012, 05:10 PM)
Getting near to make my purchase for MyVi LPLB - SE.

I have not following the thread for quite sometime already, at per current update is there any serious / common issues with the car that need to be highlighted? biggrin.gif

Anyone here wrap the seats with Coolmax? What's the price range like? smile.gif
what's coolmax?..how much ehhh?

Mollai
post Jan 10 2012, 09:30 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jan 10 2012, 12:18 AM)
Hope you get your car soon haha smile.gif Enjoy driving it
1k? It's within the V-Kool price range already lol
SE? I love Silver for SE lol
Why wanna change to manual?  blink.gif
tinting so cheap one mehhhhhh??

like llumar need 2k i think...
Mollai
post Jan 14 2012, 01:28 PM

481 posts

yo peeps...wanna ask..is there anything that i need to check when i get the car?

0.0318sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:07 PM