8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V3, Be a WISE user - Please read 1st page

IwanAGP
post Jan 2 2012, 11:11 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jan 2 2012, 10:51 PM)
wow, I'm too late for reply, seem others help each and another solve. Nice. XD
we all SGW users seem all good people. kaka  thumbup.gif  syok sendiri  brows.gif
being busy for final report for my training session ~ finish training lo ~ kaka

I use switch pro widget which  can customize , so I didn't add the data 1 for my widget.

BnG NR is really bloody unstable games, hate when play play har, touchscreen no respond. so uninstalled.  tongue.gif

btw, I'm just install Go Launcher EX, and many themes. it's awesome cool, beautiful and amazing. XD
share my screenshot. Finally i have my taste on "Ice Cream Sandwich". LOLZ  biggrin.gif

SC20120102-223959 by andrew_wang916, on Flickr

SC20120102-172605 by andrew_wang916, on Flickr

SC20120102-224015 by andrew_wang916, on Flickr
How you get themes? I press press the themes for Go launcher... all need $$$$ one.
IwanAGP
post Jan 3 2012, 01:55 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Jan 3 2012, 01:36 PM)
~ Abo, kaka ~ I ain't pro ~ sure Go launcher EX.

Juice Defender Ultimate, well. quite ok. it does job like off wifi bluetooth when screen off or not in use for 5min (for example). some sort like that, good for me.

AVG pro, okok lo, don't really suck a lots. I think antivirus is not necessary but I install it for peace of mind. lol
my laptop got kaspersky KIS 2012 dy, so ntg to scare. lolz

still last 1 day with full charge for normal usage. haha. U can install and try .
Eh... eh... Where to get ICS theme blush.gif
IwanAGP
post Jan 4 2012, 02:17 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Jan 3 2012, 11:01 PM)
hi guys...
bought this phone on xmas eve... biggrin.gif

i can see that most of u guys got trouble with low space for internal memory...
especially with gameloft games...
i dunno if anyone already post/mention bout this...
if anyone already posted bout this app...
feel free to delete my post... biggrin.gif

have u guys try this app??
GL to SD...
u can get it from market (FOC)...
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.s...ListglApp&hl=en

it can transfer your gameloft games to external SD...
works perfectly for me...

here as a result for me after transfer all my games to external...

it transfer all data files from
sdcard/gameloft/games/(ur games file)
to
sdcard/external_sd/games/(ur games file)

the best part is...
it also can moves data files from android folders.
so any app or games data file stored in sdcard/android/data can be transfer to external memory (sdcard/external_sd/data.

thats why u can see in my screenshots above got games other than gameloft games.
Wow... 15GB almost full doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(and.inc @ Jan 4 2012, 02:09 AM)
Let us share our firmware version :

......Dont bother me much I just want to see Android 4.0 soon.......
I thought newest is 2.3.6 or 2.3.7??
IwanAGP
post Jan 4 2012, 02:43 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(S0hLiang @ Jan 4 2012, 02:33 AM)
thank for your information.. btw, isnt have any gps is free? like papago n sygic.. can search on time d
laugh.gif In malaysia most ppl thinks its free but indeed we should've paid for it
IwanAGP
post Jan 4 2012, 03:14 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(S0hLiang @ Jan 4 2012, 02:46 AM)
so if we use papago or sygic tat time we need to pay it? do you know how it charge?
Oh.. I mean the software isn't free. GPS is charged years before but now its free for all.
IwanAGP
post Jan 4 2012, 03:36 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(S0hLiang @ Jan 4 2012, 03:25 AM)
so we dl the gps thn can use le? no need pay when we use it right? brows.gif
whistling.gif Maybe you can use trial lo... Or if you really like it then buy it lo. Else... I also "don't know"
IwanAGP
post Jan 4 2012, 11:37 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Jan 4 2012, 09:13 AM)
hello...

my fren bought this fon 1 for him n 1 for her GF ori set from samsung store at prangin mall...

problem:

- GUI not smooth... lag when swipe change home screen...
i tried remove home screen widget (only left 7 icons and clock) and reduse HS to 2 screen but still fell the lag

- play Plant vs zombie lag.... some times it not respon to any touch for 5-10seconds.... when suddenly calls in, it will resume wierdly... only quarter of screen will display a quarter part of the game while other are blank!....

