How To Trace Whether BB is Ori or Not?, Going to buy 2nd hand bold 9900

TSnid4z
post Dec 22 2011, 05:53 PM, updated 15y ago

44 posts

Hi all,

How to trace whether BB phone is ori or not? Any sticker, sign or tips to follow? do you have any experience when dealing with 2nd hand phone especially COD or by direct from another person?

I'm going to buy 2nd hand bold 9900 and I hope anyone here can help me here. thanks in advance. biggrin.gif

#if the thread already exist, please guide me to the thread. Already check for the whole night yesterday and couldn't find any.
kae7
post Dec 22 2011, 07:14 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(nid4z @ Dec 22 2011, 05:53 PM)
Hi all,

How to trace whether BB phone is ori or not? Any sticker, sign or tips to follow? do you have any experience when dealing with 2nd hand phone especially COD or by direct from another person?

I'm going to buy 2nd hand bold 9900 and I hope anyone here can help me here. thanks in advance.  biggrin.gif
#if the thread already exist, please guide me to the thread. Already check for the whole night yesterday and couldn't find any.
so, you want to buy 2nd hand Bold 9900 ...
is it fullset..??

anyway.. you can check the ORI Bold 9900 has brightstar sticker

look at picture below [note that it is not Bold 9900]

the original BOLD 9900 must have that brightstar sticker and come with warranty card[optional , ask whether the seller register it online or not]

Lucassss
post Dec 22 2011, 07:18 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

Check for the Brightstar sticker or i-Samart sticker.
Ji3MOON
post Dec 22 2011, 08:32 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

press alt+aA+h and check the Vendor ID smile.gif
Blackberry 5 and 6 if Original from Brightstar the Vendor Id Should be : Vendor Id : 609

Blackberry 7 Vendor ID : 618 biggrin.gif
kae7
post Dec 22 2011, 08:59 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Dec 22 2011, 08:32 PM)
Blackberry 5 and 6 if Original from Brightstar the Vendor Id Should be : Vendor Id : 609

thumbup.gif nice..that's other way to check it too..

remember that.. Vendor ID can be change and the sticker also can be faked , but well... dont worry too much about that.. sweat.gif
geniuz
post Dec 22 2011, 09:11 PM

402 posts

Mine 618 rclxms.gif

Added on December 22, 2011, 9:13 pm

Mine 618 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by geniuz: Dec 22 2011, 09:13 PM
kenny2jacky
post Dec 22 2011, 09:17 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(nid4z @ Dec 22 2011, 05:53 PM)
Hi all,

I'm going to buy 2nd hand bold 9900 and I hope anyone here can help me here. thanks in advance.  biggrin.gif
quite hard to trace.
until the time u need to claim for warranty.

sticker can be fake.
shop can be fake.
receipt and warranty card oso can be fake.

kae7
post Dec 22 2011, 09:25 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(kenny2jacky @ Dec 22 2011, 09:17 PM)
quite hard to trace.

sticker can be fake.
shop can be fake.
yeah..

but to be safer , i suggest TS to COD at Brightstar Shop/Service Center..

Wisma Kemajuan, PJ is a good spot to COD..

before confirm the deal.. can check directly with the Brightstar staff..
geniuz
post Dec 22 2011, 09:36 PM

402 posts

good idea...
hamswat
post Dec 22 2011, 09:50 PM

iFanatic
758 posts

How ? i couldn't check sad.gif
qiqi771
post Dec 22 2011, 10:42 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 22 2011, 09:25 PM)
yeah..

So that's the safest option to ensure it is the original set? Been thinking bout this too since there are a lot of fake sets now.
kae7
post Dec 22 2011, 11:05 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(qiqi771 @ Dec 22 2011, 10:42 PM)
So that's the safest option to ensure it is the original set? Been thinking bout this too since there are a lot of fake sets now.
yes[brightstar original set]

i think.. that's the safest option.. just make sure u check with the brightstar staff first.. before make a deal..

wongpeter
post Dec 22 2011, 11:10 PM

973 posts

yeah..

where is this wisma kemajuan? thanks.
kae7
post Dec 22 2011, 11:11 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(hamswat @ Dec 22 2011, 09:50 PM)
How ? i couldn't check  sad.gif
what phone do you use..?

