> Is it safe to use electric shower?, Safety concern... Serious Talk

TSkevyeoh
post Dec 22 2011, 01:39 PM, updated 14y ago

4,720 posts

Well, i never really give this topic much thought until today when i heard that my cousin just passed away last night due to electric shock from water heater...

I'm sure almost everyone of us must have at least 1 electric water heater in the house so I'm wondering how safe is the water heater actually?

Isn't the device suppose to have some built in protection?

geessh.... damn scared now....
fantasy1989
post Dec 22 2011, 01:40 PM

4,707 posts

need well maintain and close switch once tak guna
Blackops981
post Dec 22 2011, 01:40 PM

82 posts

Sorry to hear about your loss, it would be safe if you have them regularly checked by technicians.
GloryKnight
post Dec 22 2011, 01:41 PM

1,770 posts

If ur using built on water-heater, buy those with safety guarantees logos or those certified to be safe ones.

If ur using built-IN heaters, we bath like a boss.
yeezai

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

omg pretty scary nao....
quikstep

422 posts

ELCB = electronic <something> circuit breaker is a must have feature on water heater
TSkevyeoh
post Dec 22 2011, 01:42 PM

4,720 posts

yes, it seems that my electric water heater has this ELCB thing...

QUOTE(quikstep @ Dec 22 2011, 01:41 PM)
ELCB = electronic <something> circuit breaker is a must have feature on water heater
TSkevyeoh
post Dec 22 2011, 01:43 PM

4,720 posts

sorry, i don't understand the difference between built in and built on. can you help explain a bit?

Built on is like passive heating? means let the water tank system like heated by sun or fire heat element?

Built in is like the electric shower?

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Dec 22 2011, 01:41 PM)
If ur using built on water-heater, buy those with safety guarantees logos or those certified to be safe ones.

If ur using built-IN heaters, we bath like a boss.
yoyomandroid
post Dec 22 2011, 01:44 PM

20 posts

sakit woo kena letrik.. i kena renjatan feel like want to terkencing. how did I sempat tarik tgn.. blink.gif
katijar
post Dec 22 2011, 01:45 PM

2,294 posts

use testpen to check got leak or not... my old one got leak then i fast fast changed.
TSkevyeoh
post Dec 22 2011, 01:45 PM

4,720 posts

woi bro...ini kes mati woi...bukan sekadar kena renjatan elektrik!

QUOTE(yoyomandroid @ Dec 22 2011, 01:44 PM)
sakit woo kena letrik.. i kena renjatan feel like want to terkencing. how did I sempat tarik tgn..  blink.gif
furryfluffy
post Dec 22 2011, 01:46 PM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(quikstep @ Dec 22 2011, 01:41 PM)
Google first then talk so u dun hv to sound like an idiot

Earth leakage circuit breaker

Now this name also obsolete liao

shazzmania
post Dec 22 2011, 01:46 PM

RR3
675 posts

cold shower is always the best for me
yeezai
post Dec 22 2011, 01:47 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 22 2011, 01:45 PM)
use testpen to check got leak or not... my old one got leak then i fast fast changed.
got leak electric ? check where ? the electric shower didnt have much wires coming in and out wo ...since its on the wall ...
furryfluffy
post Dec 22 2011, 01:48 PM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 22 2011, 01:43 PM)
sorry, i don't understand the difference between built in and built on. can you help explain a bit?

Built on is like passive heating? means let the water tank system like heated by sun or fire heat element?

Built in is like the electric shower?
There is a tank of water heated by either gas or solar.
yoyomandroid
post Dec 22 2011, 01:49 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 22 2011, 01:45 PM)
woi bro...ini kes mati woi...bukan sekadar kena renjatan elektrik!
i noe.. just wanna share the taste of kena electrified. bwahaha

R.I.P btw. cry.gif
cfc-free
post Dec 22 2011, 01:58 PM

157 posts

you made me scared wanna shower hot water and make me paranoid.
kamfoo
post Dec 22 2011, 02:15 PM

847 posts

what heater company is it??
JonSpark
post Dec 22 2011, 02:17 PM

ai shiteru
4,894 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Dec 22 2011, 01:46 PM)
cold shower is always the best for me
fuuuu im not alone in this
waitlonglong.com
post Dec 22 2011, 02:18 PM

72 posts

how come can die? I thought the house fuse can stop once the power fun off or leaked?
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Dec 22 2011, 02:18 PM

241 posts

Final Destination 6
TSkevyeoh
post Dec 22 2011, 02:19 PM

4,720 posts

this is not to scare you all...shit...
this is real case...i also don't know how the issue can happen la...

for short term, i think i'm really gonna bath cold water....
or if need hot water...i will boil....

