Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V10, Steam Holiday Sale NAO!!~!

TStalexeh
post Dec 22 2011, 07:50 AM, updated 14y ago

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,100 posts

user posted image : The Nexus of PC Gaming

What is Steam?
hmm.gif Steam guide:
1. Problem with steam updating?

2. Spliting Steam Games Across Multiple HDs, A simple guide..
thumbup.gif Steam Promotion/Deal/Discount & FAQ:
Steam seller:
(In case if you need someone to help you buy it because you don't have credit card or other problem)

TStalexeh
post Dec 22 2011, 08:20 PM

3,100 posts

Anyone interested to get the achievement for Swords and Soldiers HD now?
TStalexeh
post Dec 23 2011, 12:48 AM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Dec 23 2011, 12:46 AM)
ok tomorrow night I plan to play L4D2 versus to get achievement, anyone want to join?
help each other to get, dun steal it.
need 7 more ppl.
This has had me scratching my head since the last thread but can someone point me to the L4D2 achievement? I checked but there's no specific Christmas achievement for L4D2 at the moment. rclxub.gif
TStalexeh
post Dec 23 2011, 10:43 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 23 2011, 09:53 PM)
nobody wants to help me do swords n soldiers ??
Lemme know if you still need help. smile.gif
TStalexeh
post Dec 24 2011, 11:10 AM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Dec 24 2011, 11:05 AM)
hmm...i already hav borderlands vanilla, can i still purchase/activate Borderlands GOTY?? just wanna get the DLC...
No you can't.
TStalexeh
post Dec 24 2011, 11:58 AM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(wyyam @ Dec 24 2011, 11:54 AM)
i always get those cheap games as gift.. plz give me skyrim !!
Meh... get coals, complain. Get coupons, complain. Get games, also complain. tongue.gif

Gabe: Damned if I do, damned if I don't. doh.gif
TStalexeh
post Dec 24 2011, 07:15 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(Sigint @ Dec 24 2011, 05:52 PM)
Dragon Age 2 for $4.95 on D2D.
Good luck in trying to bypass the region-restriction mechanism. wink.gif
TStalexeh
post Dec 25 2011, 02:57 AM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(bowerchung @ Dec 25 2011, 02:50 AM)
Am I able to play like LEFT 4 DEAD 2, like coop killing those monsters/bad guys together as a team?
Yes, you can.
TStalexeh
post Dec 25 2011, 11:18 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Dec 25 2011, 10:57 PM)
I will post here after i get their reply. Next time have to do some research before buyin games from Gamersgate.. They are German or Dutch company i guess. My game is in dutch language. No use contact DEV too. I contacted volition and they provide me with solution to fix and doesnt work at all. In the end they claim my copy are German version  doh.gif
Your Saints Row 2 issue was last year, no?
TStalexeh
post Dec 26 2011, 03:26 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(kane_WWE_07 @ Dec 26 2011, 03:17 PM)
What do you mean by risk? are there risk by doing it?
Yes, me & Deimos have had our accounts locked due to suspected fraud.

Added on December 26, 2011, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(Flicx @ Dec 26 2011, 02:11 PM)
Does TF2 guest pass make an account premium?
No, it doesn't.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Dec 26 2011, 03:27 PM
TStalexeh
post Dec 26 2011, 04:09 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 26 2011, 03:29 PM)
remember to keep all receipts intact, credit card payment information etc all ready when the hammer comes.
and brace for few days of unable to log in into steam accounts.

for deimos's case. not just deimos himself, but, many, many other people in which deimos have logged into their steam accounts to use deimos's payment details to help them make a purchase etc.

not a very pleasant experience for everyone.
I feel weird to see you referring to yourselves in 3rd person. My brain keeps alternating between reading in English (since that's the language you're using) & Malay (where it's much common for girls to refer themselves in 3rd person). rclxub.gif
TStalexeh
post Dec 26 2011, 05:01 PM

3,100 posts

Guys, you do realize that this is the Steam thread right? And you also realize why the word r­ef is blocked in LYN, I hope.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Dec 26 2011, 05:01 PM
TStalexeh
post Dec 26 2011, 05:32 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(newuserex @ Dec 26 2011, 05:21 PM)
KF guest pass can be used to unlock achievement?
Yes, you should be able to. I used a Guest Pass to get the Killing Floor achievement in the last Summer Sales event. smile.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Dec 26 2011, 05:33 PM
TStalexeh
post Dec 26 2011, 05:35 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(em0ti0n @ Dec 26 2011, 04:57 PM)
Is it worth to get KF bundle or just normal KF? What are character pack for?
If you're having limited budget or would like to save as much as possible, ignore the character pack. They're just cosmetics.
TStalexeh
post Dec 27 2011, 09:09 AM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(RcykZai @ Dec 27 2011, 09:00 AM)
Bastion i will wait till next big sales, haha, alrdy on tight budget.
What?! Seriously?