just press and hold alt+aA+h at the same time..

the aA[shift] is on the left side
TSnid4z
post Dec 23 2011, 02:10 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 22 2011, 07:14 PM)
so, you want to buy 2nd hand Bold 9900 ...
is it fullset..??

anyway.. you can check the ORI Bold 9900 has brightstar sticker

look at picture below [note that it is not Bold 9900]

the original BOLD 9900 must have that brightstar sticker and come with warranty card[optional , ask whether the seller register it online or not]
thanks.. yes it is fullset. come with box.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Dec 22 2011, 07:18 PM)
Check for the Brightstar sticker or i-Samart sticker.
Thanks.. smile.gif

will try to do it.. if fake for sure they'll try to avoid me to do that biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kenny2jacky @ Dec 22 2011, 09:17 PM)
quite hard to trace.

sticker can be fake.
shop can be fake.
Thats why I try to get information as many as I can get before i buy it. the safest maybe buy at senheng.. sweat.gif

yeah..

haha.. if fake for sure they'll avoid to coming nod.gif

Hi All,

Thanks for the reply and all are very informative. rclxms.gif i' going to check the phone tomorrow. hopefully it is original set..

This post has been edited by nid4z: Dec 23 2011, 02:11 AM
wyonneh
post Dec 29 2011, 06:41 PM

245 posts

if vendor : 603 means what?
kae7
post Dec 29 2011, 08:26 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(wyonneh @ Dec 29 2011, 06:41 PM)
if vendor : 603 means what?
is it oversea set ..??

MN Portugal/Gibtel/20:20 UK/Globul/Polkomtel/Optimus/Telenor Norway/Virgin Mobile UK/Jersey Telecom/Trigcom/Telenor Serbia/Siminn/Brightpoint UK/Sonofon/LuxGSM/Mobitel/Telenor Hungary (Pannon)/Brightpoint Netherlands/Brightstar AZLAN UK/Cable & Wireless UK/Tango/STC Bahrain
wyonneh
post Dec 29 2011, 11:24 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 29 2011, 08:26 PM)
is it oversea set ..??

MN Portugal/Gibtel/20:20 UK/Globul/Polkomtel/Optimus/Telenor Norway/Virgin Mobile UK/Jersey Telecom/Trigcom/Telenor Serbia/Siminn/Brightpoint UK/Sonofon/LuxGSM/Mobitel/Telenor Hungary (Pannon)/Brightpoint Netherlands/Brightstar AZLAN UK/Cable & Wireless UK/Tango/STC Bahrain
no idea i bought second hand in LYN..but i know its a recon set from the cover itself..just wondering where this phone is from hahah
kae7
post Dec 29 2011, 11:49 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(wyonneh @ Dec 29 2011, 11:24 PM)
no idea i bought second hand in LYN..but i know its a recon set from the cover itself..just wondering where this phone is from hahah
that is confirm from oversea , wow.. reconditioned phone , i think the phone might have many owner before u...
ayil
post Dec 30 2011, 12:47 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

safest, key-in *#06# then press call. copy the imei number. call brightstar to verify. settle.
raja epul
post Dec 30 2011, 02:13 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Dec 30 2011, 12:47 AM)
safest, key-in *#06# then press call. copy the imei number. call brightstar to verify. settle.
Yeah..that's other way too..btw, gud luck ts smile.gif
ruler
post Dec 30 2011, 10:32 AM

80 posts

just want to clear abit, fake = ap phones?
or there are some other type of fake ones.
kae7
post Dec 30 2011, 12:03 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ruler @ Dec 30 2011, 10:32 AM)
just want to clear abit, fake = ap phones?
or there are some other type of fake ones.
LOL.. no..

ap phone is still a normal phone that has no original warranty , maybe some non-original accessories and distributed by non authourized distributor...

