LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V17, Mod car not war~!!!

Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 22 2011, 01:55 PM

1,516 posts

Darn.... even the thread has headed to V17.

You guys have even flashed them cars to 1.5 and talking about going higher....

BUT

I'm still wondering when would my stock, flash 1.0 would arrive.... cry.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 22 2011, 02:11 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 22 2011, 02:05 PM)
I also can't wait to remap the car. Can't tahan the lorry sound and sluggish feel. Currently at proton service center. Must get rid of the stupid airbag errors popout before i can move on to do anything.
What were the problems you encountered? I remember you mentioning bout them loud sound, SRS A/B Error & etc. Would be great if you can share it with prior to me collecting me ride (...if that even happens anytime soon)....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 22 2011, 03:11 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 22 2011, 03:00 PM)
This is what happen. I arrive there check the car externally and the interiorand confim all is fine so I just signed the paper and drove off. As I was driving almost halfway back suddenly the SRS Airbag error popout and it says "SERVICE REQUIRED" on the screen. After a while it went off, then it came back on again. Throughout my journey back home I think it appears for 4 times at least. Engine light also came on but just for a while and it went off the 2nd time I took the car out for a ride.

The loud "lorry" sound apparently is how the original engine sounds like. K3 says is normal and this is where his custom mapping can make the sound not so rough because the engine would rev more smoothly with power kicking in earlier. The stock mapping really suck seriously.

I think from this experience before you signed that the car is good tell the SA you want to take the car to drive a few rounds first before signing the paper.

Oh yeah, the Clarion HU is really bad in radio reception can hear hissing sound occassionaly.
Thanks for the heads up mate....

Truth to be said, I was indeed thinking of going for a full ride with the SA prior to signing off them documents.

I will watch out for the pointers you mentioned on them SRS Warning , Engine Light and etc.
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 22 2011, 04:07 PM

1,516 posts

Guys, found these photos of them grilles we bought from RAINBOW's FB page.

Not bad looking huh.... nod.gif

Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 22 2011, 04:11 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 22 2011, 04:10 PM)
oh, no need to spray la, just install.
Dude, them grilles on the photos are wrapped with CF stickers....look closely....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 22 2011, 04:13 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cilipadi88 @ Dec 22 2011, 04:10 PM)
looks nice except unnecessary "M" logo there....  whistling.gif
Exactly....but not sure if its any of our member's ride....

The plate number was Penang plate....Had to cover it up in lieu of privacy of the owner (whoever that may be)
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 22 2011, 04:14 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 22 2011, 04:13 PM)
i'm talking about the lubang lubang place biggrin.gif seems like orginal color right?
Owh...sorry mate....

Infused with rage & anger on not getting me ride yet....

Yea, its either the original color or sprayed silver. nod.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 22 2011, 06:30 PM

1,516 posts

Latest update from my SA:

SA: Sir, GOOD NEWS. We decided not to do the internal transfer to get the Plum Red since we now have allocation for PLUM RED from our own side.

ME: So when when can I expect delivery of the car?

SA: Most probably next week.

ME: WTF!!! Next week, Monday or Tuesday?

SA: Ermmmm....Wednesday & Thursday only.

ME: WTF!!!! I told you I want the car before Xmas.

SA: Sorry Sir, will try to get this sorted out for you ASAP.

Cool Huh?
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 22 2011, 06:48 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 22 2011, 06:37 PM)
your SA sounds like customer service, lol.
Exactly....but truth to be said my SA is quite good. Tho' I was a lil' disappointed with these delayed handover excuses. He updates daily on what happens tho' I show him my frustration on a daily basis...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 22 2011, 06:51 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 22 2011, 06:49 PM)
Worse.. is a HE.. at least get a SHE la
LoL...the SHEs there weren't worthy enough for the effort to deal with them mate.... tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 22 2011, 07:11 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 22 2011, 07:07 PM)
Sorry i cant brain "sticking face in her longkang" lol
...and I think I know why tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 23 2011, 08:33 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 23 2011, 06:31 PM)
Finally reach kl liao.... =.=" Kl traffic really damn 7 teruk la...
Tonight who 1 grill pls come TT!
Btw, BLF 4710 looks familiar... Who's car is that? Black Inspira 2.0 ><
Guys, won't be able to come for the TT tonight. Eve of Xmas Eve celebration...tongue.gif

ngjx, pass me grille to aaronchaiz will you - will collect from him later on.... notworthy.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 23 2011, 10:18 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 23 2011, 10:11 PM)
Arronchaiz!?
You tak datang.. Ppl how to take the gril acording your GB list?
You at the TT mate?
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 23 2011, 10:29 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 23 2011, 10:18 PM)
Yeah.
If Aaronchaiz is not there maybe you can collect for both me & him or something like that.... hmm.gif

or ALTERNATIVELY

Someone can keep for those that won't be joining the TT this time around....(just an suggestion)
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 24 2011, 01:33 AM

1,516 posts

My Grille?
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 24 2011, 01:35 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ Dec 24 2011, 01:35 AM)
Gone, sold.

Added on December 24, 2011, 1:35 am

With Aaron....
Hahahahahaha.....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 24 2011, 12:14 PM

1,516 posts

HO HO HO....

It's Xmas Eve...and I'm YET to get me ride...Ho Ho Ho... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Something to atleast look forward for later tonight - my all favorite Xmas Roasted Turkey... drool.gif

Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 24 2011, 12:58 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Dec 24 2011, 12:53 PM)
nia seng.. such ways to ask ppl for the grille.. i charged extra rm6 from u now.. not 0.60 cents
aaron, I'm quite occupied today & tomorrow since its Xmas. Will buzz you next week to collect them grilles aight?
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 25 2011, 10:05 PM

1,516 posts

Ho Ho Ho....Merry Xmas guys....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 26 2011, 01:01 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Dec 26 2011, 12:45 AM)
C note, u need remap... Then u can jump more note d.

Metoo, thanks anyway. I believe K3 told u some. Its frustrating. Well... Let's see how!
Still haven't got your ride huh mate?

0.0423sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:20 PM