OK, you're out from my friends list! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Dec 27 2011, 09:10 AM
TStalexeh
post Dec 27 2011, 04:58 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Dec 27 2011, 04:21 PM)
Guys guys.

Zombie Atom Smasher? Damn fun.

Get it if you see it on sale again.
Too bad the story is kinda f*cked-up. doh.gif
TStalexeh
post Dec 27 2011, 07:34 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Dec 27 2011, 05:55 PM)
Okay - gonna get it after seeing the gameplay and reviews on meta. Talexeh seems to be in love with this too, doubt that it would be a bad choice =d
You got that RIGHT! Bastion is pure awesomeness packaged into a few hundred megabytes & it's full of win! rclxm9.gif

*ahem*

Seriously though, to think that 7 people can come up with such a good fun game, I wonder what would have happened if this is a project under some AAA game developers instead. Bastion: The Prequel? Bastion: DLC Pack 1? doh.gif
TStalexeh
post Dec 27 2011, 10:33 PM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(IcedMelon @ Dec 27 2011, 10:29 PM)
but will the price cut down to 2.5usd? or later maybe include in humble bundle
No, it will not. The game had a good marketing run via blog reviews & positive feedbacks, so it's already a steal to get it at $5. If you don't get it now, imagine the frustration when your gang of friends or the girl of your dream start asking you about the awesomeness of Bastion, leaving you scratching your head in disbelief.

"Y I NO BUY BASTION?!"

Don't ever let this happen to you. It's still not too late to act... NAO!

This post has been edited by talexeh: Dec 27 2011, 10:34 PM
TStalexeh
post Dec 28 2011, 12:58 AM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(IcedMelon @ Dec 27 2011, 10:39 PM)
bought it, cause im thought guy that like to buy games and dont really play finish it. scared i bought it already and then leave it there. since you guys gave me a "BUY IT NOW OR AFTER 2AM YOU WILL DIE like" comments, i straight away bought it. thank alot smile.gif "gang of friend and girl asking about the awesomeness" LOL, HAHA.
You'll not regret taking this path. Mark my word.

But if you ever find this game doesn't suit your taste, I would suggest having your taste checked again. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 27 2011, 10:40 PM)
seeing how much talexeh pressures ppl here to buy Bastion,
i go ahead n pick a copy of the game myself..lucky the game got a xmas achievement as well brows.gif
This is what I call collateral damag... I mean... I love how optimistic you are! wub.gif

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Dec 27 2011, 10:48 PM)
the power of bro TALEXEH...all hail the ts  notworthy.gif
Woo ho... wait-a-minute, do you have Bastion? *off to check this fine lady's Steam profile and... found it*

You're the one lady I would love to see playing games instead of staying in the kitchen. icon_idea.gif

/pure-sarcasm-with-no-offense-intended

QUOTE(em0ti0n @ Dec 27 2011, 11:03 PM)
still gt 6H to decide buy or not  hmm.gif
Time & tide wait for no man but the Kid. Have I got you all curious about who this Kid is all about?

QUOTE(HumbleCMY @ Dec 27 2011, 11:08 PM)
lol, Bastion good game, but I rushed through it and finished first play in roughly 2-3 hours.

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Dec 27 2011, 11:16 PM)
Well, Bastion has been a really enjoyable experience for me. It is mainly because of the simple yet fun combat, great soundtrack and story.

Finished it twice with 18 hours played on my Steam profile.

Its definitely a must buy for anyone.
*hugs*

This post has been edited by talexeh: Dec 28 2011, 12:59 AM
TStalexeh
post Dec 28 2011, 01:41 AM

3,100 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Dec 28 2011, 01:03 AM)
talexeh, feels like the developers of Bastion are paying you to advertise their game on LYN. tongue.gif You must be pretty rich by now. tongue.gif

No offence intended. icon_rolleyes.gif

Still, if, anyone do not have Bastion, JUST GET BASTION FOR DRAGON'S SAKE*.

Note: Dragons will not make an appearance in Bastion and please dont sue me for false advertising.
None taken. biggrin.gif

I'm just being supportive to indie companies that really put their heart & soul into their products. Plus considering the fact that this is their very first game & with all the sensational reviews the game has garnered, especially in an industry that is usually dominated by AAA games, I think they really deserve the praises & support. biggrin.gif

Inb4 GTFO-to-the-Bastion-thread!

QUOTE(IcedMelon @ Dec 28 2011, 01:06 AM)
wow, this game really really nice, its amazing, thanks for telling to buy it, no regret at all, i even feel like paying full price on this game now, played for almost 1 hour(i have to sleep already sad.gif) and im amazed. thanks for your advice bro.
wub.gif I'm very glad that you actually like it. wub.gif

QUOTE(vh_20 @ Dec 28 2011, 01:07 AM)
and bastion i think controller enabled? somehow it did not detected my controller just now. B:AC ok pulak with controller.
It's controller enabled but IIRC, it's pretty much limited to the Xbox controller. I'm a keyboard+mouse warrior so can't help much.

0.0460sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:40 AM