dear sifu2...can we change the ringtone for text message??can show me how...just got w a day ago....
SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V3, Be a WISE user - Please read 1st page
Jan 3 2012, 10:39 PM
47 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
dear sifu2...can we change the ringtone for text message??can show me how...just got w a day ago....
Jan 3 2012, 10:56 PM
thanx..hehe!
Jan 4 2012, 12:23 PM
guys...do you have lag problem when want to active your phones?mine take bout 3 sec for the screen to turn on...izit normal?
Jan 4 2012, 01:15 PM
[quote=cowithgun,Jan 4 2012, 12:32 PM]
if boot up phone 3 sec, that's too fast! if screen lock, 3 sec is slow. it screen lock...how to make it faster?before it happens, my phone seems to hang first. |
Jan 4 2012, 04:14 PM
guys...how to clear usb storage??
Jan 4 2012, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(ekudz @ Jan 4 2012, 03:36 PM) no problem .. try to check what app did u installed before this happen or the problem happen the 1st time u got this phone? same here...my solution is to take out the batt and insert it back.turn on then it is ok.can i just take out the battery if the hp hang?takot damage my phone...try update firmware also ... |
Jan 4 2012, 08:43 PM
first time android user here...wanna ask some questions?
1. i have download a software from the android market. after installing it and give if a few try, i decide to uninstall it.after uninstall it my usbstorage did not decrease at all..is there any method to clear the usbstorage?? 2.if phone hang..can i just take off the battery and then put it and turn on?or is there any method if phone hang.. thanks |
Jan 4 2012, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(ekudz @ Jan 4 2012, 08:47 PM) 1. is it app or games? if app after uninstall all will be deleted.. if games u need to check back inside.maybe the games leave some files.. better use ASTRO or File Manager from Market .. much easier to detect .. 1.its the app...try ur suggestion on file manager...2. Try to press the off button long enuff .. no need to cabut bateri .. bahaya wooo.. 2.i oledi press off button long enough until my finger cramp.still nothing.lastly i cabut bateri...tensen..huhu |
Jan 4 2012, 09:10 PM
Jan 5 2012, 03:42 AM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 4 2012, 09:54 PM) 1. App are installed to "Device memory" by default. After uninstalled, you should see increase in available space in "Device memory". 1.yes, the device memory storage will increased if i uninstall the aps but the usbstorage device seem to be static. now my device is 700mb/1.7 gb. i only installed 4 aps on the device. should i use file manager to clear up the usbstorage?If you have moved the App using "Move to SD", you should see increase in available space in External SD card. You rarely see increase in USB storage when you uninstall app. It will only happen when that app uses getExternalStorageDirectory() API to store data in /sdcard/Android/data/app_package . For example, Galaxy On Fire 2 uses that. 2. Can long press power button to force shutdown. This has never fail me... 2. if long press fail?i press about 5 min and still nothing happens...wat happen if i take out the battery?it will damage the phone ya? my hp becoming more lag from the first day i bought. oledi use for 5 days. to turn the lock screen on and off take bout 3-4 sec. izit normal? or something is causing that lag?? |
Jan 5 2012, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(emkay @ Jan 5 2012, 05:02 AM) Try install quadrant standard app and see how your device performance. I got 44 apps installed and only 286/1.7GB. what apps did u installed? windows 7 eh? wow...all aps install in your usbstorage or some in ur sd card?the name of the software is 'quadrant standard' ya?will give it try.basically what does it do? p/s:lol...windows 7 is about 1gb+...not enough maa... |
Jan 5 2012, 12:18 PM
Jan 5 2012, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jan 5 2012, 12:23 PM) you mean internal sd (sd card), or external sd (external sd)? external sd...sygic is not free right?huhu...my internal space half is used by papago...papago only can install the map in internal sd, only @COW can do it in external. you need to ask him for that. I install sygic since papago keep on Force Close, and sygic file all in external sd, so save my internal space. ;D |
Jan 5 2012, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 5 2012, 10:13 AM) 1. 700mb is not little. should be enough for most use already. but since you only have 4 app installed, and it already took up your 1GB space, most likely you have gameloft game or GPS or App that store additional files in your USB drive. Use you file manager ("My files"), and check your /sdcard folder. That is the USB storage. You can long press any folder to get it's details, which including its size. Then, you will know what actually taking up most of the space. Becareful when deleting stuff in /sdcard .... some app / game may break. If you are not sure, you can list down folder you wish to delete, may be people in this forum can give some advise. now i know what is eating my internal storage (usbstorage)..its the papago...2. If long press after 30 seconds still no response, no need try already. Can remove battery, won't harm your phone, but you dont really have any other choice ps: unlock screen in 3 seconds is not normal... what 4 app you installed? i only install papago, file manager, easy task killer, barcode scanner and appzorter lite only.... |
Jan 5 2012, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 5 2012, 02:21 PM) You dont need to include everything in NaviSEA, remove all other resolution, leave only 480x800, which is the resolution for yout SGW. the map is only 409MB in that case. alrite...i oledy can see the other resolution using file manager.the question is how do i remove them??another one: how to install papago to external sd?? This post has been edited by nuoxer: Jan 5 2012, 04:53 PM |
Jan 6 2012, 11:23 PM
Jan 7 2012, 08:58 AM
Any suggestion on which product for power bank?
Jan 7 2012, 02:19 PM
Jan 9 2012, 06:57 PM
Guys...have you encounter problems regarding external sd card?for example it auto dismounted while u r browsing through ur hp?
Jan 9 2012, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 9 2012, 07:08 PM) nice video! keep them coming! it happens randomly.sometimes my sd is mounted then its dismounted itself.try to mount manually cannot.turn off and on then can use.maybe something wrong with my sd card.need to upgrade Added on January 9, 2012, 7:09 pm browsing internet with phone? my sd card has no problem, never auto mount before... |
| Change to: | 0.0531sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:44 PM |