SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V3, Be a WISE user - Please read 1st page

qamarzam
post Jan 7 2012, 05:15 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jan 7 2012, 02:47 PM)
want to root but still afraid .. heheh!!~
LOL . root la, dun be afraid..unleash ur phone true potential.. :-D
qamarzam
post Jan 7 2012, 05:52 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jan 7 2012, 05:21 PM)
u got provide free rooting service??
friend, i oso follow rooting guide from 1st page..see for yourself, simple n easy leh..no need to worry..just follow the step by step..if u still wan dtail xplanation i can pm u leh. ;-)
qamarzam
post Jan 11 2012, 08:06 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(and.inc @ Jan 11 2012, 03:29 AM)
Give me great pleasure the following ROM.....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=21249295

Anyone to flash it.....Have not rooted my SGW yet....

Thanks to kezraplanes n arco68

......It is the 1st working ROM n this coming Monday a CM7 based n........maybe ICS smile.gif
want to give a try or wait till monday@ics probably? just read it, n now at d office..maybe after break i'll decide..according to forumer at xda, it was fast n smooth..but based on europe stock leh..is it ok if use it in msia.?
qamarzam
post Jan 11 2012, 11:47 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 11 2012, 09:58 AM)
kezraplanes even release the important update-script that will make it possible for anyone else to create their own custom rom. i can now cook a custom rom based on Malaysia rom if anyone interested.

dont think CM7 will released by next Monday, kezraplanes says he will only start working on it next monday...
then, should wait for msian rom by cowithgun.. ;-) .. must be interesting, perhaps i also can learn how to do it..but dun have much knowledge as u cow..
qamarzam
post Jan 14 2012, 10:30 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Jan 14 2012, 09:44 AM)
guys, my phone was updated to 2.3.6 just now OTA (on the air), not using Kies.
it did not unroot my phone.
everything is still the same except its smoother and faster
i use root checker and it is confirmed that the root access is untouched.
also i used mybackuppro to freeze many unused system apps, it will not be able to freeze unless with root access
if you want to uograde OTA, just go to Settings >About phone>Software update>Update
make sure u r connected using wifi, u need to download over 15mb of data
i would highly recommend to upgrade, it does make the phone more smoother and faster
r u sure it doesnt affect ur 'root'.?stil got SU after update? ..mind to check ur phone with root explorer, whether can see ur internal system? ..
qamarzam
post Jan 14 2012, 10:41 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Jan 14 2012, 10:36 AM)
100 % sure  nod.gif
WHOOA ..is it? am upgrading now..feedback later.. ;-)
qamarzam
post Jan 14 2012, 01:01 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Jan 14 2012, 11:03 AM)
upgrading already ?
MUAHAHAHAAHAHAAAA ! ! ! ITS A SCAM ! ! !
ok, i m joking, just messing with u  tongue.gif 
but u will never know unless u tried it  tongue.gif
Hmm..cannot laa..success to download d update..but when my phone start to flash it after reboot, this thing come out - 'platform verify fail'..then it ask to update via kies or go to samsung service centre to update..NVM, ill stick to .5 ,and will try cow's one..haha, custom rom la.
;-)

cow ..the link to slim shady version at xda temporary down loo.any other link

This post has been edited by qamarzam: Jan 14 2012, 01:05 PM
qamarzam
post Jan 16 2012, 09:35 AM

56 posts

[quote=rajatetra,Jan 15 2012, 11:20 PM]
just to share my experience regarding warranty registration..

i bought my phone on 4 Jan 2012.. ask the shop to register it via sms for e-warranty. they said ok

waiting and waiting..but still not received any confirmation sms details regarding my e-warranty.

so, on 8 Jan 2012, i just tried my luck to do self checking e-warranty via sms..

then.. i received the sms shows my warranty start from 3 Dec 2011 - 2 Dec 2012. hmm.gif

quite surprised for me because i bought it on 4 Jan 2012.. should be my warranty start on 4 January 2012 rite..

so, before i "serang" that shop, i call the samsung consultant..asking regarding the matter.

mine also like yours..i bought it on 29/11 but my waranti start from 3/11 ..u know what i did? i serang that kdai loo, cause in my phone got almost 100+ voice recording..kedai sell me 2nd hand phone at new price..then i got d new replacement from that shop.after 3-4 hours i recvd sms from samsung e waranti..this time my waranti start at that day i got replacement..the new set loo ;-)

qamarzam
post Jan 16 2012, 10:19 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(emkay @ Jan 16 2012, 09:51 AM)

definitely got stated your waranti period..should start from the date u purchase until 1 or 2 years later..in my case, i pushed the shopper to register the waranti immediately upon purchasing hset..kalu tidak kena kencing lg loo.
qamarzam
post Jan 16 2012, 10:37 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(emkay @ Jan 16 2012, 10:30 AM)
How many years did you got?
2 y .. ;-)
qamarzam
post Jan 16 2012, 11:01 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(mrlonely78 @ Jan 16 2012, 10:44 AM)
can you share the sms shortcode and keyword to check the warranty?

thanks.
mr, i have posted it b4.. so do others..but theres so many pages , i also not sure which page.must check first. ;-)
qamarzam
post Jan 16 2012, 12:49 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(emkay @ Jan 16 2012, 12:27 PM)
2 yrs,really?  Coz, I called samsung and they told me only 1 yr.
bought it last yr..sure still got 2 yrs..this yr i heard only 1 yr..

0.0556sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:36 AM