SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V3, Be a WISE user - Please read 1st page

mezzi-quan
post Jan 7 2012, 04:42 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 7 2012, 03:51 PM)
I don't think SGP produces for Galaxy W.

Anyway, if there's one. I don't recommend the Oleophobics as it is said that the coating comes off after 3 weeks or so. Though clarity wise should be better than my Ultra Optics
any gud sp brands to recommend?? i cnt stand pasar malam quality sp..........
mezzi-quan
post Jan 7 2012, 06:49 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 7 2012, 06:38 PM)
Lowest you can get in LYN is about 38 for one piece. I think I saw a RM20 one... Forgot. Two pieces for RM70.

IP4 RM20...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1715693/all
Is it... Aww... SAD! Ya... Currently only S2
rm20 is cheap for such a high quality sp.......useless psr mlm sp oso need rm10.......hmm, buy dis n cut it myself? lol
mezzi-quan
post Jan 8 2012, 03:11 PM

450 posts

hi thr, gt a question, the flash recovery is for what? what wil happen after we flash the recovery??
mezzi-quan
post Jan 8 2012, 09:39 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 8 2012, 09:25 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1248970

Will this work on W? Anyone can test for me? Preparing for my OTWW (on-the-way-W) laugh.gif
u haven bought ur w?? but u seems so pro bout the phone............
mezzi-quan
post Jan 8 2012, 09:57 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 8 2012, 09:49 PM)
Told you it's on the way. Haven't buy I say haven't buy. On the way is really on the way. 3 more days  doh.gif
eh eh eh~~ Tolong quote me all the post regarding patching and any other thing that is useful(any useful apps/anything regarding GPS... ... ...) yet no need root(see when time goes and I'll know whether I'll root it). I know you got keep them  laugh.gif I just finished looking through C@CAMBO post and lazy to seek inside urs. Thanks in advance~
whistling.gif  whistling.gif Sometimes lurking around gain knowledge blush.gif
it surely hurts to c other ppl boasting bout their phone while u just sit down thr dreamin bout the phone........lol whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
mezzi-quan
post Jan 8 2012, 11:44 PM

450 posts

sumone selling 2nd hand for rm720................

galaxy w

but..............
mezzi-quan
post Jan 9 2012, 02:07 AM

450 posts

im considering selling my galaxy w for rm800.....dis wan is 2 years warranty by SME wan......nego accepted , no lowballers, any1 interested cn pm me, thnx
mezzi-quan
post Jan 9 2012, 06:48 PM

450 posts

owai.......kaskus provide so many info .......even got bravia engine for galaxy w.........GENG!!
mezzi-quan
post Jan 11 2012, 11:25 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 11 2012, 10:45 PM)
same la...
my pc can go all blocked site, but my phone can't  sad.gif
u use phone to download megaupload for wat?? waste battery oni.......use computer la
mezzi-quan
post Jan 12 2012, 06:49 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 12 2012, 06:40 PM)
Here is the video of my ROM in SGW:

My link in XDA is here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...60&postcount=23

If you flash using his ROM, you will lost all Network, MMS settings for Celcom, Digi and Maxis...
the camera blocked ur face........damn!!
mezzi-quan
post Jan 14 2012, 01:10 AM

450 posts

touchwiz problem, every samsung phone sure got dis prob

go install custom roms or delete the bloatwares
mezzi-quan
post Jan 14 2012, 11:43 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Jan 14 2012, 11:26 PM)
You keep up the good work cow ! ! !

Its already 1.4 Ghz, dunno if this chipset can ov by how much more.
Never try, never know  thumbup.gif
Anyway, i really like Touchwiz
its such a great UI
so far i havent found a launcher that is better than Touchwiz
cyanogenmod UI sucks
SPB shell 3D looks great but too fancy and heavy for normal use
ADW launchers are good, but i still like the samsung touchwiz
the UI for my optimus 2x is not as good as Touchwiz too
but Zeam Launcher seems promising  laugh.gif

