9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!

TSArea51SE
post Jan 30 2012, 03:17 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(tom@nec.ap @ Jan 30 2012, 12:20 AM)
any good service center to recommend around cheras area !
Desa Tun Razak one? Not sure if it's good but so far I send my car service there it's ok.

QUOTE(homeboy190 @ Jan 30 2012, 12:31 AM)
Hi..Please register me as M.O.C. member.Thank

Variant: SE
Transmission: Auto
Colour: Ivory White
If it's SE Variant: Multimedia
Updated Bro. Congratulations on your new ride smile.gif

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Jan 30 2012, 08:23 AM)
Bro, wanna convoy from Shah Alam? brows.gif Interested to join also. laugh.gif
We will convoy to Putrajaya for our 2nd TT tongue.gif

TSArea51SE
post Jan 30 2012, 08:02 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 30 2012, 06:29 PM)
Just saw a white 1.5 Myvi with its roof crushed on a flat bed on Jalan Ampang today
Wow Bro, Any picture? Flat bed?

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 30 2012, 06:29 PM)
Guys, my friend is planning to sell off his Myvi SE 2009, MT.. How much is a reasonable price?
Hey bro, I think maybe try checking it on Mudah.my? I'm sure you can roughly estimate how much it is smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Jan 31 2012, 11:15 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Jan 30 2012, 08:50 PM)

new car!!!!!!!!makcik panic after ramming a car,then rammed other cars and superbike shop..pity the owner..
http://mynewshub.my/2012/01/30/wanita-pani...edai-superbike/
Wow! I seriously solute the aunty notworthy.gif

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Jan 31 2012, 12:37 AM)
Hi..Please register me as M.O.C. member.Thank

Variant: 1.5 Extreme
Colour: Majestic YELLOW

Added on January 31, 2012, 12:38 amGuys anyone here serviced at SEGAMBUT SC and SRIGOMBAK BOLTON SC..
any feedback which is better ?
Updated Bro, Welcome to the Club smile.gif

QUOTE(Irbean @ Jan 31 2012, 11:07 AM)
Please register me too.

Variant: 1.5 SE
Colour: Mystical Purple

*BTW i want to ask, what's the best color and model of tint that suited with My SE1.5 purple? quite confused in choosing the tint color and brand. The main criteria should be pass JPJ complaince, match the car color and within my budget (+-1.7k).
TQ in advance.
Updated Bro, Welcome to the Club. Anyways regarding the tint, 1.7k Budget? Why not just go for V-Kool then?

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Jan 31 2012, 11:15 AM
TSArea51SE
post Feb 1 2012, 01:00 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Jan 31 2012, 06:44 PM)
Anyone willing to try this mod for the LB's EPS? biggrin.gif

http://autospeed.com.au/cms/title_Modifyin...32/article.html

To me, road feel is really important as it's an active indicator of how much your front wheels are gripping the road - very prevalent on Kancils which have no power steering and pretty poor traction, especially during rain. This would likely also solve a problem for those who drive on straight highways to eliminate the fatigue of holding a overassisted steering wheel smile.gif
I think it would void your warranty I guess

QUOTE(doublef @ Feb 1 2012, 12:20 AM)
If i press overdrive off button on myvi, will do fuel more save? why when start car that overdrive did not auto off?
It would burn more fuel instead of saving lol
TSArea51SE
post Feb 1 2012, 12:13 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(acat @ Feb 1 2012, 10:16 AM)
may i know, where is the overdrive button? noob here  tongue.gif
If you're driving the new Myvi LB / LPLB, There's no overdrive button. Just shift the gear to 3 , it's overdrive already

If you're driving the previous Gen Myvi. The overdrive button is on the gear stick.
TSArea51SE
post Feb 2 2012, 10:05 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(denver0231 @ Feb 1 2012, 06:26 PM)
Does perodua selling the myvi extreme 1.5 oem head unit separately ?
Don't think so

QUOTE(rest @ Feb 1 2012, 08:12 PM)
hye guys,

asking this not my myvi but other car,why my car need to jump start everyday?I even start already then go drive around but next day still cant start the car.
May I know whats are the problems that might cause this?Battery?Change not long time ago...
I think your battery should be dead