The AP phone usually warrantied by the local shop/local company that has no related to the phone's brand company.
Original Phone is different

For example -> Blackberry in Malaysia is distributed by Brightstar , Samart i Mobile , Digi, Celcom , Maxis , Umobile.

the warranty also come from them smile.gif

This post has been edited by kae7: Dec 30 2011, 12:04 PM
hamswat
post Dec 31 2011, 01:48 PM

iFanatic
758 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 22 2011, 11:11 PM)
what phone do you use..?

just press and hold alt+aA+h at the same time..

the aA[shift] is on the left side
9780. Still couldn't get it right sad.gif
kae7
post Dec 31 2011, 03:35 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(hamswat @ Dec 31 2011, 01:48 PM)
9780. Still couldn't get it right sad.gif
press and hold this three button at the same time ..

press and hold the alt button , at the same time , press and hold the shift button [aA] , and lastly, at the same time, press the button h

the shift button is below of the button Z and X

- do this command on the homescreen

This post has been edited by kae7: Dec 31 2011, 03:35 PM
fixgd
post Jan 1 2012, 01:44 PM

3,882 posts

hey guys i just checked my imei (box and in bb), how ever i find that the last 5 no is different. what does this means? mine is a fake?
kae7
post Jan 1 2012, 05:24 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jan 1 2012, 01:44 PM)
hey guys i just checked my imei (box and in bb), how ever i find that the last 5 no is different. what does this means? mine is a fake?
that's doesnt mean your phone fake , it is just your set is AP set with different box sweat.gif sweat.gif
fadzero
post Jan 1 2012, 10:09 PM

59 posts

mine 100 .. T-mobile USA
fixgd
post Jan 1 2012, 11:35 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 1 2012, 05:24 PM)
that's doesnt mean your phone fake , it is just your set is AP set with different box sweat.gif  sweat.gif
went back to the shop he said the cover changed accidentally. well i dono its true or not
kae7
post Jan 2 2012, 12:06 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jan 1 2012, 11:35 PM)
went back to the shop he said the cover changed accidentally. well i dono its true or not
trolololol.. accidentaly..? joke of first day of 2012 ... hahaha

the shop is just want to cheat you..

anyway.. your set is AP right..?

it is normal AP set has different box and different housing[with tattoo]

there are also AP set which has same box and same original housing [without tattoo] , they just dont have original warranty from blackberry Malaysia
fixgd
post Jan 2 2012, 12:11 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 2 2012, 12:06 AM)
trolololol.. accidentaly..? joke of first day of 2012 ... hahaha
the shop is just want to cheat you..

anyway.. your set is AP right..?

it is normal AP set has different box and different housing[with tattoo]

there are also AP set which has same box and same original housing [without tattoo] , they just dont have original warranty from blackberry Malaysia
owh isit? cuz i think they big shop in lowyat. tarita multimedia. still want cheat me?

my set all like normal, box, charger, holster, earphone, cloth, booklet,
just diff 5 digits at the back imei for the box and bb.

claim to be ori set, got warranty from brightstar 18months

how do i know also it is ori or ap? call brightstar and ask my imei is ori or ap?

This post has been edited by fixgd: Jan 2 2012, 12:15 AM
kae7
post Jan 2 2012, 12:22 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jan 2 2012, 12:11 AM)
owh isit? cuz  i think they big shop in lowyat. tarita multimedia. still want cheat me?

my set all like normal, box, charger, holster, earphone, cloth, booklet,
just diff 5 digits at the back imei for the box and bb.

claim to be ori set, got warranty from brightstar 18months

how do i know also it is ori or ap? call brightstar and ask my imei is ori or ap?
so.. it is original set,

I'm quite shocked/surprised

because, i'm afraid that they change the box , although the blackberry device is original, the box is not the original box for the phone sweat.gif

ok, since you have warranty card from brightstar, did you check your device..?

is there any brightstar sticker ? , pull up the battery and see if there are any brighstar sticker.

if there are,, it is okay..

then, on your phone , on the homescreen/standby

try this command ,

press and hold the alt button, at the same time, press and hold the shift[aA] button, at the same time, press the button h

after "help me" screen is out, you can release all the button..

check the vendor id , the vendor id must be 618 for brightstar..
fixgd
post Jan 2 2012, 12:29 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 2 2012, 12:22 AM)
so.. it is original set,

I'm quite shocked/surprised

because, i'm afraid that they change the box , although the blackberry device is original, the box is not the original box for the phone sweat.gif

ok, since you have warranty card from brightstar, did you check your device..?