JinXXX
post Dec 22 2011, 03:30 PM

2,516 posts

the wiring okie or not ??

the earthing for the house okie ?

SUSs2peMocls
post Dec 22 2011, 03:32 PM

672 posts

Real men bath with ice cold water.
cfc-free
post Dec 22 2011, 03:38 PM

157 posts

but early morning, when need to go to work, also shower cold water? i think will die from stroke/heart attack due to sudden temperature drop.
SUSrandyhow
post Dec 22 2011, 03:40 PM

Dragon Sage
561 posts

just make sure got ELCB... then u r safe..
pang5_kiro
post Dec 22 2011, 03:45 PM

:useless person is useless:
2,009 posts

damn i scare liao... mine already use long time.. when this heater shud b change?? or is it wait to rosak then baru change..??

Added on December 22, 2011, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(randyhow @ Dec 22 2011, 03:40 PM)
just make sure got ELCB... then u r safe..
mine got elcb

This post has been edited by pang5_kiro: Dec 22 2011, 03:45 PM
@lowyat
post Dec 22 2011, 05:16 PM

134 posts

please read the manual of all electrical appliances before you use it.

on the shower unit there's a test button. please test it at least once a month, or more frequent if you are worried. it will only take you a few seconds to do the test. just press it and the power supply to the shower will be cut off. the just reset back the safety device to continue using it. that's all

joe_mamak
post Dec 22 2011, 05:28 PM

363 posts

Someone should contact the authorities to conduct an investigation.

Not sure this comes under which department or ministry though.

There could be various causes, faulty installation, lack of an ELCB, etc.

Or even sabotage.
rcracer
post Dec 22 2011, 09:48 PM

?????
3,772 posts

ELCB doesnt work if the earth wire is broken or not connected so push the test button on the heater
trix
post Dec 22 2011, 10:12 PM

848 posts

water coming from the shower is droplets, not a continuous stream so if got electrocuted, possible reason is touching the control panel with wet hands and got stream of water touching electrical point

still safe imo
lulusantos
post Dec 22 2011, 10:18 PM

352 posts

ahpek26
post Dec 22 2011, 10:22 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(lulusantos @ Dec 22 2011, 10:18 PM)
Fukken faceproblem AHHHH *GTFOs*
safer
post Dec 23 2011, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 22 2011, 09:48 PM)
ELCB doesnt work if the earth wire is broken or not connected so push the test button on the heater
As external expert committee to SIRIM, I would like to offer some of the life saving technical fact here, and please help spread the news and educate the public.

1) The ELCB or (RCD) in the water heater can only protect if there is electrical leakage from WITHIN the water heater
2) If there is a leakage from anywhere else in the house, it is then rely on the main ELCB / RCD to trip and protect the user
3) If there is any electrical leakage within the house, and the main ELCB/RCD is not working, then almost all appliances will be electrified, including the water heater. And the water heater will likely be the last point to kill because of water, even though the leakage is not from water heater itself.

In the last few cases (and most likely including this case that KEVYEOH is mentioning :

- All has metal hose
- All were death holding on to the shower head
- All has burned hand and/or body part
- All can't find fault in the water heater
- All has electrified earth wire, leakage from somewhere else, kill thru water heater
- Should they have Non-Conductive hose, chances are they will survive

To prevent ELECTROCUTION, please do all 3 tasks below :

a) Make sure the main ELCB/RCD at home's main electrical box is functioning. This can be checked by pressing the "TEST" button once a month, see if it tripped.

b) Make sure the ELCB/RCD within water heater is functioning. Again, this can be checked by pressing the "TEST" button once a month, see if it tripped.

c) Make sure the shower hose & the control valve connected to the water heater is off non-metallic (non-conductive material). If it is, go buy a plastic one and change it. (Many argue that even it is plastic, there are still water within the hose to conduct electricity. The fact is, water is not totally conductive, having gone thru the length of the hose with the small diameter, the current conducted is not enough to kill anymore.)