QUOTE(weyon @ Feb 1 2012, 08:40 PM)
Any owner here has this kind of problem on your SE1.5 ?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MDoQNDS14QA
I've seen some owners has this problem also, not only those SE 1.5 owners

QUOTE(acat @ Feb 1 2012, 10:03 PM)
i see, ok thanks for the information  smile.gif
No problem Bro smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Feb 2 2012, 11:48 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:42 AM)
New Perodua Alza SR (Smart Ride) cheaper than MyVi SE laugh.gif
Haha yeap but no safety feature like ABS , EBD...Still...people considering buying the myvi might consider this Alza too
TSArea51SE
post Feb 2 2012, 12:03 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:59 AM)
I thought all NEW vehicles must comply with the Gomen's standard? unsure.gif
That's what I'm thinking about. I thought the all NEW vehicles should have at least one or two airbags?
TSArea51SE
post Feb 2 2012, 01:59 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 2 2012, 01:40 PM)
Anyone can clarify whether the USB port in the car can be used to charge iPhone? unsure.gif
No , Can't charge iPhone Bro smile.gif Tried already
TSArea51SE
post Feb 2 2012, 04:41 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 2 2012, 02:06 PM)
Heh, still need to get a car charger if I wanted to charge my iPhone in the car. Thanks for the info smile.gif

How many actually playing music using the USB drive? I found that playing the music from iPhone connected throught the Bluetooth much more convenient laugh.gif
Haha don't bother playing using Bluetooth LOL. The sound quality totally suck

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 2 2012, 03:20 PM)
Just done my 1st service. RM130.80.
Wow cheap, Mine was RM145

QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Feb 2 2012, 03:31 PM)
project code yellow
Nice one Bro smile.gif

QUOTE(Armoury @ Feb 2 2012, 04:21 PM)
Mine about RM200+... hmm.gif

Ohh wait..

Because I am installing buzzer and ask them to wash the car too... icon_rolleyes.gif
Wow Rm200, But i guess installing Buzzer+ Wash should be normal lol. If it was servicing alone RM200, then it's seriously very expensive
TSArea51SE
post Feb 4 2012, 09:56 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(twskola @ Feb 2 2012, 06:15 PM)
Hey myvi owner here wwf8096 location kl
t[attachmentid=2664643]
Hey Bro, Please give me the details according to the format provided at the 1st page so that I could update your name into the owner list tongue.gif Eg: Car Model, Variant, Colour, 1.3 / 1.5, Multimedia / Flush Type

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Feb 2 2012, 09:20 PM)
Guys

P2 SC or P2 authorized individual SC , which is better to pick for servicing...

I believe P2 SC should have immediate parts and their experiance in troubleshooting experience much more wider compare the individual SC... is that true ?

how about price wise ?
Can't really answer but then I think sending to P2 SC would give me a better peace of mind lol. Price wise, Surely it would be more expensive than Individual SC I guess smile.gif

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 2 2012, 10:19 PM)
Before n after... Hehehe

before
[attachmentid=2664989]

Just now
[attachmentid=2664993]

Very dirty.. Maybe tomorrow will send to car wash.. Hehe

Added on February 2, 2012, 10:20 pm

Y u want to buy new bro..?? The OEM or some aftermarket product....??
Wow Bro! Nice one! I like your sticker!

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 3 2012, 10:32 AM)
Bro Area51SE,

How much and where you spend to install the "Previous Generation Myvi Side Door Liner / Moulding"?

huh.gif
If I'm not wrong, I was quoted RM160 Bro.

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Feb 3 2012, 03:36 PM)
hello???
add me to driver list... 1.3sxi premium manual....white kaler...
Hey Bro, Please give me the details according to the format provided at the 1st page so that I could update your name into the owner list because 1.3 SXi Premium Maunual...But which year is it? Is it the Lagi Best Model? tongue.gif Eg: Car Model, Variant, Colour, 1.3 / 1.5, Multimedia / Flush Type

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 3 2012, 04:54 PM)
http://daihatsu.astra.co.id/?mod=product&o...id=6&var=sirion

Doesn't seem to have a 1.5 - but the Sirions sold in Singapore have a 1.5 variant.
Wow you mean SG sells Perodua and Daihatsu?