is there any brightstar sticker ? , pull up the battery and see if there are any brighstar sticker.

if there are,, it is okay..

then, on your phone , on the homescreen/standby

try this command ,

press and hold the alt button, at the same time, press and hold the shift[aA] button, at the same time, press the button h

after "help me" screen is out, you can release all the button..

check the vendor id , the vendor id must be 618 for brightstar..
okay pull the batt out, got brightstar sticker, battery also brighstar

and the vendor id is 618.

so what next ya bro?
kae7
post Jan 2 2012, 12:34 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jan 2 2012, 12:29 AM)
okay pull the batt out, got brightstar sticker, battery also brighstar

and the vendor id is 618.

so what next ya bro?
hmm, 99.99% it is original smile.gif

just that, your box is different, it is not your original box, sweat.gif
fixgd
post Jan 2 2012, 12:39 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 2 2012, 12:34 AM)
hmm, 99.99% it is original smile.gif

just that, your box is different, it is not your original box,  sweat.gif
haha fiuh.. mayb after all its an honest mistake.

so 2moro CODing 9360 from a forumer,

he said won from a lucky draw, so how am i gonna be able to get the 24 months, mine already too late.

since its from a lucky draw, theres no receipt, still can get the 24 months instead of 18?
kae7
post Jan 2 2012, 12:48 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jan 2 2012, 12:39 AM)
haha fiuh.. mayb after all its an honest mistake.

so 2moro CODing 9360 from a forumer,

he said won from a lucky draw, so how am i gonna be able to get the 24 months, mine already too late.

since its from a lucky draw, theres no receipt, still can get the 24 months instead of 18?
brightstar set..?
yes can get 24 months warranty, if it is purchased after 15 december 2011

no need to enter the date of purchase, so no need the receipt, just enter IMEI ID , smile.gif

fixgd
post Jan 2 2012, 12:54 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 2 2012, 12:48 AM)
brightstar set..?
yes can get 24 months warranty, if it is purchased after 15 december 2011

no need to enter the date of purchase, so no need the receipt, just enter IMEI ID ,  smile.gif
haha that means if buy be4 15dec also can la? since they dont ask date of purchase. or everytime a seller sold his bb, they will notify brightstar that the set is sold?
kae7
post Jan 2 2012, 12:58 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jan 2 2012, 12:54 AM)
haha that means if buy be4 15dec also can la? since they dont ask date of purchase. or everytime a seller sold his bb, they will notify brightstar that the set is sold?
no, hmm.., brightstar knows the way smile.gif

brightstar knows which BB sold after 15 december,

i think they have a list all the BB that distributed and sold after 15 december,

fixgd
post Jan 2 2012, 01:01 AM

3,882 posts

haha okay2, now getting a grip about this thing.

*getting out of topic, where can i register for my own id? ive been using the previous owner's id.

tried to find in the blackberry website could not get
kae7
post Jan 2 2012, 01:07 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jan 2 2012, 01:01 AM)
haha okay2, now getting a grip about this thing.

*getting out of topic, where can i register for my own id? ive been using the previous owner's id.

tried to find in the blackberry website could not get
register blackberry ID ..?

just register at https://blackberryid.blackberry.com/bbid/re...ation_eula.seam
rosizzat1000
post Jan 2 2012, 01:15 AM

284 posts

guys, means now brightstar giving 24months warranty to all new phones?
fixgd
post Jan 2 2012, 01:20 AM

3,882 posts

how to change the old id to new id on my bb? i already registered my id in blackberry website.
kae7
post Jan 2 2012, 01:20 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jan 2 2012, 01:15 AM)
guys, means now brightstar giving 24months warranty to all new phones?
to all new blackberry brightstar phone

T&C applied tongue.gif
fixgd
post Jan 2 2012, 01:28 AM

3,882 posts

stuck with the previous owner's id since i cant log out from his id. any way to log out?
kae7
post Jan 2 2012, 01:42 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jan 2 2012, 01:28 AM)
stuck with the previous owner's id since i cant log out from his id. any way to log out?
options >> third party applications >> Blackberry ID >> put your new info there [make sure you already registered the new one]
izyue
post Jan 11 2012, 11:37 PM

63 posts

hi there,want to ask all sifu here tat does ur bb9900 easily get warm/hot?is tat normal?
kae7
post Jan 12 2012, 12:10 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(izyue @ Jan 11 2012, 11:37 PM)
hi there,want to ask all sifu here tat does ur bb9900 easily get warm/hot?is tat normal?
not easily..

it will get warm/hot when u use your 9900 too long already... + browsing + BBM + games.+ etc..