Please help circulate this to all your friend and love ones to save life!!!

ar188
post Dec 23 2011, 12:06 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 22 2011, 01:39 PM)
Well, i never really give this topic much thought until today when i heard that my cousin just passed away last night due to electric shock from water heater...

I'm sure almost everyone of us must have at least 1 electric water heater in the house so I'm wondering how safe is the water heater actually?

u can use the latest models running on low voltage DC power..
safer
post Dec 23 2011, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(safer @ Dec 23 2011, 12:03 AM)
As external expert committee to SIRIM, I would like to offer some of the life saving technical fact here, and please help spread the news and educate the public.

1) The ELCB or (RCD) in the water heater can only protect if there is electrical leakage from WITHIN the water heater
2) If there is a leakage from anywhere else in the house, it is then rely on the main ELCB / RCD to trip and protect the user
3) If there is any electrical leakage within the house, and the main ELCB/RCD is not working, then almost all appliances will be electrified, including the water heater. And the water heater will likely be the last point to kill because of water, even though the leakage is not from water heater itself.

In the last few cases (and most likely including this case that KEVYEOH is mentioning :

- All has metal hose
- All has electrified earth wire, leakage from somewhere else, kill thru water heater

a) Make sure the main ELCB/RCD at home's main electrical box is functioning. This can be checked by pressing the "TEST" button once a month, see if it tripped.

b) Make sure the ELCB/RCD within water heater is functioning. Again, this can be checked by pressing the "TEST" button once a month, see if it tripped.

c) Make sure the shower hose & the control valve connected to the water heater is off non-metallic (non-conductive material). If it is, go buy a plastic one and change it. (Many argue that even it is plastic, there are still water within the hose to conduct electricity. The fact is, water is not totally conductive, having gone thru the length of the hose with the small diameter, the current conducted is not enough to kill anymore.)
Hi KEVYEOH :

So sad to hear about your cousin. For study and educating the public, would you be able to provide more information, such as the photo of the water heater, and possibly investigation result?

Stab Your Back

100 posts

he must be stupid enuff to play the water with electric,i mean he sure spray on the electric parts,we know how to use properly is 100% safe.....
joe_mamak

363 posts

- All has metal hose

Pistacio
post Dec 23 2011, 12:12 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(lulusantos @ Dec 22 2011, 10:18 PM)
sooooooooooo cold ><
safer
post Dec 23 2011, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 23 2011, 12:06 AM)
u can use the latest models running on low voltage DC power..
This is quite misleading.

First, unless it is running off battery, otherwise they will still require AC to DC conversion, which still take in AC from the mains. Therefore anything wrong inside there are possibilities of electrocution.

Secondly, and MOST IMPORTANTLY, most of the electrocution cases are not leakage from the water heater, but from the external sources and KILL THRU WATER HEATER! Therefore it doesn't matter whether the water heater is powered by AC or DC.
jonn zee
post Dec 23 2011, 12:29 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 22 2011, 01:39 PM)

ppl die on daily basis due to road accidents involving cars & bikes. so u wanna stop using em too?
ar188
post Dec 23 2011, 12:37 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(safer @ Dec 23 2011, 12:13 AM)
This is quite misleading.

First, unless it is running off battery, otherwise they will still require AC to DC conversion, which still take in AC from the mains. Therefore anything wrong inside there are possibilities of electrocution.

Secondly, and MOST IMPORTANTLY, most of the electrocution cases are not leakage from the water heater, but from the external sources and KILL THRU WATER HEATER!  Therefore it doesn't matter whether the water heater is powered by AC or DC.
without analyzing the DC type water heater technology, you already say since need AC to power it no matter what, means dangerous.. since you consultant or expert committee for sirim, why dun just ban water heater? since your logic is if got AC power + water = cannot be 100% possibility safe to use hence should be ban.
FastCoder
post Dec 23 2011, 01:46 AM

757 posts

Yes, that's what I occasionally do - test the main ELCB. Have replaced a main ELCB two years ago when it failed to trip when tested.

yuusuke-kun
post Dec 23 2011, 07:20 AM

37 posts

cannot deny i have seen disturbing images on internet death involving usage of shower heater due to electric shock not long ago, but having a hot shower in the morning is just awesome.
replymela
post Dec 23 2011, 07:36 AM

39 posts

is this water heater or instant water heater? My old house had instant one, i used to spray the box if dirty rclxub.gif
DarkNite
post Dec 23 2011, 08:00 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

More ppl die in road accident than electrocuted by water heater!
Yet it is not mandatory for the fed gomen to impose minimum dual air bags and ensure adequate learners' driving education.