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Feb 3 2012, 08:57 PM)
Yeah! finally got my first ride, TS please add me into owner list thanks tongue.gif

Variant: 1.3 Premium

Colour: Medallion Grey
Updated Bro, Congratulations on your new ride smile.gif

QUOTE(Hypnose @ Feb 4 2012, 09:32 PM)
guys will the whilte colour myvi turn yellow after certain period? i am having dilemma in chossing either white or silver, what u guys think?
As long you maintain it nicely. Eg: Polish / Wax.. It wouldn't.
TSArea51SE
post Feb 4 2012, 10:21 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(twskola @ Feb 4 2012, 10:20 PM)
Wwf 8096

Name:tan
Model:1.3 premium
Colour:ebony black
Transmision:automatic
[attachmentid=2668727]
Updated tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Feb 7 2012, 10:30 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Feb 4 2012, 11:59 PM)
Was supposed to get this car.. But went to show room but ended up buying another car..best of luck to all myvi owners..keep this thread alive..
Good luck with your new car too Bro smile.gif

QUOTE(jeffwei @ Feb 5 2012, 12:19 AM)
Do u guys think that the new generation 1.3 liter myvi is under power ????

Added on February 5, 2012, 12:20 amDo u guys think that the new generation 1.3 liter myvi is under power ????
Well, New 1.3 is supposed to have better power compared to the previous one. 1.3 for this size of car is considered good enough already. If you feel its underpowered, it might be that you switched from a 2.0 engine car to a smaller engine car that's why.

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 5 2012, 08:30 AM)
Morning guys... Waaa... The fresh air in kampung...~ laugh.gif

Added on February 5, 2012, 9:15 amAnyone knows how to manually adjust the headlight's beam? Got adjustment screw or something? Can't find it in the manual though.
There's a picture with some guide of how to adjust it in our FB page. Feel free to join it smile.gif

QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Feb 5 2012, 11:26 AM)
Myvi SE 1.5 or Myvi Extreme 1.5 which is more worth? im confuse about it haha
SE and Extreme has the same thing in technical aspects. Only difference is the looks and accessories. If you were to ask my personal opinion, I would say SE smile.gif

QUOTE(rest @ Feb 5 2012, 01:56 PM)
I might able to join the next TT guys !!!

Suddenly need to back earlier so flight need to change date...
Hope to see you guys soon...
haha
Nice one Bro! Hope to see you on the next TT! smile.gif Feel free to check our FB group page regularly for TT updates

QUOTE(ben5639 @ Feb 6 2012, 01:09 PM)
Variant: Extreme

Transmission: Manual

Colour: Ivory White
Updated Bro! Welcome smile.gif

QUOTE(twskola @ Feb 7 2012, 02:29 PM)
Hey why my myvi press the brake the door will not autolock? Any solution to this problem
I guess it's something wrong with the wiring maybe. Try get it checked at the SC
TSArea51SE
post Feb 7 2012, 11:07 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(twskola @ Feb 7 2012, 10:46 PM)
I asked the salesmen before already he say the reason why no sterring lock cause got immobilizer. Is that true.i dont even know whether the immobilizer is working?
Wanna see if immobilizer working? Just put another Myvi key and try see if the engine can be started LOL
TSArea51SE
post Feb 9 2012, 01:09 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ben5639 @ Feb 7 2012, 11:26 PM)
This is my Myvi 1.5 =)
[attachmentid=2673407]
Nice Bro! I like the stickers!

QUOTE(hirulez @ Feb 8 2012, 01:06 AM)
Reporting in smile.gif

Variant: SE

Transmission:Manual

Colour:Majestic Yellow

If it's SE Variant:Non-Multimedia
Updated Bro! Welcome to the Club tongue.gif

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 8 2012, 01:48 AM)
what petrol works best with your car? Petronas, Shell or BHP?
For me, It would be ESSO

QUOTE(paradis3lost @ Feb 8 2012, 10:56 AM)
Hi, this is my first time here.

