125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V10, Steam Holiday Sale NAO!!~!

SUSwilsonjay
post Dec 22 2011, 05:46 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

hopefully space marine got more discount, im planning to get it all these while...

This post has been edited by wilsonjay: Dec 22 2011, 05:46 PM
ganick5461
post Dec 22 2011, 05:47 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 22 2011, 05:30 PM)
wow this is steamworks? O_O

Platform:PC
    File size:11.87 GB
    Categories:Strategy, Real-time Strategy
    Publisher:SEGA
    Developer:Creative Assembly
    DRM:Requires a 3rd party download and account

System requirements

2 GHz Intel Dual Core processor / 2.6 GHz Intel Single Core processor , or AMD equivalent (with SSE2)
        1GB RAM (XP), 2GB RAM (Vista / Windows7)
        256 MB DirectX 9.0c compatible graphics card (shader model 3)
        1024×768 minimum screen resolution
        20GB free hard disk space
        Internet connection is required to play.

Note: This product requires a 3rd party download and account

3rd party download and account refers to steam client hor.
but DLCs can only be bought from steam?
deng but i dun play rts games liao one.

hmmm if buy from gamers gate, activate on steam
can earn gamergates coins
got any other steamwork games on sale on gamers gate?
yes, it is steamwork. i activated it on steam

Added on December 22, 2011, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(ik3da @ Dec 22 2011, 05:35 PM)
Eh? Serious that Shogun 2 is only USD5.09 on GamersGate? I can't access it but from the site I usually check the pricing, it is listed as USD10.18?

If true, le fu - I gotten mine at 9.99 lol.
it is usd 5.09 about half hour ago, now price listed usd10.18

Added on December 22, 2011, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(Sigint @ Dec 22 2011, 05:41 PM)
Shogun 2 is steamworks, my friend have the physical disc it activates on Steam.

Checked Gamersgate lists it as 10.18. Not 5.09.  blink.gif
i bought at 5.09, half hour ago smile.gif

Added on December 22, 2011, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 22 2011, 05:44 PM)
yalor, its 10.18 not 5.09
bro, it is too late yoo laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ganick5461: Dec 22 2011, 05:50 PM
CyberSundayz
post Dec 22 2011, 05:50 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

haha GG trollin
donchaka
post Dec 22 2011, 05:56 PM

102 posts

I got no chance to spend even 1 cent for this year end sale. lying on hospital bed in thailand now lols.
keretapir
post Dec 22 2011, 05:57 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

wait what??
shogun 2 at usd5.09 just minutes ago??

mad.gif
Katsuke
post Dec 22 2011, 05:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Dec 22 2011, 05:44 PM)
So anyone playing Payday?
I'm playing, I freakin' love the game. However I'm always playing with friends only rather than public.
Its Top seller #2 right now, hopefully it'll get recognition with this sales.
hakimix
post Dec 22 2011, 05:58 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 22 2011, 05:57 PM)
wait what??
shogun 2 at usd5.09 just minutes ago??

mad.gif
Wow really? Pricing error?
keretapir
post Dec 22 2011, 06:00 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Dec 22 2011, 05:58 PM)
now it's priced at 10.18usd
it clearly shows GG trolling
le fu~

btw,now had to spend some time to get the achievement from Defense Grid yawn.gif
ganick5461
post Dec 22 2011, 06:00 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Dec 22 2011, 05:58 PM)
i think it is, tis "must buy price" on available about 2 hours only tongue.gif
Hornet
post Dec 22 2011, 06:05 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Dec 22 2011, 05:56 PM)
I got no chance to spend even 1 cent for this year end sale. lying on hospital bed in thailand now lols.
You got injured in Thailand? What are you doing there man tongue.gif

Get well soon
Savor_Savvy
post Dec 22 2011, 06:06 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Dec 22 2011, 02:08 PM)
defense grid? Play the map with the name Ancient in front.
The third map in Awakening if I'm not mistaken.
Play adrenaline mode, then do this:

Upgrade turrets in 1 asap, especially command and temporal.
then concussion upgrade to 2.

after that build 2 cannon and upgrade it to 2.
upgrade turrets in 1 to level3, then build last cannon in 2.
upgrade cannon while at the same time building 3.

upgrade all and build 4 at the same time, should've more money at this stage.

build 5 if you want to.
wait and win
thx man..
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 22 2011, 06:19 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

dafuq happened to u?

build 5 if you want to.
wait and win
bumped for awesomeness.

AlexLai
post Dec 22 2011, 06:20 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Dec 22 2011, 05:58 PM)
I'm playing, I freakin' love the game. However I'm always playing with friends only rather than public.
Its Top seller #2 right now, hopefully it'll get recognition with this sales.
Me too, take a tried and tested formula from L4D and give it a twist. it's a wonder it's still not getting that popular yet.

I wonder how's the community.

Added on December 22, 2011, 6:25 pm

build 5 if you want to.
wait and win
I didn't use this build. I relied on a single Meteor and multiple flamethrowers to back up the guns, lasers and canons.

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Dec 22 2011, 06:25 PM
keretapir
post Dec 22 2011, 06:29 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

build 5 if you want to.
wait and win
i did the meteor + temporal all over the map
but gun tower must be the 1st to go lvl 3
Mr.Beanster
post Dec 22 2011, 06:40 PM

1,267 posts

I dont think my damage is that bad. So far only bought
Just Cause 2 $4.99
Payday The Heist $9.99

Total: $14.98
AlexLai

5,531 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 22 2011, 06:29 PM)
i did the meteor + temporal all over the map
but gun tower must be the 1st to go lvl 3
I upgraded everything! tongue.gif

Then I sat back and pressed "F" all the way. wink.gif
donchaka

102 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Dec 22 2011, 06:05 PM)
You got injured in Thailand? What are you doing there man  tongue.gif

Get well soon
long story, temporarily OKU now. so envy to c u guys doing achievement n get free games
CyberSundayz
post Dec 22 2011, 06:42 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

y bro? shocking.gif

Added on December 22, 2011, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(donchaka @ Dec 22 2011, 06:40 PM)
long story, temporarily OKU now. so envy to c u guys doing achievement n get free games
accident ka bro? sad.gif

This post has been edited by CyberSundayz: Dec 22 2011, 06:42 PM
wyyam
post Dec 22 2011, 06:46 PM

226 posts

who wan supreme commander 2 voucher 50%.?
giving away!
Xevaria
post Dec 22 2011, 06:50 PM

Me! xD

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:05 AM