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Dec 23 2011, 08:00 AM
joe_mamak
post Dec 23 2011, 10:06 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Dec 23 2011, 12:29 AM)
ppl die on daily basis due to road accidents involving cars & bikes. so u wanna stop using em too?
But you see, you are more alert when on the roads, constantly monitoring traffic around you and driving carefully.

While taking a shower, you don't expect anything like that. It isn't something you can see. You might also be busy playing with your penis.
SUSnoos
post Dec 23 2011, 10:09 AM

577 posts

use solar heater, the safest although not so hot during raining day but still hot enough for bath

This post has been edited by noos: Dec 23 2011, 10:14 AM
cliffang83
post Dec 23 2011, 10:14 AM

801 posts

Sorry about your loss...
Nowadays, water heaters comes with circuit breaker, which is safe, as it automatically cut off the power when short circuit is detected.

I do have experience once that, my water heater is leaking inside, and I encountered that the water no longer hot anymore (auto off), which later I opened up the casing and found out that there is a leakage to the piping.
syockit
post Dec 23 2011, 10:28 AM

177 posts

Is your cousin a telco shop owner? Cos he was in Metro today.
TSkevyeoh
post Dec 23 2011, 07:05 PM

4,720 posts

yes... sad.gif

QUOTE(syockit @ Dec 23 2011, 10:28 AM)
Is your cousin a telco shop owner? Cos he was in Metro today.
TSkevyeoh
post Dec 23 2011, 07:06 PM

4,720 posts

well, after discussing with my family, i also came up to this conclusion, ppl die due to bike road accidents, does that means cannot ride bikes?

i think we should understand the risk and try to minimize it as best as we can...

right now...i think the ELCB is important so i will make sure i check the ELCB from time to time...

thanks. wink.gif

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Dec 23 2011, 12:29 AM)
ar188
post Dec 23 2011, 07:07 PM

9,206 posts

i wonder if change to new heaters every few years is better?
TSkevyeoh
post Dec 23 2011, 07:10 PM

4,720 posts

one of my friend recommends changing water heater every 5 yrs...

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 23 2011, 07:07 PM)
i wonder if change to new heaters every few years is better?
deadmau5
post Dec 23 2011, 07:16 PM

353 posts

Omg TS that Penang dude was ur cousin ar? RIP mang cry.gif
suicideroach
post Dec 23 2011, 07:20 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

what brand is he using?

in thailand, there are many similiar case happened on their cheap motels..

apparently, the metal hose from the water heater are the killer.

nowdays we don't see anymore new water heater with metal hose.

should avoid the metal hose if u found one.
deadmau5
post Dec 23 2011, 07:21 PM

353 posts

Shit, all the heater in my house uses metal hose
edifgrto
post Dec 23 2011, 07:24 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

Is it safe to use electric shower?, Safety concern...

NO safe. There is 0.0000000000000001% can have electric goes haywire. then the user get stroke and die straight. Newspaper confirmed that...
coldogno7
post Dec 23 2011, 07:24 PM

51 posts

ur cousin family gonna become rich by suing the company...assuming its a branded electric shower with sirim...if else cheap brand,no chance
SUSXabrius
post Dec 23 2011, 07:47 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

Your cousin Ah Soon?
MichaelJohn
post Dec 23 2011, 07:48 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

All electric component sure have safety feature one
dragynraken
post Dec 23 2011, 07:49 PM

28 posts

Don't spray the water at water heater.
QuickSilverV3
post Dec 23 2011, 07:50 PM

87 posts

From my point of view, you don't have to worry much as accident can occur anyway or anytime even if you're driving or playing your computer, just think positively and not always think of dying and of course regular checking for the water heater should be done as well just to prevent any unexpected circumstances from happening..
thesoothsayer
post Dec 23 2011, 07:58 PM

954 posts

Probability is extremely low. Your cousin was extremely unlucky.

