5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PMR 2012 V1

Matrix374
post Aug 17 2012, 04:48 PM

474 posts

Is it true that scores above 75+ is still A?
Matrix374
post Aug 17 2012, 05:07 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(angel-face @ Aug 17 2012, 05:00 PM)
it depends
Well bummer,
Would've been nice to have 4As even though all I did was some light reading.
Well 3As are okay,I'm not one to hold onto unachievable dreams or one to exert extra effort on something that doesn't show instant results(what a bad trait).

Added on August 17, 2012, 5:30 pmSo what are you guys expecting for your PMR trials?
I already got 4 papers,
I got A for my Science,Geo and History,B for KH and I expect getting a B or A for my Maths and English and D or C for my Malay and Islamic Studies.

I wish I didn't have to take the Islamic Studies paper,being born in a religious family is a pain

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Aug 17 2012, 05:31 PM
Matrix374
post Aug 25 2012, 11:36 PM

474 posts

Wow you guys are really diligent
I didn't even study at all since the first thing that comes to mind when I'm bored,is sleep or wander around the house(If theres no internet).

I did watch some History and Science Documentaries but they're unrelated with what we learn in school.

Oh yeah,there was a couple of documentaries on the History Channel about the Japanese Occupation of Malaya,if you guys have a hard time remembering these stuff or just want to have it permanently stuck in your head,you should watch it.

As far as I know the only thing they will be airing tomorrow are documentaries about the military rather than the Japanese occupation but it doesn't hurt to check though.
Matrix374
post Aug 30 2012, 05:36 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(IzeStorm @ Aug 30 2012, 02:07 PM)
Number 8 in class, out of 44. avg. mark 84.8. 6A2B

Could've get much higher if they didn't count my Chinese wrongly, oh well
and you just stood there leaving it at that?Having less marks than what you should have?
Correct your teacher fool!

Added on August 30, 2012, 5:38 pmSpeaking about wrongly typed grades,Seems like my teacher forget to correct my grades....
Jeez what a f***ing pain,it doesn't help I was sick for an entire week so I can't remind her to correct it

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Aug 30 2012, 05:38 PM
Matrix374
post Sep 1 2012, 03:48 PM

474 posts

Heres my results

Ignore my science marks they're actually 88..

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 1 2012, 04:15 PM
Matrix374
post Sep 1 2012, 04:10 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Sep 1 2012, 03:56 PM)
wha how do u pro in math
lancio
i oni get 60% so any idea for me to ramp up my paper 2 math
What is your problem with paper 2?Geometrical Constructions?Indices?Loci?

I don't have any secret techniques,all I do is pay attention to what the teacher's say.(rather than just listening to what the teacher say,I try to figure out how to solve the problems before the teachers explain it)

Matrix374
post Sep 1 2012, 09:13 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Sep 1 2012, 07:03 PM)
Need to improve your Pendidikan Islam, which part are u weak in?
I just downright hate the subject really...I am at the point where I don't really care what grade I get for it just as long as I pass.
Matrix374
post Sep 1 2012, 10:57 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Sep 1 2012, 10:33 PM)
can just use logic. Pendidikan Islam cincai only can get B..
Logic eh?Yeah of course but I'm terrible at sucking up to things that I don't like
(I think the 40 points did came from the sucking up though)

Added on September 1, 2012, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(nubfight4 @ Sep 1 2012, 10:24 PM)
Am I the only one who failed in Pra-PMR here sleep.gif
I wonder how you failed those subjects....
I'm curious....Did you not pay attention in class?
Not to put salt in your wound but I'm really curious as to how you could get such low scores

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 1 2012, 11:00 PM
Matrix374
post Sep 2 2012, 12:19 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Sep 2 2012, 12:02 AM)
I think I find your English quite intuitive... I am starting to have jealousy on you :/
Sorry.  whistling.gif

Added on September 2, 2012, 12:04 am
Penang lang normally average. tongue.gif
Express p in terms of k

If not wrong.

p (subject) = k (formula)

Give me a question I'll try it out.
If you want to improve your English you better stop using English with kopitiam slang or any other slang that butchers the language.

Being a guy who mostly spent his time with people who speaked English properly,I was quite shocked and discouraged when I first visited the Lowyat forums and saw how the users there speak English.

Though for some reason I'm having trouble spelling and constructing sentences even though last year I was fine with those stuff.
Am I getting cranky?Its way too soon for a 15 year old cry.gif

Also,why is the Kopitiam Forum called /k/?Haha a moment ago I thought everyone was some sort of gun-nut from the weapons thread in 4chan

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 2 2012, 12:30 AM
Matrix374
post Sep 2 2012, 01:25 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Sep 2 2012, 12:48 AM)
Well he's certainly got heavily infected with the power of /k/.
Symptoms:
- Heavy use of sarcasm aka sarcastic.
- Mixture in Languages
- Will not return back to normal, if he doesn't stops.
Can I call people faggots and ask them to kill themselves in there?
Matrix374
post Sep 8 2012, 10:51 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Sep 8 2012, 09:40 AM)
For Sejarah, I didn't hit the textbook at all.. The teachers just gave us this really thick modules of past year papers, adabi papers, etc and we just cincai circling the answers, then we marked our papers and for those wrong answers we got, we just either memorise the correct answers or placed small notes on the side. Do this repetitively and you'll be fine. Please don't waste your time reading the textbooks,,, ><
I'm not a fan of those
I mean sure I'm not really interested in our history but I rather learn the whole story than just learn bits and pieces.