Is it worth the additional 6k to upgrade from a Myvi 1.3 Premium (Auto) to Myvi SE 1.5 (Auto)?
For me yes, it is worth. If i were given another chance to choose between 1.3 and 1.5. I would go for 1.5 sad.gif Sadly, I already bought mine before the 1.5 launched

QUOTE(furuku89 @ Feb 8 2012, 09:05 PM)
Conclude something for me guys... If you got option...

I can get a 2006 myvi 27k with only 28k mileage... (I've seen and checked the car really tip top condition just that a little small scratches...)

Or I get a new myvi 1.5?

I heard the 1.5 can go up to 15km+-/l while the 1.3 only 13km+-/l
New Car > 2nd Hand always smile.gif Less hassle and headache lol

QUOTE(furuku89 @ Feb 8 2012, 10:55 PM)
hahah then don buy the extreme version LOL
Even the SE version has Multimedia smile.gif

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Feb 8 2012, 11:32 PM)
any1 here facing that after each refuel will hav bad petrol smell on cabin? for new myvi 1.3ezi
Heard few cases already. It's because some of your fuel actually entered into 1 small hole beside the Fuel Hole. If u look nicely. U can see it smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Feb 9 2012, 01:07 PM

1,001 posts

Good Morning to my fellow LYN M.O.C Members tongue.gif Feeling good today? biggrin.gif
TSArea51SE
post Feb 10 2012, 09:20 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Aj6009 @ Feb 10 2012, 07:33 AM)
morning.....chosan......all myvians.........fill army 50 today.........nice no
COol bro!

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 10 2012, 08:39 AM)
Is the hood liner/bonet dampener is fitted from factory? Or my SA put one for me? Same design for everyone? unsure.gif

Yes, Fitted from factory smile.gif

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Feb 10 2012, 04:34 PM)

Thanks for the amazingly helpful replies guys. "spending another 25K for such little gain" is absolutely true. I have to reconsinder, I'll probably get the Myvi. Btw, do you think the Extreme version is worth it? My dad don't think so, he's getting me the SE.
@Aj6009, lovely sticker you have there! How much did it cost you and where did you do it? Anymore examples?  smile.gif
For me, It's not really worth it. it's just additional bodykits, door moulding, leather seat. You can always do it outside smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Feb 11 2012, 11:52 AM

1,001 posts

Good Morning People tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Feb 13 2012, 12:10 AM

1,001 posts

LYN M.O.C 2nd TT
2012 LYN M.O.C 2nd TT
Our 2nd TT will be at Putrajaya (25 FEB 2012). Looking forward to meet more member at our 2nd TT and much more things to do.

Time : 7:30pm - 12:00am
Date :  25 FEB 2012 (Saturday)
Vanue : Putrajaya

Activities
1) Bro Hassan will share with us how to solve "Vibrating Door Panel"
2) Distribution of Club Stickers to Members that didn't join the 1st TT
3) DIY on Air-cond hose extension.
4) High performance driving education session - by John Hoo (organizers want or not?)

Attendance List
1) Shaun
2) CM
3)

Itenerary (Rough itenerary)
8pm - Gather at Mobil Petrol Station at IoI Business Park LOCATION http://maps.google.com.my/maps/place?q=Mob...138301636686143
8:30pm - Depart to Putrajaya, go to Selera Putra(food court) or go straight to the bridge or roundabout facing PMO.
9:30pm - Picture session and sharing session, etc

Those that wish to attend , feel free to join our FB Group page and add your name into the list biggrin.gif TARGETED NUMBER OF PEOPLE TO ATTEND IS 50! Try to make it happen alright! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Feb 13 2012, 12:11 AM
TSArea51SE
post Feb 13 2012, 07:29 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 13 2012, 12:25 AM)
50?

thumbup.gif
biggrin.gif Yeap! Our target for this TT haha. If really 50 then it would be our biggest TT ever i guess tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0257sec    1.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:39 PM