Added on January 14, 2012, 11:27 pmanyone succesfully rooted on 2.3.6 ?
or am i still the only one with a rooted stock 2.3.6 ?  hmm.gif
...............u own a optimus 2x n u roam around galaxy w thread?? whrs optimus 2x thread?
mezzi-quan
post Jan 16 2012, 05:58 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 16 2012, 05:52 PM)
I prefer cheap SP. Can replace every few months or so....
replace every few months even more xpensive than u buy an xpensive wan n cn last for years.....
mezzi-quan
post Jan 16 2012, 06:04 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 16 2012, 06:02 PM)
I'm now using Matte Anti Fingerprint SP bought in local phone shop, RM10 only. Screen quality drop is acceptable, still viewable under sun, no obvious pixelate issue too. However, I haven't really look clearly at unprotected screen because I bring the phone and ask them to apply for me few hours after I get the phone I'm hoping to get Crystal clear SP but this is the only one I can get now. Need back KL only can get something better. It's not covered in any casing too  doh.gif  doh.gif
switch to clear.......n u wil b amazed by the clarity of the screen.........its like switchin frm SD to FULL HD.....lol
mezzi-quan
post Jan 16 2012, 06:12 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 16 2012, 06:09 PM)
but it will leave your fingerprint on the screen if your finger is oily/dirty right?
yah........but actualy matte type, it realy make the screen very blur, i last time oso use matte type, but once i removed the matte n switch to clear, walao........the screen like super clear, full hd man........the words look so sharp n clear , n the brigthness n color is oso very sharp n vibrant........

my fren using galaxy s 2 n he using the matte type sp, his screen look like shiat mang, samoled+ oso useless, the screen so blur n washed out.......

nt worth to sacrifice the clarity of the screen jz for a few fingerprints on ur screen, summore if gt fingerprint jz use ur shirt n wipe la........easy...
mezzi-quan
post Jan 16 2012, 06:18 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 16 2012, 06:16 PM)
I'm getting the clear type sp!
now I'm using matte type sp and the screen looks like got many dots there  rclxub.gif
about the sharpness idk la since the seller install the sp for me since the first day i bought my phone  unsure.gif
u made the rite choice son! lol.........u wil never regret it.......
mezzi-quan
post Jan 16 2012, 06:20 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 16 2012, 06:19 PM)
or maybe I should get 1 clear and 1 matte since the seller offer me Rm10 for 2 matte sp + postage  laugh.gif
walao rm10 for 2 sp n postage included???? dats fucukin cheap.......he sure rugi liao.....
mezzi-quan
post Jan 16 2012, 06:28 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 16 2012, 06:22 PM)
maybe quality not so good

this is the seller thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1963013

icon_rolleyes.gif
if u dun mind go for higher quality punya sp...........they cn last alot longer n scratch resistant too..........

i use the clear sp, until nw whole sp full of scratches.........

mayb u cn try dis since u at kuching..............high quality sp
mezzi-quan
post Jan 17 2012, 10:06 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 17 2012, 08:31 PM)
worth....

Added on January 17, 2012, 8:32 pm

NOT NORMAL! If stuck for too long, go back to CWM or RZRecovery and nandroid it back to your previous ROM!

Added on January 17, 2012, 8:34 pm

Aik, your guys downloaded the Slim Shady version right? Copied the zip into your internal sd? Use RZ or CWM and select the zip to flash it right?

I done it 100 of times (no kidding, i m testing new ROM)... should work!

Added on January 17, 2012, 8:35 pm

Care to explain step by step how you do it? I can help you diagnose it.

Added on January 17, 2012, 8:40 pmHere is some preview of a new ROM:

- Already got rid of TouchWiz, so, this will have new Zeam Launcher, damn light and fast
- With this small launcher, I make Launcher "hard to kill" in memory. It will occupied some memory but many benefit. For example, after playing a big game, when you exit, you no longer have to wait! Launcher is always there! Overall, you will have better responsiveness.
- Many other build.prob tweaks
- Will use this cool ICS theme: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1448394
- Finally managed to compile acro68 kernel no more wifi problem. So, the next big thing, I want to try to modify the kernel to allow OC!!!! This is advance stuff, best to let real developer like acro68 to do it, but while waiting, i will try look into this biggrin.gif
lol u so pro.............cn modify a rom urself....definitely a very pro software engineer, how i wish one day cn b as pro as u.....

mezzi-quan
post Jan 20 2012, 10:45 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(kerorokatak @ Jan 20 2012, 10:21 PM)
If compare this W with S Plus, which 1 better? think wnt to buy after CNY but cannot decide between this two model..... any comment?
u cn consider huawei honor oso, nw same price wif w but hav bigger screen,better camera, android 4.0 n better battery life

This post has been edited by mezzi-quan: Jan 20 2012, 10:49 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0467sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:27 PM