Its so disappointing that we don't really learn much in World History(from what I heard) since thats where the real meat of history is.

Inventions that progressed humanity,the rise of empires and civilizations and all the wars that ever happened.I wish I wasn't so lazy so that I could learn this all by myself
Matrix374
post Sep 8 2012, 01:40 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Sep 8 2012, 11:26 AM)
This is not learning, this is doing your revision and helping yourself to memorise the facts.

Well, I hated the fact that our history textbooks are out of proportions; some are just unnecessarily more than the others... And the last chapter in the form 5 textbook is just agonizing.
Thats the kind of mindset I hate incorporating into my life.
I don't learn/memorize to get good scores for my exams,I learn because I want to be more knowledgeable and I apply that knowledge during my exams.

Matrix374
post Sep 9 2012, 10:51 PM

474 posts

I got practice exams tomorrow and I haven't studied smack haha.
I won't be surprised if I get bad grades but it'll be a good for opening my eyes.

I'm currently stuck in lala land playing video games,H-games and watching anime so I definitely need the eye opener
Matrix374
post Sep 10 2012, 04:07 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Sep 10 2012, 11:46 AM)
Continue with what you're doing . Ignore your results , then continue doing that for your SPM . After getting your results , your eyes will be opened . Trust me .

But by then it'll be all too late and you'll regret , but you can do nothing about it .
like what my friend once said "You might be studying hard now but you'll be lazy out of your mind by the time exams are drawing near" I didn't believe him at first but holy shit it was true.

Man I seriously expected myself to be stressed out by the exams.(maybe my lack of stress is the result of stress hmmm)

Well maybe I should get to studying.Its three different papers tomorrow so I need to be a wee bit serious.

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 10 2012, 04:08 PM
Matrix374
post Sep 10 2012, 04:48 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(IzeStorm @ Sep 10 2012, 04:15 PM)
Gotta jelly your PC spec  shakehead.gif

BTW those that is seeking for challenge in Sejarah should do the Kedah's Sejarah trial paper, challenge guaranteed.
Hoho I'm up for a challenge since I'm too lazy to read
Got a link?
Matrix374
post Sep 10 2012, 07:00 PM

474 posts

I find Paper 1 easier since I'm with my beloved calculator~~
without my beloved I'm useless,calculating mistakes everywhere! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 10 2012, 07:00 PM
Matrix374
post Sep 11 2012, 07:29 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(JiaYong1893 @ Sep 11 2012, 06:00 PM)
Hello guys, I'm a PMR candidate for 2012 too.

It's just a few week left from now, is there anyway to boost up on english writing essay and also is there anyway to memorize KHB(KT) fast?

I mean any popular question or technique?
I heard having your sentences be more casual for letters to friends give you extra marks.

Also I got really great tip for literature stuff(might be common sense)
If you forgotten something about the novel,describe it as vaguely as possible.
Example:
(How I met Myself by David A.Hill)
What actually happened:John went to 7 Felka Utca on January bla bla bla to see if the double would appear again
What you should say :John went to the same place on the same date where he first met his double to see if the double would appear again.

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 11 2012, 07:29 PM
Matrix374
post Sep 11 2012, 10:19 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Sep 11 2012, 10:08 PM)
For the English novel part, are we allowed to write in paragraphs?
"Yes we can!"
-Barrack Obama

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 11 2012, 10:20 PM
Matrix374
post Sep 11 2012, 10:31 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Sep 11 2012, 10:21 PM)
Any idea how to write the novel and how to answer poem question,Really need to improve in that part sweat.gif
Novels are basically
question>find an event in the story that relates to the question>what did you get from the story(does it inspire you to be a better person?does it make you admire the character you just wrote about?did it bore you to death with its uninteresting story and characters?did it make you realise that society has a double standard when it comes to books and other forms of entertainment?)

But thats going off-topic,the key here is to remember events that happen throughout the story well enough for you to at least have a vague idea of whats happening and who was involved.

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 11 2012, 11:27 PM
Matrix374
post Sep 12 2012, 02:12 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 11 2012, 11:31 PM)
For english, u can read books or just read some blogs on what you're interested in. Then test yourself by writing essays.

Added on September 11, 2012, 11:31 pm
I don't think it's just that. Need to write introduction and all that too. hmm.gif
Sometimes I skip the introduction(explaining what job he has,family members,where he lives) and explain it as I go since describing everything about the character in the first paragraph can sometime feels unnatural depending on how you plan to write your essay,of course.

Don't follow me on skipping the intro thing though,I'm just experimenting to see if I can get high marks for writing it differently.I can already speak English well enough for conversations so I don't really care if I get low marks for experimenting.

This post has been edited by Matrix374: Sep 12 2012, 03:29 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2905sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:55 AM