9900 is not easily get warm in idle ,

if browsing more than 30 minutes it is normal to feel a bit warm...
izyue
post Jan 12 2012, 01:12 AM

63 posts

thx for ya info smile.gif
rsyd
post Mar 3 2012, 04:48 PM

How to trace vendor i d if using fully touch screen like 9380 and 9860...really need to know as I'm going to buy used 9860..really appreciate to whom can tell me..tq

Added on March 3, 2012, 4:49 pmHow to trace vendor i d if using fully touch screen like 9380 and 9860...really need to know as I'm going to buy used 9860..really appreciate to whom can tell me..tq

Added on March 3, 2012, 4:51 pmHow to trace vendor i d if using fully touch screen like 9380 and 9860...really need to know as I'm going to buy used 9860..really appreciate to whom can tell me..tq

This post has been edited by rsyd: Mar 3 2012, 04:51 PM
kae7
post Mar 3 2012, 08:34 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(rsyd @ Mar 3 2012, 04:48 PM)
How to trace vendor i d if using fully touch screen like 9380 and 9860...really need to know as I'm going to buy used 9860..really appreciate to whom can tell me..tq

Added on March 3, 2012, 4:49 pmHow to trace vendor i d if using fully touch screen like 9380 and 9860...really need to know as I'm going to buy used 9860..really appreciate to whom can tell me..tq

Added on March 3, 2012, 4:51 pmHow to trace vendor i d if using fully touch screen like 9380 and 9860...really need to know as I'm going to buy used 9860..really appreciate to whom can tell me..tq
try this -->

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 1 2001, 01:11 AM)
1. Hold the Blackberry key ( to the left of the track pad ) with one finger
2. With another finger do this:
- Tap upper left hand corner of screen
- Tap upper right hand corner of screen
- Tap upper left hand corner of screen
- Tap upper right hand corner of screen
3. When you are done with that, you will see a list of all the running apps,  simply hit the back key ( to the right of the track pad )
4. Now you will be in the Help Me! menu
5. You will see the Vendor ID & IMEI here

abdul84
post Mar 4 2012, 01:59 AM

tq kae7.. i'll try..thanks alot smile.gif
fallen_angel91
post Mar 4 2012, 03:48 AM

â–²
707 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Dec 22 2011, 09:32 PM)

very good tips. thanks bro! rclxms.gif
gunjack
post Mar 4 2012, 01:26 PM

390 posts

vendor id:-1
kae7
post Mar 4 2012, 04:13 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(gunjack @ Mar 4 2012, 01:26 PM)
vendor id:-1
screenshot please or it didnt happen
gunjack
post Mar 4 2012, 04:41 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 4 2012, 04:13 PM)
screenshot please or it didnt happen
really..my vendor id -1..wait aaa
kae7
post Mar 4 2012, 04:45 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(gunjack @ Mar 4 2012, 04:41 PM)
really..my vendor id -1..wait aaa
This isn't kopitiam section , don't need to reply like that..

there are many ways to change the vendor ID , but it is not easy..
gunjack
post Mar 4 2012, 04:54 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 4 2012, 04:45 PM)
This isn't kopitiam section , don't need to reply like that..

there are many ways to change the vendor ID , but it is not easy..
ok noted..

