QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 17 2019, 04:23 PM)
Thank you so muchHong Leong Fortune, The Good / Bad of the Cards.
Hong Leong Fortune, The Good / Bad of the Cards.
Aug 18 2019, 08:28 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
22 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Aug 20 2019, 12:09 PM
1,107 posts Joined: May 2016 |
QUOTE(Darren @ Aug 16 2019, 07:29 AM) I just apply replacement card for my fortune due to my card unable to use paywave Great news! Now there is life after 2021 hahahaHongleong replace my card free and extend the expiry year from 2021 to 2024 Do you guys think the bank may have decided to continue the card? Because if the announcement to stop issuing Fortune card was in December 2018, I guess the cards issued then would be valid till December 2023. But our friend here gets his extended to 2024! This post has been edited by LemonJane: Aug 20 2019, 12:15 PM |
Aug 20 2019, 01:49 PM
1,324 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong |
QUOTE(WJTAN87 @ Aug 17 2019, 02:15 PM) May I ask after spend rm108k, the cash rebate rm1800 would be automatic credited or need to call cs to double confirm ? it automated credited after a year....i not sure if u can get the cash back earlier if u hit the highest cash back before a year....but u better double confirm with call centre about your annual spend as there are some spending that not taking into calculation.... QUOTE(LemonJane @ Aug 20 2019, 12:09 PM) Great news! Now there is life after 2021 hahaha ya....at first i just trying my luck as i call the card centre to cancel my WISE card due to decline in cash back for utilities.Do you guys think the bank may have decided to continue the card? Because if the announcement to stop issuing Fortune card was in December 2018, I guess the cards issued then would be valid till December 2023. But our friend here gets his extended to 2024! then i ask for replacement card as i having trouble to paywave with the card... surprise when i get the card with 2024 expiry(previously 2021)..... well at least i no need to worry for the next few year....hahaha nowsdays no much better card than fortune at the market.... hopefully they will remain the benefit of the card....else i gonna run out of card to use.... This post has been edited by Darren: Aug 20 2019, 01:54 PM |
Aug 20 2019, 03:03 PM
795 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(LemonJane @ Aug 20 2019, 12:09 PM) Great news! Now there is life after 2021 hahaha dun be so "happy"...... bank can terminate the card anytime with "enough period" announcement.. Just use it until the day comes.Do you guys think the bank may have decided to continue the card? Because if the announcement to stop issuing Fortune card was in December 2018, I guess the cards issued then would be valid till December 2023. But our friend here gets his extended to 2024! |
Sep 2 2019, 02:46 PM
4,147 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Those who get your annual bonus, is that bonus credited together with the RM50? Or separately?
Sep 2 2019, 09:33 PM
791 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Sep 18 2019, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 2 2019, 02:46 PM) The monthly bonus is 1% of your month's spending (minimum RM2,000) up to RM50.00 for card spending of RM5,000 and above.The annual bonus is credited on your card anniversary, if you hit the spending target. Some posts here said if you hit the target earlier, you would be credited with the bonus earlier than your card anniversary date. I have not experienced this so I'm not sure. I track my spending/use the Live Chat function to ask for my year-to-date spend figure from the last anniversary date. When I know I'm close but not quite there, I would shift some of my expenses usually paid with other cards to Fortune Visa or pay extra for my phone, electricity, mobile etc. in the final month. To redeem, what you do is you click "other services" on Hong Leong Connect and click "redeem Fortune Credit Card Rewards", you will be able to see the "Real Cash Earnings Amount", just follow the steps and you will have the amount credited to your account. You can do this monthly for the monthly earned amount or you leave it there and redeem at one go together with the annual bonus. Happy spending. I'm into the start of my 3rd year with this card. |
Sep 20 2019, 01:05 AM