Boy96
post Dec 23 2011, 08:16 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Badan tauke telefon jadi hitam

GEORGE TOWN - Seorang wanita yang baru pulang ke rumah terkejut selepas mendapati suaminya menemui ajal dalam keadaan menyayat hati apabila badan lelaki itu bertukar kehitaman disyaki terkena renjatan elektrik dari alat pemanas air kelmarin.
Mayat tauke kedai telefon, Tye Chuan Sin, 40, ditemui melecur lebih 50 peratus pada pukul 3 petang oleh isterinya di dalam bilik air rumah mereka di Taman Changkat, Bukit Gambir di sini.

Difahamkan, kejadian berlaku ketika mangsa sedang mandi sebelum menjemput anak perempuannya pulang dari kelas tambahan pada pukul 12 tengah hari. Isteri mangsa ketika itu keluar bersama anak lelaki mereka.

Bagaimanapun, anak mangsa yang penat menunggu kemudian menghubungi ibunya untuk mengambilnya.

Kakak mangsa, Tye Chuan See, 45, memberitahu, kakak iparnya yang hairan apabila mendapati suaminya tidak menjemput anak perempuan mereka, bergegas ke kelas tambahan yang terletak berdekatan rumah mereka sebelum tiga beranak itu pulang ke rumah.

Ikuti berita selanjutnya di Kosmo! hari ini.

http://kosmo.com.my/kosmo/content.asp?y=20...ra&pg=ne_06.htm

This post has been edited by Boy96: Dec 23 2011, 08:17 PM
Swordsmen
post Dec 23 2011, 08:18 PM

Motion Effects Designer & Video Editor
643 posts

LINK pls.. i think all heaters should use DC current from recharge batteries instead, not from direct AC

This post has been edited by Swordsmen: Dec 23 2011, 08:19 PM
redzaril
post Dec 23 2011, 08:22 PM

74 posts

Thanks for the info Safer.
..and sorry bout your loss TS.

I just started using water heater early this September and had noticed that this is the 3rd case this year.
May I know what brand is your cousin used?

I was reluctant to buy one in the beginning but after some thought, I bought one with built-in pump coz my place had issue with water pressure. But now and again.. I am so anxious when using it. Some of you mentioned to check the ELCB button once a month but I checked it EVERYTIME I wanna use it rclxub.gif

I used ALPHA brand with metal host.. I wanted to buy the plastic one but it looks cheap whistling.gif but after reading this info, I might change the hose when I go out later. icon_rolleyes.gif

neo1point3
post Dec 23 2011, 11:25 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(dragynraken @ Dec 23 2011, 07:49 PM)
Don't spray the water at water heater.
But I do this everytime I shower shocking.gif
danielcmugen
post Dec 23 2011, 11:34 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(redzaril @ Dec 23 2011, 08:22 PM)
Thanks for the info Safer.
..and sorry bout your loss TS.

I just started using water heater early this September and had noticed that this is the 3rd case this year.
May I know what brand is your cousin used?

I was reluctant to buy one in the beginning but after some thought, I bought one with built-in pump coz my place had issue with water pressure. But now and again.. I am so anxious when using it. Some of you mentioned to check the ELCB button once a month but I checked it EVERYTIME I wanna use it  rclxub.gif

I used ALPHA brand with metal host.. I wanted to buy the plastic one but it looks cheap  whistling.gif  but after reading this info, I might change the hose when I go out later.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Mine also metal hose, alpha brand also bought many years ago ohmy.gif 04 i think. The water heater never change/check/do test b4 sweat.gif now kinda worried.
Anyway, really sorry for your cousin's loss, TS. May your cousin R.I.P

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 23 2011, 11:36 PM
danielcmugen
post Dec 23 2011, 11:36 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Dec 23 2011, 11:25 PM)
But I do this everytime I shower  shocking.gif
Actually which is the water heater ah? Is it the main box where your hose is connected to it that 1?
Hitmanz
post Dec 23 2011, 11:36 PM

428 posts

why is it always alpha brand.....
hmmm back in 2008 one of my friend lost both her parents due to the same cause....
danielcmugen
post Dec 23 2011, 11:38 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Hitmanz @ Dec 23 2011, 11:36 PM)
hmmm back in 2008 one of my friend lost both her parents due to the same cause....
Maybe cuz that's the most popular brand? Joven got kena before like this?
Sorry for your friend's parents' loss, may them R.I.P as well
TSkevyeoh
post Dec 23 2011, 11:50 PM

4,720 posts

hi,

yes...in fact...the metal hose somehow like got tangled , i guess when my cousin struggled when he kena electrocuted...so his body all got burnt marks from the metal rod...

pls remove and replace with plastic hose....do it NOW....