one more i want to ask u..if im using hybrid..that cause me vendor id change or not..im realize my vendor id chance after i testing too many hybrid os
rsyd
post Mar 12 2012, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 3 2012, 08:34 PM)
try this -->
Hye kae7.. I'm using this blackberry 9860..kinda having problem to do copy n paste..could you help me how to do it..cause previously I used bb 9790.. And to do copy u can only hold the alt then use the trackpad to copy..how to do it with bb 9860..really appreciate if you can help me..tq..(I want to copy something from bbm chat and want to copy partially)..tq..
kae7
post Mar 12 2012, 04:21 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(rsyd @ Mar 12 2012, 04:05 PM)
Hye kae7.. I'm using this blackberry 9860..kinda having problem to do copy n paste..could you help me how to do it..cause previously I used bb 9790.. And to do copy u can only hold the alt then use the trackpad to copy..how to do it with bb 9860..really appreciate if you can help me..tq..(I want to copy something from bbm chat and want to copy partially)..tq..
9860 is touch screen , just select or highlight the word or sentences that you want to copy , then.. hold[press and hold the touchscreen , if you know what i mean] at the highlighted sentences/word .. then.. you will see "copy" , press at the "copy" smile.gif
rsyd
post Mar 12 2012, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 12 2012, 04:21 PM)
9860 is touch screen , just select or highlight the word or sentences that you want to copy , then.. hold[press and hold the touchscreen , if you know what i mean] at the highlighted sentences/word .. then.. you will see "copy" , press at the "copy"   smile.gif
Oo I see..but how can I select or highlight the sentences..I couldn't figure it out..

Added on March 12, 2012, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 12 2012, 04:21 PM)
9860 is touch screen , just select or highlight the word or sentences that you want to copy , then.. hold[press and hold the touchscreen , if you know what i mean] at the highlighted sentences/word .. then.. you will see "copy" , press at the "copy"  smile.gif
Oo I see..but how can I select or highlight the sentences..I couldn't figure it out..

This post has been edited by rsyd: Mar 12 2012, 09:10 PM
kae7
post Mar 12 2012, 10:06 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(rsyd @ Mar 12 2012, 09:08 PM)

Added on March 12, 2012, 9:10 pm

it is a bit hard to explain , LOL..

biggrin.gif -->
QUOTE(kae7 @ anytime you want biggrin.gif )
To highlight the text, touch the beginning and the end of the text.
To adjust the highlighted text, slide the cursor frame.
Press the Menu key.
Click Cut or Copy.
Place the cursor where you want to insert the cut or copied text.
Press the Menu key.
Click Paste.

rsyd
post Mar 13 2012, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 12 2012, 10:06 PM)
it is a bit hard to explain , LOL..

Aa..got it..thanks a lot.. I manage to do it..thanks!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by rsyd: Mar 13 2012, 11:18 PM
shenshenshen
post Mar 16 2012, 12:58 PM

1,368 posts

Guys if the set is directly from R.I.M how to check ?
ayil
post Mar 30 2012, 12:05 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

all bb phone came from rim -.-!
GamerKid
post Apr 10 2012, 06:53 PM

137 posts

T-Mobile USA Vendor ID:114 :S
rsyd
post Apr 14 2012, 10:11 PM

hi kae7,

i'm having a big problem i guess.. right now i am trying to install os 7.1 into my bb 9860..
i had already wipe out my bb and the screen appear with error 507 reload software..
then i try to install the os 7.1 for my bb but i stuck in the middle of it..

i use BBSAK to wipe my bb..
the try to load the os 7.1 into my bb but it happened to be like this( please refer my attachment file).
i couldn't proceed to the next step..how am i supposed to do..
really appreciate it if u could help me solve this problem..

tq..really hope to hear from u very soon..

rsyd
post Apr 14 2012, 10:26 PM

hi kae7,

i'm having a big problem i guess.. right now i am trying to install os 7.1 into my bb 9860..
i had already wipe out my bb and the screen appear with error 507 reload software..

the try to load the os 7.1 into my bb but it happened to be like this( please refer my attachment file).

Added on April 15, 2012, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(rsyd @ Apr 14 2012, 10:26 PM)
hi kae7,

I just figured it out..and somehow i managed to proceed..thanks again..
huhu..

tq

This post has been edited by rsyd: Apr 15 2012, 03:52 PM

WanMya
post May 14 2012, 02:27 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(rsyd @ Apr 14 2012, 10:26 PM)
hi kae7,

Added on April 15, 2012, 3:52 pm
I just figured it out..and somehow i managed to proceed..thanks again..
huhu..

tq
U need to delete 2 vendor on your pc to solve the problem

0.0457sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:50 AM