5,877 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(LemonJane @ Sep 18 2019, 10:02 PM) The monthly bonus is 1% of your month's spending (minimum RM2,000) up to RM50.00 for card spending of RM5,000 and above. Say your 1 year cycle is from 1.11.2018 -30.10.2019 and you hit target RM108k swipes early, ie on 25.9.2019, you get your RM1800 bonus early.The annual bonus is credited on your card anniversary, if you hit the spending target. Some posts here said if you hit the target earlier, you would be credited with the bonus earlier than your card anniversary date. I have not experienced this so I'm not sure. I track my spending/use the Live Chat function to ask for my year-to-date spend figure from the last anniversary date. When I know I'm close but not quite there, I would shift some of my expenses usually paid with other cards to Fortune Visa or pay extra for my phone, electricity, mobile etc. in the final month. To redeem, what you do is you click "other services" on Hong Leong Connect and click "redeem Fortune Credit Card Rewards", you will be able to see the "Real Cash Earnings Amount", just follow the steps and you will have the amount credited to your account. You can do this monthly for the monthly earned amount or you leave it there and redeem at one go together with the annual bonus. Happy spending. I'm into the start of my 3rd year with this card. then you swipe again another RM9000 in Oct 2019, I heard that RM9k swipe in Oct 2019 will still get RM50 monthly CB but not sure if that 9k swipe is considered as part of the next RM108k target or not, since the next cycle starts only from 1.11.2019 Any one got experience? May be lilsunflower |
Sep 20 2019, 01:29 AM
2,680 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 20 2019, 01:05 AM) Say your 1 year cycle is from 1.11.2018 -30.10.2019 and you hit target RM108k swipes early, ie on 25.9.2019, you get your RM1800 bonus early. From my experience, when I hit the RM108k and got my bonus "early" (in Jan 2019 instead of my usual anniversary on 31 Mar / 1 Apr 2019 - my cycle ends in Mar):then you swipe again another RM9000 in Oct 2019, I heard that RM9k swipe in Oct 2019 will still get RM50 monthly CB but not sure if that 9k swipe is considered as part of the next RM108k target or not, since the next cycle starts only from 1.11.2019 Any one got experience? May be lilsunflower - I still received the RM50 monthly CB for subsequent months (Feb and Mar) - On 1 April (my usual anniversary), there is a line item saying "YEARLY BONUS REBATE RM0.0". Based no the above, I therefore infer that your normal "cycle" will be maintained no matter how early you hit the RM108k, and that spending will be tracked within that fixed annual cycle. I never bothered "confirming" with CS as I like to do trial and error for myself, but just sharing my experience. |
Sep 20 2019, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 20 2019, 01:29 AM) From my experience, when I hit the RM108k and got my bonus "early" (in Jan 2019 instead of my usual anniversary on 31 Mar / 1 Apr 2019 - my cycle ends in Mar): sounds like whatever additional swipes before the new cycle starts might not be counted (towards achieving next RM108k)?- I still received the RM50 monthly CB for subsequent months (Feb and Mar) - On 1 April (my usual anniversary), there is a line item saying "YEARLY BONUS REBATE RM0.0". Based no the above, I therefore infer that your normal "cycle" will be maintained no matter how early you hit the RM108k, and that spending will be tracked within that fixed annual cycle. I never bothered "confirming" with CS as I like to do trial and error for myself, but just sharing my experience. You track your spending can find out the answer by the time achieve next RM108k target. Whether next RM108k target included those additional swipes in the old cycle or not. |
Sep 20 2019, 01:58 AM
2,680 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 20 2019, 01:45 AM) sounds like whatever additional swipes before the new cycle starts might not be counted (towards achieving next RM108k)? I believe it's not counted.You track your spending can find out the answer by the time achieve next RM108k target. Whether next RM108k target included those additional swipes in the old cycle or not. OK - still got many more months before that happens, and I hope by then the current benefits will still be in place. For the last round I only exceeded my RM108k by RM15k (Jan to Mar, spent only RM5k/monthly exactly). For this round, I am almost halfway through my annual cycle, but only spent RM56k to date. Perhaps I will only be able to hit RM108k in my normal anniversary month of March 2020. I keep detailed manual records to make sure I am on track, as there is almost a 1k CB difference between the 68k and 108k thresholds and I don't want to miss out on the full RM1,800. |