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Dec 23 2011, 07:20 PM)
what brand is he using?

in thailand, there are many similiar case happened on their cheap motels..

apparently, the metal hose from the water heater are the killer.

nowdays we don't see anymore new water heater with metal hose.

should avoid the metal hose if u found one.
SUSLiLFreaK
post Dec 23 2011, 11:53 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Dec 23 2011, 07:21 PM)
Shit, all the heater in my house uses metal hose
same cry.gif

but my parents house they use built in water heater...

but in cyberjaya ... both my toilets use metal hose cry.gif .. i think got eletrical leakge in my house coz both power has been cut off from my water heater luls
TSkevyeoh
post Dec 23 2011, 11:53 PM

4,720 posts

i am not sure aobut the brand used yet.... apparently..the house has the water system/tank connected between 4 houses in a row.... and is it possible that the heater is a centralized system?

people are mourning now...i don't htink anyone of us will ask too much abou tthis at this moment....
poyohebat
post Dec 23 2011, 11:56 PM

47 posts

What the? This is scary mang~
redzaril
post Dec 23 2011, 11:58 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 23 2011, 11:36 PM)
Actually which is the water heater ah? Is it the main box where your hose is connected to it that 1?
Yes.. that is the heater. Mine is splash proof (so it says) but never really have the guts to try splashing it with water. I also instructed my electrician to installed it higher so it won't get wet. I am a messy bather tongue.gif

I believe the brand was never mentioned. (danielcmugen and I stated ALPHA as our heater, not the one in newspaper). and ALPHA has ELSD (earth leaking sensing device) instead of ELCB. I don't know whether that is an improvement or the same thing with a fancy name.

...and kevyeoh,
thanks for sharing with us all of this. I was just about to get 'comfortable' with my heater issue but the news made me be extra cautious again. Something all of us need to do when handling electrical stuff. I am going to find a non-metal hose at Tesco tomorrow.. and will keep pressing the ELSD button everytime I want to use it. This is why I didn't install one in my mom's bedroom. I am so afraid the worst thing could happen to her. Rather go and boiled water for her bath (if needed) than taking a risk.

This post has been edited by redzaril: Dec 24 2011, 12:06 AM
SUSLiLFreaK
post Dec 24 2011, 12:03 AM

374 posts

wtf seriously? got any source info?

wtf i am using alpha brand..

This post has been edited by LiLFreaK: Dec 24 2011, 12:05 AM
WET
post Dec 24 2011, 12:07 AM

Validating

TS, please find up the reason or the brand of the water heater as soon as possible. I believe all of us want to know too.
nikita zuleica
post Dec 24 2011, 12:09 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(LiLFreaK @ Dec 24 2011, 12:03 AM)
wtf seriously? got any source info?

wtf i am using alpha brand..
but this one old one la http://www.documentingreality.com/forum/f1...c-shower-44662/

pgffft

This post has been edited by nikita zuleica: Dec 24 2011, 12:10 AM
SUSLiLFreaK
post Dec 24 2011, 12:11 AM

374 posts

yea find the brand of the water heater... and the hose is metal or plastic?

also is it an old water heater or new one?
danielcmugen
post Dec 24 2011, 12:15 AM

5,538 posts

1 more thing, if we bathe during thunder lighting...will it increase the risk? unsure.gif im not sure bout this cuz I was strictly told not to bathe during thunder lightning by my family
redzaril
post Dec 24 2011, 12:16 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Dec 24 2011, 12:09 AM)
OH MY GOD!! You should warn us beforehand about the accompanying pictures...

