100 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v4 thread, We Drum We Drum We Drum Drum Drum!!!

sarvinG
post Jan 15 2012, 11:03 PM

Quality is better than Quantity
1,155 posts

Sup drummers biggrin.gif Wanna get some opinions on drumsets. I am planning to get a new drum set. Budjet around 3-4K with throne and cymbals.

Been eying on the Ludwig Epic Series for quite sometime now but not so sure if Bentley have them. Also looking on the Tama Silverstar and Pearl Vision.

It would be great if you guys could help me around. I don't want quite a beginner set. Would be great if can get 6pc like the Ludwig Epic.
muckstefan
post Jan 15 2012, 11:56 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(sarvinG @ Jan 15 2012, 11:03 PM)
Sup drummers biggrin.gif Wanna get some opinions on drumsets. I am planning to get a new drum set. Budjet around 3-4K with throne and cymbals.

Been eying on the Ludwig Epic Series for quite sometime now but not so sure if Bentley have them. Also looking on the Tama Silverstar and Pearl Vision.

It would be great if you guys could help me around. I don't want quite a beginner set. Would be great if can get 6pc like the Ludwig Epic.
isaacmiranda7(one of our forumers) is selling his Ludwig Epic. i dunno whether it's still available or not,but u can try n ask him. smile.gif
sarvinG
post Jan 16 2012, 12:32 AM

1,155 posts

QUOTE(muckstefan @ Jan 15 2012, 11:56 PM)
isaacmiranda7(one of our forumers) is selling his Ludwig Epic. i dunno whether it's still available or not,but u can try n ask him. smile.gif
I wanted to get from him that earlier but then he decided not to sell it, so I am not sure about now though smile.gif
Jenglot
post Jan 16 2012, 07:16 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(sarvinG @ Jan 16 2012, 12:32 AM)
I wanted to get from him that earlier but then he decided not to sell it, so I am not sure about now though  smile.gif
Ask him again... Heheheh... He wanna get oak custom smile.gif
zzzxtreme
post Jan 16 2012, 10:27 AM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

ICONS music seems to be selling Pearl Vision without cymbals for RM2450 something ?
Ultimate Music's silverstar comes with cymbals for RM3300 something, dunno whether still got or not
sarvinG
post Jan 16 2012, 12:11 PM

1,155 posts

Just called Bentley music, he is giving me Ludwig epic for rm4800 around there. The good thing about this drum is that birch and maple woods are used. Price wise should be okay I guess.
zzzxtreme
post Jan 16 2012, 12:46 PM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

bentley's stuffs are pricey. try research more
albarb
post Jan 16 2012, 01:46 PM

237 posts

try to look at PDP as well, the sound, quality and price are quite decent.
the quality have improved greatly this past few years
Jenglot
post Jan 16 2012, 03:07 PM

308 posts

if u wanna to try pdp...im selling mine....without cymbals lah.... smile.gif
sarvinG
post Jan 16 2012, 05:42 PM

1,155 posts

Pdp eh? I don't think so la. Cause of self preference I guess tongue.gif I don't want something which I am not familiar with.
isaacmiranda7
post Jan 16 2012, 06:10 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

Yes! I'm selling my Epic smile.gif RM3.2k, I guess, with hardware and everything. no snare though. But add a hundred bucks and I'll throw in a snare.

sarvinG
post Jan 16 2012, 06:58 PM

1,155 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Jan 16 2012, 06:10 PM)
Yes! I'm selling my Epic smile.gif RM3.2k, I guess, with hardware and everything. no snare though. But add a hundred bucks and I'll throw in a snare.
How's the condition all? Hmm price seems good. May I ask though what cymbals are you throwing in? I don't mind the snare cause I am eying on the Joey's snare biggrin.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Jan 16 2012, 07:01 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(sarvinG @ Jan 16 2012, 06:58 PM)
How's the condition all? Hmm price seems good. May I ask though what cymbals are you throwing in? I don't mind the snare cause I am eying on the Joey's snare biggrin.gif
I'm not adding any cymbals in mate! xD The kit came for 4+ without cymbals. Just hardware. :/ I could add cymbals for very low prices though.
The condition is pretty good, I guess. I used it for just one recording session, then its been in a box ever since.
sarvinG
post Jan 16 2012, 07:13 PM

1,155 posts

Can you pm me your number? I will call you and clarify.
isaacmiranda7
post Jan 16 2012, 07:22 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(sarvinG @ Jan 16 2012, 07:13 PM)
Can you pm me your number? I will call you and clarify.
It's in my sig. smile.gif 012-2235233
TS5p3ak
post Jan 16 2012, 09:11 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Wariao all buying new kit tongue.gif
Secret Choong
post Jan 17 2012, 01:39 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Jan 15 2012, 06:50 PM)
Do we need any particular qualifications?
I currently have a kit that has 2 layers of birch with maple in between smile.gif

Between the two of them though, I love the sound of birch when it comes to rock, and maple when I'm playing lighter music. However, that's just MY preference. Everyone has their own taste biggrin.gif

Favourite wood so far = Oak. xxD
Hey, yamaha never really told me what qualifications is required for teaching drums there, but i have rock school grade 5, so maybe somewhere around there.
sarvinG
post Jan 17 2012, 01:43 PM

1,155 posts

Any of you guys looking for an e-drums? I am selling off my Roland Hd-1 for a low price. Please PM me if interested laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sarvinG: Jan 17 2012, 01:45 PM
zzzxtreme
post Jan 17 2012, 02:27 PM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

rock school - this one is at masjid india ? I'm interested in taking keyboard lessons. how are the teachers? friendly, dedicated, passionate ?
isaacmiranda7
post Jan 17 2012, 08:11 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jan 16 2012, 09:11 PM)
Wariao all buying new kit tongue.gif
I just contacted the people from which I want to order my future (sooner, rather than later, if someone takes my Epic off me) drums from, and it'll take about 6-12 months to get here xD

QUOTE(Secret Choong @ Jan 17 2012, 01:39 PM)
Hey, yamaha never really told me what qualifications is required for teaching drums there, but i have rock school grade 5, so maybe somewhere around there.
Ahh, I see, cause I never took proper formal lessons with the exams and stuff.

100 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:02 PM