125 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V10, Steam Holiday Sale NAO!!~!

Mr.Beanster
post Dec 28 2011, 05:31 PM

1,267 posts

Yes Sonic Generation is a good game. I've been a fan of Sonic since I was a child. I still remember playing Sonic on my console called "Power Station".

Judging from the meta score and reviews i think is worth buying. After the daily sale end it is still on top 1 seller. Bought it last night without hesitating. Now you should hit the buy button tongue.gif I want to feel the difference between the old sonic game i play with the modern sonic game. Hopefully it is as good as the old 1. Watching the video gameplay really brings back alot memories laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Dec 28 2011, 05:33 PM
Axalter
post Dec 28 2011, 05:33 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Dec 28 2011, 05:22 PM)
Is Sonic Generations good?

Feel like getting it after lots of positive comments.
Just bought it, not bad. If you grew up in those fast paced action platfromer. This is the game for you else dont bother.
noobfc
post Dec 28 2011, 05:35 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Dec 28 2011, 05:22 PM)
Is Sonic Generations good?

Feel like getting it after lots of positive comments.
please buy sonic to help fund sega to help them make better games/ rework old school games biggrin.gif
Hornet
post Dec 28 2011, 05:59 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Dec 28 2011, 05:35 PM)
please buy sonic to help fund sega to help them make better games/ rework old school games biggrin.gif
I wish they ported Sonic 4 to PC though sad.gif
Looks just like the original Sonic on SEGA.
onthefly
post Dec 28 2011, 06:06 PM

1,315 posts

anybody want trade coals ? got like 4- 5
got red faction 50%

can trade tongue.gif

pm me
SUStlts
post Dec 28 2011, 06:13 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Dec 28 2011, 06:06 PM)
anybody want trade coals ? got like 4- 5
got red faction 50%

can trade tongue.gif

pm me
wat u need for those coal
Cheesenium
post Dec 28 2011, 06:14 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Thanks for the advise, i guess i'll wait till more price drops. I barely remember the old Sonic games i played when i was young, so the nostalgic feeling might not be that good. Adding on the fact that the Steam download is horrendous now, i guess i pass for now.

For some reason, i cant even start the download for Missing Link, Arkham City, both Red Factions while my UT2004 and Fallout 3 managed to be downloaded in a day or so.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Dec 28 2011, 06:18 PM
noobfc
post Dec 28 2011, 06:20 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Dec 28 2011, 06:14 PM)
Thanks for the advise, i guess i'll wait till more price drops. I barely remember the old Sonic games i played when i was young, so the nostalgic feeling might not be that good. Adding on the fact that the Steam download is horrendous now, i guess i pass for now.

For some reason, i cant even start the download for Missing Link, Arkham City, both Red Factions while my UT2004 and Fallout 3 managed to be downloaded in a day or so.
you cant download, i cant pause doh.gif

need to go to the library and pause game updating there

try changing download region to ukraine
Cheesenium
post Dec 28 2011, 06:21 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Dec 28 2011, 06:20 PM)
you cant download, i cant pause  doh.gif

need to go to the library and pause game updating there

try changing download region to ukraine
Okay, maybe i try that.
M.I.N.S
post Dec 28 2011, 06:37 PM

43 posts

my pc hangs after playing bastion for around an hour, any1 experience this?
i hav to keep restarting
newuserex
post Dec 28 2011, 06:38 PM

キャッハハ…キャハハッキャッ……キャハハ…
546 posts

Hmm, what is the must buy from today's deal? Yesterday bought Bastion.
diehard1979
post Dec 28 2011, 06:41 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(newuserex @ Dec 28 2011, 06:38 PM)
Dawn of War Retribution
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 28 2011, 06:42 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

is Solar 2 nice? gonna bundle up with Sequence before proposing tongue.gif
noobfc
post Dec 28 2011, 06:48 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(newuserex @ Dec 28 2011, 06:38 PM)
Retribution, Star Wars, PoP, FEAR
Hornet
post Dec 28 2011, 06:49 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(M.I.N.S @ Dec 28 2011, 06:37 PM)
my pc hangs after playing bastion for around an hour, any1 experience this?
i hav to keep restarting
Does it happen with other games? If you haven't play other modern games (that stress the hardware) recently you should try that.

There are many possibilities so you'll have to narrow it down first.
newuserex
post Dec 28 2011, 06:51 PM

キャッハハ…キャハハッキャッ……キャハハ…
546 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Dec 28 2011, 06:41 PM)
Dawn of War Retribution
I try DOW2 before, still prefer old DOW. Other suggestion?
Goliath764
post Dec 28 2011, 06:53 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

Got -50% Hard Reset, meh...
REXSpetsnaz
post Dec 28 2011, 06:55 PM

Anyone can help with DOW 2 achievement?
I have a lousy line so i cant really play on multiplayer....
hakimix
post Dec 28 2011, 07:11 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(REXSpetsnaz @ Dec 28 2011, 06:55 PM)
Anyone can help with DOW 2 achievement?
I have a lousy line so i cant really play on multiplayer....
I didn't get that achievement yet so yeah we might do it together. Tell me when you're ready.
Mr.Beanster
post Dec 28 2011, 07:14 PM

1,267 posts

Steam staff are having holiday uh? Sent a ticket 4 days ago and until now no reply from their support

125 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0971sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:41 PM