Pagi esok madi air sejuk la nampaknya

This post has been edited by redzaril: Dec 24 2011, 12:17 AM
redzaril
post Dec 24 2011, 12:21 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 24 2011, 12:15 AM)
1 more thing, if we bathe during thunder lighting...will it increase the risk? unsure.gif im not sure bout this cuz I was strictly told not to bathe during thunder lightning by my family
I never used ANY electrical appliances during lightning, be it iron, laptop.. I even switch off the tv and unplugged .. and my parents give the same advice too about showering during lightning. I guess it was valid since lightning can struck anywhere and eventhough water is a weak conductor the piping around the house is usually metal, so I won't disobey them notworthy.gif
nelienuxe_sara
post Dec 24 2011, 12:59 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

this is the reason i bought a trusted brand rather than the cheapo 1
guailow83
post Dec 24 2011, 01:54 AM

579 posts

just came across tis @ thestar hmm.gif

sos water heater
sudustyle
post Dec 24 2011, 12:54 PM

18 posts

the moral of story is get proper people to do the proper electrical installation

it may cost u ur life
beatlesalbum
post Dec 24 2011, 12:57 PM

1,711 posts

http://www.thelocal.se/32990/20110404/
beatlesalbum
post Dec 24 2011, 12:58 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Dec 24 2011, 01:54 AM)
just came across tis @ thestar  hmm.gif

sos water heater
how did d shower hose get entagled round his neck? hmm.gif
TSkevyeoh
post Dec 25 2011, 07:48 PM

4,720 posts

The root cause is still inconclusive. I think it will be unfair to blame to poor workmanship at the moment.. It could be equipment failure?

QUOTE(sudustyle @ Dec 24 2011, 12:54 PM)
the moral of story is get proper people to do the proper electrical installation

it may cost u ur life
LOGIN
post Dec 25 2011, 09:12 PM

20 posts

Wadefak!! damn scary! i don't want to die while cleaning my penis! so? what is the water heater brand?
TSkevyeoh
post Dec 29 2011, 09:21 AM

4,720 posts

hi all,

initially i closed this thread because i don't want ppl to make false accusation on any water heater brand or company or product...

so when you make comments here...pls keep in mind we have to be fair and not making any false accusations...

don't wanna get sued by water heater company... wink.gif

thanks.
SUSzhenye89
post Dec 29 2011, 09:26 AM

ts share the brand ur cousin using plissss
Gamer88
post Dec 29 2011, 09:38 AM

52 posts

my water heater 15 yrs liao, trip button still working..rip to ur cousin
poyol
post Dec 29 2011, 09:41 AM

481 posts

I wanted to change my shower hose/head to the metal ones... but after reading all this...think I'll just stick to the default plastic/rubber ones...

TSkevyeoh
post Dec 30 2011, 09:53 AM

4,720 posts

it seems that the water heater used is a centralized type shared by 4 houses....

it's not the normal single unit water heater we are using...

i don't know the brand...and i don't think i can share the brand name also...it could be a legal issue.....
wink.gif

after getting all the inputs from ppl here...i think the best way is still to make sure we always check the ELCB and confirm it's working...
cheers !

QUOTE(zhenye89 @ Dec 29 2011, 09:26 AM)
ts share the brand ur cousin using plissss
SUSM4A1
post Dec 30 2011, 09:57 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

sorry to hear about ur relative ..may he rip
SUSzhenye89
post Dec 30 2011, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 30 2011, 09:53 AM)
it seems that the water heater used is a centralized type shared by 4 houses....

it's not the normal single unit water heater we are using...

i don't know the brand...and i don't think i can share the brand name also...it could be a legal issue.....
wink.gif

after getting all the inputs from ppl here...i think the best way is still to make sure we always check the ELCB and confirm it's working...
cheers !
maybe u could pm the brand name to forumer who wanted to know so much ? sad.gif we the consumer shouldnt bear the risk to die after pay to those **** water heater company sad.gif
noobianz
post Dec 30 2011, 11:48 AM

479 posts

mine using solar powered heater, last time need to change the glass panel bcoz too old alrdy, i think it cost like rm5k or 7k cant remember.. the water also hot, can cook maggie liao

why not invest in that instead using electric heater?

This post has been edited by noobianz: Dec 30 2011, 11:49 AM
pilotHans
post Dec 30 2011, 11:55 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

RIP for ur cousin sad.gif for that to happen it must be a shock! u can even sue the heater company if its a centralize (coz u got warranty, etc )

p/s did u know that hot water fasters ur aging ? thats why i won't be installing any at my house later on tongue.gif

0.0363sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:05 AM