- video recorded with camera, mp3s sometimes cant play..  need to restart then only can... but it happen again after a while... when select to open video/mp3, it will not respond to touch...
i tried format sdcard nut still same...

btw, he brought his fon to samsung centre penang and he think they reflash or reset his fon to default factory setting and they formatted his sdcard (he is unsure what the did to his fon because when he get the fon back, it is like new system without any apps and data)

but the problem still there.... not solve!

btw, both fon same problem..
Serious? I played the demo set at samsung centre. Butttttttery smooth. You can search for Galaxy W in youtube and see phonearena review too. Seriously silky... buttery smooth.
IwanAGP
post Jan 4 2012, 11:39 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 4 2012, 08:33 AM)
How to install apps to SD card without rooting.

http://androidadvices.com/install-apps-sd-...Yahoo!+Mail
Have you tried this? Confirm working?? blush.gif I still don't have W with me to try
IwanAGP
post Jan 4 2012, 11:44 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Jan 4 2012, 11:42 AM)
im serious!...

both set same problem...

already set Homescreen to 2 screen and only clock widget n icons.. no other widget!...
when open appsdrawer also can see it lag when browsing apps!

anybody here play plant vs zombies? same problem or not?
Weird... All demo sets I played with has lots of widgets yet never lag. Most user here said it's smooth too. At least in UI. For games, refer C@CAMBO or COWITHGUN. I think they got tonnes of games, even the HD ones. W handle them quite well based on what I read in this forum so far. Wait for their clarification. laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jan 4 2012, 12:04 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 4 2012, 11:54 AM)
Tested working since 5th Dec biggrin.gif :

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2125489/+1000#entry47225856

if you use Terminal Emulator, must use "su"... with Platform SDK, no need root.

Do note however, this will only set the "preferred" install location to external sd card. It will affect app / game that does not have any particular preference on install location. Some app (ie: widget) can still chose to be installed to device memory, etc.

Also, it will not affect data files that a game must download. For example, you set the installLocation to 2, then, you download and install Eternal Legacy from Market. The APK (program) will be stored in external sd card. But when you start the game, it will required to download files from Internet. These files are not affected by the installLocation. In this case, it will be downloaded in a fixed /sdcard/gameloft .
Erm... So.. You mean this won't work for GL games right?

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jan 4 2012, 11:58 AM)
W plus is coming soon since ace plus released.
Ace is around for nearly a year while W is just 2 months+... I don't think Samsung product cycle is merely 3~6 months. IMO, W won't get successor that soon.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jan 4 2012, 12:10 PM
IwanAGP
post Jan 4 2012, 12:13 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 4 2012, 12:01 PM)
Yup, got a lot of HD games... all play smoothly.

For those experience lag in HD games (especially those 3d game like Shadowgun), try use "ChainFire3d" to reduce the texture size for better performance.
But chainfire requires root right?
IwanAGP
post Jan 4 2012, 12:27 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 4 2012, 12:19 PM)
yes! there is no reason not to root your phone!  nod.gif
tongue.gif Don't want void warranty. Will go non-rooted first. See how time changes things

QUOTE(nuoxer @ Jan 4 2012, 12:23 PM)
guys...do you have lag problem when want to active your phones?mine take bout 3 sec for the screen to turn on...izit normal?
It's normal for smartphone to startup slow like a tortoise. Don't expect it to start up like a Nokia 1208 (which I actually own... ) rclxms.gif
IwanAGP
post Jan 4 2012, 01:27 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(llJasell @ Jan 4 2012, 01:18 PM)
I have both in my SGW too. But the Papago will FC occasionally. I've already re-download and re-install it, but the problem still persist. Swt.....
Erm...
What is FC? doh.gif doh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jan 4 2012, 09:23 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jan 4 2012, 06:38 PM)
wow.. really expensive .. because above 1k already .. how long the warranty ..

nowdays SGW price already increased above rm900 .. day that SGW launch on September .. i bought it only rm885 .. lucky me .. heheh!!~  wub.gif  rclxm9.gif
Wow... So expensive. Erm... Garage sales got someone sell 830 @ Puchong.

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 4 2012, 06:42 PM)
wanna ask something again  blush.gif
Which website is recommended for download those free app since I can't access my wifi now because no pay  blush.gif
You can online... but Wifi no pay your phone can't online?? I don't get it rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
IwanAGP
post Jan 4 2012, 10:30 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jan 4 2012, 10:28 PM)

Hello all!! Beware of cheap plug casing!!
cool2.gif cool2.gif Free dye perhaps

shocking.gif I'll beware of this!
IwanAGP
post Jan 4 2012, 11:07 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Jan 4 2012, 11:02 PM)
wil try to chnge it in the future once gt money, nw dis wan temporary oni, pocket empty ledi......haha

neway u noe the price for ori high quality mesh case? whr gt sell?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2150257/+0&#entry47482629

This one, recommended by someone few pages before. Seems nice. The transparent one. blush.gif Will get it to put on my W soon doh.gif
IwanAGP
post Jan 5 2012, 04:03 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jan 5 2012, 10:39 AM)
Just got my W from digi as scheduled.. unfortunately it is Black. in their website it is white colour, although no mention about it.. very misleading
There's few forumer mentioned here it comes in black. FYI, black is sort of out of stock in most places. Digi has all black xD
Anyway, after you press "Choose Plan" or "Buy Online" in this site: http://www.digi.com.my/PhonesDevices/Samsung_GALAXY_W.do
It shows the black instead of white.

