PMR 2012 V1

iSean
post Aug 8 2012, 06:41 PM

iz old liao.
4,503 posts

QUOTE(IzeStorm @ Aug 8 2012, 05:35 PM)
I didn't have enough time to check my answer for Maths 1, The time's up when I finished my last questions. I worried that I might mark some answer wrongly at the answer paper sad.gif

BTW about the paper 2 Geometrical Construction questions, is the length of the line 7.1cm?
The fish was given on that. No clue what it meant.
My class answers got 2 -> 3 -> 5 -> 7
on that trapezium.

Paper one I didn't even finish in time.... :/ Still like care-free at lala land with calculator...
IzeStorm
post Aug 8 2012, 09:20 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Aug 8 2012, 06:41 PM)
The fish was given on that. No clue what it meant.
My class answers got 2 -> 3 -> 5 -> 7
on that trapezium.

Paper one I didn't even finish in time.... :/ Still like care-free at lala land with calculator...
How many questions that were not answered when the time's up? Paper 1 one questions is only equivalent to 1 mark so don't worry too much.
iSean
post Aug 8 2012, 09:24 PM

iz old liao.
4,503 posts

QUOTE(IzeStorm @ Aug 8 2012, 09:20 PM)
How many questions that were not answered when the time's up? Paper 1 one questions is only equivalent to 1 mark so don't worry too much.
15 of them... doh.gif Should had answer the front, and back then solve the middle doh.gif
most of them tembak.
IzeStorm
post Aug 8 2012, 09:28 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Aug 8 2012, 09:24 PM)
15 of them...  doh.gif  Should had answer the front, and back then solve the middle  doh.gif
most of them tembak.
Gosh that's a lot, just hope you tembak the right answer ohmy.gif Are those at-the-back questions? A few questions at the back are just graph and median... etc only
iSean
post Aug 8 2012, 09:30 PM

iz old liao.
4,503 posts

QUOTE(IzeStorm @ Aug 8 2012, 09:28 PM)
Gosh that's a lot, just hope you tembak the right answer  ohmy.gif Are those at-the-back questions? A few questions at the back are just graph and median... etc only
The last question no time to do doh.gif Gave it up to solve other questions.

The f***ing midpoint is confusing... Predicting a B coming up.
IzeStorm
post Aug 8 2012, 09:32 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Aug 8 2012, 09:30 PM)
The last question no time to do  doh.gif  Gave it up to solve other questions.

The f***ing midpoint is confusing... Predicting a B coming up.
I agree that the midpoint is confusing, I just leave B because time's up, I tembak 2 questions sweat.gif
iSean
post Aug 8 2012, 09:35 PM

iz old liao.
4,503 posts

QUOTE(IzeStorm @ Aug 8 2012, 09:32 PM)
I agree that the midpoint is confusing, I just leave B because time's up, I tembak 2 questions sweat.gif
I meant my math result not that question lol. laugh.gif

Paper 2 was fairly easy.
I just screwed up the Transformation
Forgotten to write Enlargement, and got the answer wrong by putting k=1/3

Answer: doh.gif
Enlargement, Scale Factor, k = 3

Added on August 8, 2012, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 8 2012, 04:27 PM)
Sh!t my maths paper 2 is school 1, not JPS. Quite hard but at least this round I managed to do some of those 'alphabet' questions. sweat.gif
Oh yeah. JPS Math P2 questions are fairly easy,
alphabet question should be less than 7

This post has been edited by iSean: Aug 8 2012, 09:37 PM
IzeStorm
post Aug 8 2012, 09:38 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Aug 8 2012, 09:35 PM)
I meant my math result not that question lol.  laugh.gif

Paper 2 was fairly easy.
I just screwed up the Transformation
Forgotten to write Enlargement, and got the answer wrong by putting k=1/3

Answer:  doh.gif
Enlargement, Scale Factor, k = 3
tongue.gif

About the enlargement, I forgot to write "about the coordinate xxx " doh.gif

Anyway, Sean, is your K.H PK? Gotta study the KH whistling.gif
iSean
post Aug 8 2012, 09:40 PM

iz old liao.
4,503 posts

QUOTE(IzeStorm @ Aug 8 2012, 09:38 PM)
tongue.gif

About the enlargement, I forgot to write "about the coordinate xxx "  doh.gif

Anyway, Sean, is your K.H PK? Gotta study the KH  whistling.gif
Teknikal laugh.gif Sorry.
Wait what, need write the coords?
Okay 3 marks just have been thrown out the window.
IzeStorm
post Aug 8 2012, 09:45 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Aug 8 2012, 09:40 PM)
Teknikal  laugh.gif Sorry.
Wait what, need write the coords?
Okay 3 marks just have been thrown out the window.
I believe so, I think the full answer is like "Translation X is an enlargement about the coordinate xxx with a scale factor of 3"

BTW I heard one of my friend got 98 mark for Sejarah shocking.gif I agree that Sejarah ain't that hard, but cmon he always get a few more marks than me in most subject doh.gif
iSean
post Aug 8 2012, 09:48 PM

iz old liao.
4,503 posts

QUOTE(IzeStorm @ Aug 8 2012, 09:45 PM)
I believe so, I think the full answer is like "Translation X is an enlargement about the coordinate xxx with a scale factor of 3"

BTW I heard one of my friend got 98 mark for Sejarah shocking.gif I agree that Sejarah ain't that hard, but cmon he always get a few more marks than me in most subject  doh.gif
For me, is like wtf. rclxub.gif
Because I never been in a tuition class until form 3.
All my Sejarah Teachers are b*tches for the last 3 years, who always find a chance to no attend the class.
Form 1-2, Teacher go born babies, same teacher, teruk...
Form 3, Mana dafuq she went sleep.gif Since May.
IzeStorm
post Aug 8 2012, 09:52 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Aug 8 2012, 09:48 PM)
For me, is like wtf.  rclxub.gif
All my Sejarah Teachers are b*tches for the last 3 years, who always find a chance to no attend the class.
Must be pretty bad to study like that shakehead.gif Don't rely on teacher then, just my my BM class here. We keep copy komsas note from the book that's owned by most people in my class sweat.gif
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 8 2012, 10:08 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

hey heyy, any idea on improving geography? imho thats the most useless subject of all.
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 9 2012, 06:29 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Aug 8 2012, 10:08 PM)
hey heyy, any idea on improving geography? imho thats the most useless subject of all.
and the most easiest subject as well. all you need is interest. some chapters need complete reading, some need to be memorized. memorize the facts well and do more questions

Added on August 9, 2012, 6:31 am
QUOTE(iSean @ Aug 8 2012, 09:48 PM)
For me, is like wtf.  rclxub.gif
do you really need someone reading the textbook for you? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Sridev Pro Designer: Aug 9 2012, 06:31 AM
TSIrfan2397
post Aug 9 2012, 01:43 PM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

for me math paper2 i screwed up 5question sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Irfan2397: Aug 9 2012, 01:43 PM
iSean
post Aug 9 2012, 02:07 PM

iz old liao.
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Aug 9 2012, 06:29 AM)
and the most easiest subject as well. all you need is interest. some chapters need complete reading, some need to be memorized. memorize the facts well and do more questions

Added on August 9, 2012, 6:31 am
do you really need someone reading the textbook for you?  laugh.gif
Yes. And a Chinese and English translated History book. rclxub.gif
BM as well screwed up laugh.gif
danielcmugen
post Aug 9 2012, 04:40 PM

5,538 posts

Sej - 87
Geo - 45 over 60
IzeStorm
post Aug 9 2012, 05:31 PM

506 posts

KH (PK) too easy, everyone gonna get A doh.gif

This post has been edited by IzeStorm: Aug 9 2012, 05:32 PM
TSIrfan2397
post Aug 9 2012, 05:35 PM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 9 2012, 05:40 PM)
Sej - 87
Geo - 45 over 60
wow good result thumbup.gif ,

Added on August 9, 2012, 5:36 pmBtw math paper1 got 2extra bonus mark my teacher said rclxm9.gif ,Question 28 and one more i forget already smile.gif

This post has been edited by Irfan2397: Aug 9 2012, 05:36 PM
danielcmugen
post Aug 9 2012, 05:59 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Aug 9 2012, 05:35 PM)
wow good result  thumbup.gif ,

Added on August 9, 2012, 5:36 pmBtw math paper1 got 2extra bonus mark my teacher said  rclxm9.gif ,Question 28 and one more i forget already  smile.gif
But worried about BM....essay part.... sweat.gif

122 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0205sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:45 AM