Sep 21 2019, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 20 2019, 01:58 AM) I believe it's not counted. Right I also believe the card spend after early achievement of the annual bonus target will just earn you the monthly RM20.00 - 50.00. Logically it should not be counted in the new cycle. Otherwise the cycle will keep on shifting and you will lose track of your spending by the anniversary period.OK - still got many more months before that happens, and I hope by then the current benefits will still be in place. For the last round I only exceeded my RM108k by RM15k (Jan to Mar, spent only RM5k/monthly exactly). For this round, I am almost halfway through my annual cycle, but only spent RM56k to date. Perhaps I will only be able to hit RM108k in my normal anniversary month of March 2020. I keep detailed manual records to make sure I am on track, as there is almost a 1k CB difference between the 68k and 108k thresholds and I don't want to miss out on the full RM1,800. |
Sep 23 2019, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 20 2019, 01:58 AM) I believe it's not counted. future of the Bonus is uncertain, before HLB stops it better hurry up (hit 108k)OK - still got many more months before that happens, and I hope by then the current benefits will still be in place. For the last round I only exceeded my RM108k by RM15k (Jan to Mar, spent only RM5k/monthly exactly). For this round, I am almost halfway through my annual cycle, but only spent RM56k to date. Perhaps I will only be able to hit RM108k in my normal anniversary month of March 2020. I keep detailed manual records to make sure I am on track, as there is almost a 1k CB difference between the 68k and 108k thresholds and I don't want to miss out on the full RM1,800. QUOTE(LemonJane @ Sep 21 2019, 05:46 PM) Right I also believe the card spend after early achievement of the annual bonus target will just earn you the monthly RM20.00 - 50.00. Logically it should not be counted in the new cycle. Otherwise the cycle will keep on shifting and you will lose track of your spending by the anniversary period. Yeah, if it is counted HLB gonna pay more and more RM1800 (in shorter and shorter period...….) since they pay Bonus early when RM108k hit. |
Sep 24 2019, 04:14 PM
Today is my anniversary date, but until now RM1800 is not credited. What time do they credit your RM1800?
Sep 24 2019, 04:48 PM
564 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 24 2019, 04:14 PM) Today is my anniversary date, but until now RM1800 is not credited. What time do they credit your RM1800? what is your statement date? my card anniversary was on 6th sept, and statement date is 10th.so on 10th itself, i received statement and it has credited the bonus to me |
Sep 24 2019, 06:46 PM
4,507 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Klang/Shah Alam |
Sep 26 2019, 08:37 AM
Thanks. I managed to claim 2 days later after the credit card anniversary date.
Sep 29 2019, 09:51 PM
9,052 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Long time no park here...
Sorry but to say that before expire they will send you a replacement card for existing customer and Hong Leong Bank didn't ever said enjoy the benefit "until expiry"... They only mentioned: Existing Hong Leong Fortune Credit Cardholders can continue using it and enjoy the benefits. I have also asked my relative work in Hong Leong and she said no such thing that bank will cancel your card beyond card expiry... QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 20 2019, 01:58 AM) I believe it's not counted. i have checked my statement for the past three years and the month they credit the yearly bonus is the first month of a new cycle yearOK - still got many more months before that happens, and I hope by then the current benefits will still be in place. For the last round I only exceeded my RM108k by RM15k (Jan to Mar, spent only RM5k/monthly exactly). For this round, I am almost halfway through my annual cycle, but only spent RM56k to date. Perhaps I will only be able to hit RM108k in my normal anniversary month of March 2020. I keep detailed manual records to make sure I am on track, as there is almost a 1k CB difference between the 68k and 108k thresholds and I don't want to miss out on the full RM1,800. means when you got your yearly bonus on Sep statement, means the cycle of the calculation is from Sep to Aug anyway i start using this card on July 2016 and my first statement is on Aug 2016 and the first yearly bonus credit on Sep 2017 and the same as 2018 and 2019. This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Sep 29 2019, 10:01 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 29 2019, 08:47 PM
854 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
hi all, i got my RM1800 cash back on the anniversary date... though i had met the min spending requirement RM108K 2 months before.
Nov 11 2019, 02:12 PM
9,052 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
wrong thread
This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Nov 11 2019, 02:12 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:35 AM |