Btw, you male or female?

*Male I think will prefer black, female will prefer white tongue.gif *

QUOTE(and.inc @ Jan 5 2012, 01:04 PM)
XDA Updates.....

Then ICS CM9 OTW...
Lol... Who knows he really burnt the MOBO or maybe Samsung don't know how to repair so change everything Possibly lower cost for them to change mobo then to reflash it hmm.gif

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jan 5 2012, 02:31 PM)
@cow got galaxy M look like i4s~ but still lose to W. since galaxy S din support ICS i dun think W will..
ohmy.gif no ics sad sad

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jan 5 2012, 02:37 PM)
CM9 really better than ICS? i prefer dual. can use ICS + CM9 greedy a bit.
galaxy M got king kong glass + samoled + which better in terms of durability but processor still 1GHz compare to W got 1.4GHz

astria get msi liau.. lcly! u din shoot him? tried out new driver? benchmark still lost to 8.93 nov 18
CM9 IS ICS... CM9 is just a name for the custom rom made based on ICS.
The processing power will be more powerful but it still depends on which GPU is used with the Cortex A8 in Galaxy M. GSMARENA still don't have info on this. If it's the SGX540, the GPU is better than Adreno 205!

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 5 2012, 02:53 PM)
hehe, there is no 'noob' product, only 'noob' pricing... if they selling M at RM500.. why not?
laugh.gif laugh.gif That will makes Y worthless to buy

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jan 5 2012, 02:55 PM)
u mean me meh? hmm.gif i always dun recommend ppl buy inspiron but i bought it cos bo lui $$.. i regretted but now still kicking strong so just accept the fact!
cm9 = ICS ++ cos alex said got included ICS inside mean got add-on some tweaks.. R is newer than W? can any 1 clarified or my eyes something wrong?? http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...7&idPhone2=4114

Added on January 5, 2012, 2:58 pm
bro.. if u play camera u should know mp is not important at all. min 5mp with leica lens > than those nikon, canon, fujifirm.. i din play camera but i know mp is just a shit only. no offense~ as long take pic can c ok liau.

for my thinking 3.2 mp or 5 mp on smartphone r more or less LPPL.. correct me if i'm wrong.
Not exactly... It all depends on whether what will you be doing on the picture taken. Of course, in digital wall, both lens and sensor affects the output dramatically. Pixel count is quite important when you need to blow up the print to 8R or even larger. You try shoot with 3MP cam and print out 8R. What you see is not picture but PIXELS. I'm not quite expert in this though maybe it's not 8R but something even larger. tongue.gif Casual user, 3~5MP on 3~4R print is enough.

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jan 5 2012, 03:12 PM)
If I give you a 13MP camera with a shitty lens or a 5MP camera with a high quality lens, which do you want? tongue.gif

It's the same with the EeePad Transformer's 5MP camera versus the 3.2MP on the Galaxy Tab 10.1. The SGT still took better pictures even with lower pixel count.
It depends how shitty the lens is. If fully scratched... confirm choose 5MP la~~

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 5 2012, 03:48 PM)
Ehhhh my SII 8mp camera oso very shitty k?
Throw to me, I wouldn't mind to keep your "shitty" SII
IwanAGP
post Jan 5 2012, 11:32 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Jan 5 2012, 08:50 PM)
What's the sensor size of the Galaxy W?

fyi:

N95 1/3"
iPhone4 1/3.2"
N8: 1/1.83"
LX5: 1/1.7*
M4/3rd: 4/3"
Don't know? You might want to rip off your phone to check it tongue.gif

Oh yea.. N8 sensor is so big. So close to the one in LX5. Well done, nokia icon_rolleyes.gif
IwanAGP
post Jan 6 2012, 11:00 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Those who bought from digi... How many days for delivery and where's your location? Appreciate your feedback as I'm going to order one. Need to know first biggrin.gif
IwanAGP
post Jan 6 2012, 10:04 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
Countdown 5 days

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled