Sony XPERIA/Tablet S™ Official Thread | V1, Sony XPERIA Tablet Z™ announced
jin_akira
Apr 17 2012, 01:56 AM
hey guys got some questions regarding the Tablet S. sorry if the questions has been asked already.
1. what is the maximum storage size for the SD card that is compatible with the tablet?
2. i saw a review somewhere that the SD card's media/files can only be accessed via the file manager and it won't show up in the media players of the phone (music player, video player). is it true and if it is, is there any work around to make it appear?
3. how well can the tablet handle PS1 games aside from the one they offer (emulators)?
i'm really leaning on getting this device but if it the 3 questions that i asked aren't on the positive side, i might get something else.
jin_akira
Apr 17 2012, 03:01 AM
QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 17 2012, 02:07 AM) 1- 32gb or more I guess. 2- root n u gain access to d sd card.myb future update sony will unable this function. Finger cross. 3- no idea to this one  that's the thing, there are a few 128gb sdxc cards floating around, but if it's only compatible with sdhc then it would up support up to 32gb only. would be great if it supports sdxc though. you mean if the device is rooted, only then the files will appear in the media players? emulators like fpse. if it runs at 60 then that would be great.
jin_akira
Apr 27 2012, 04:57 AM
"The Android 4.0 update is available over the air and includes an enhanced lockscreen, direct SD card access, folder support, web browser improvements, screenshot capture and more."
that means the media (pics, songs, videos) we store in the memory card will appear in the stock media player of the tablet?? if that's the case then it is great news!
jin_akira
May 10 2012, 06:38 PM
hey guys when update to ICS will the stock media player detect all the music/videos/photos in the SD card? and are you allowed to set the camera to save the captured photos in the SD card?
jin_akira
Oct 31 2012, 08:47 PM
you guys know what's the price like for the 64gb with 3g? it is coming to Malaysia right?
jin_akira
Mar 1 2013, 05:26 AM
you guys think the price will drop when the Xperia Tablet Z comes out? did it happen with the Tablet S when the Xperia Tablet S came out?
jin_akira
Mar 2 2013, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(uzary @ Mar 1 2013, 09:23 AM) Obviously will drop but not for long till it eol. Last tym b4 the arrival of xperia tablet s, the price of tablet s hasdropped from 1499 to 1199, fir the 16gb wifi only model. i've been eyeing this tablet for quite a while and i don't know why i keep refraining myself from buying it. if the 32gb 3g has the right price i'll have to convince myself harder to buy it.. anyway thanks for the info (Y)
jin_akira
Apr 27 2013, 08:47 PM
haih i'm still unsure.. i'm not really feeling the right vibe for the Tablet Z for some reason. maybe because it's just like the Xperia Z being stretched to a tablet form; ala iPod to iPad. for those of you using the Xperia Tablet S, if you don't mind can you list down the most prominent problems for the tablet? like slow performance..? i would buy the Xperia Tablet S straight away if it wasn't for the high price. RM1999 (according to the website) for the 32gb with 3G. it's too expensive.. unless someone knows where i can get it for a cheaper price hehehe
jin_akira
Apr 29 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 28 2013, 02:07 PM) i just hope that xperia tablet z is almost problem free, a great viewing angle and good/superb contrast and deep black for the display. also hope the speaker wil be good enough. i can except low veiwing angle on my xperia z but not on the tablet, viewing angle is very important at 10.1 size. finally hope the price wont be to high for the lte version. if 32gb+LTe about rm1999.00, i will sell my iphone 5 for it btw speaking bout lte version, need some opinion, is it worth to get a tablet with 3g/lte or wifi is good enough already? i was wondering will i get a the same speed of internet connection if i bought wifi only? confirm will be a lot more expensive. LTE is damn fast weyh, but depends on your plan lah. and if you really need the high speed wherever you go. if certain times only might as well get the wifi only.