5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

War of Immortals, Demigod wannabes, I summon you.

TSTeddysaur
post Dec 21 2011, 03:21 PM, updated 14y ago

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

Hello and welcome to the official LYN's thread of

War of the Immortals is a top-down MMORPG by Perfect World, also known for Rusty Hearts, or Forsaken World. You embody one of many different classes in an epic, legend-themed universe as you fight various mythical beasts ranging from fire dragons to valkyries. Fight your way alongside your friends through a storyline that will take you through Atlantis, Valhalla and further in your quest to preserve existence as you know it.

War of the Immortals is Perfect World’s new MMORPG set in a world based on myth and legends. Players embody one of many classes as they travel, fight, and craft their way through their favorite environments. War of the Immortals is one of those games that doesn’t try to bring too many new ideas to the table, but what it does, it does tolerably well. Though it is a grinding experience similar to other MMOs, War of the Immortals offers interesting classes, bright environments, cinematic backgrounds and a pet collection system much worthy of mention.

Publisher: Perfect World
Playerbase: Medium
Graphics: Medium Quality
Type: MMORPG 2.5D
EXP Rate: High
PvP: Area PvP

Official Website: War of Immortals

NOTE: WOI is actually an upgrade version of BOI. Similar gameplay but with a huge modifications and game content updates. New classes, skills, balances and perhaps maps and dungeons have been added to this game. There's 8 classes currently.

NOTE: PLEASE REMEMBER TO DO YOUR DAILIES AS ITS VITAL FOR YOU. YOU CAN CHECK THE DAILIES NEAR YOUR MINI MAP CALLED "MAJOR EVENT". IT WILL RESET EVERY 1PM (+8, our time) EVERYDAY.

Screenshots & Videos

Gameplay preview:

Classes preview:
Ranger(NEW)
( No video preview T.T )

Enchantress(NEW)

Duelist(NEW)

Berzerker

Magus

Heretic

Champion

Slayer

This post has been edited by Teddysaur: Dec 24 2011, 10:24 PM
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 21 2011, 04:37 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Dec 21 2011, 03:38 PM)
wow...u olredi plaed this teddy?
looks nice
Yeah and some others LYN members smile.gif

QUOTE(WhyMeLol @ Dec 21 2011, 04:01 PM)
DOWNLOADING biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Dec 21 2011, 04:23 PM)
me too >:3
Good thumbup.gif

QUOTE(WhyMeLol @ Dec 21 2011, 04:27 PM)
But i don't really like this type of games sad.gif
it's like forsaken world , the view is from the top and you can barely
see your own character ... prefer the view from the back like DN , PW .
This type of game some what like click click attack
Nothing too fancy, yeah this is just 2.5D game. Of course, cant never beat 3D like DN and such but I enjoyed it smile.gif
Nothing is more precious in gaming than enjoyment you got not misery of loading pages of doom! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Teddysaur: Dec 21 2011, 04:37 PM
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 21 2011, 04:44 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

I realized I accidentally double posted this thread lolol.
fail -.-

and cool! looking forward for you guys biggrin.gif
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 21 2011, 04:51 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(WhyMeLol @ Dec 21 2011, 04:46 PM)
11more hours to go ! 53kbp/s LMAO
OMG -.-" thats bad man.
I think the file isnt that big right compare to any other mmos?
around 3gb isnt it?

Only took me 30mins @@

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Dec 21 2011, 04:46 PM)
lmao teddy,
i think cuz of lag in the net

Added on December 21, 2011, 4:47 pm
walao..u lag like hell mang
Haha I guess XD Oh well luckily I realized it or there will be confusion @.@

This post has been edited by Teddysaur: Dec 21 2011, 04:51 PM
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 21 2011, 04:56 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Dec 21 2011, 04:51 PM)
well base from 1/2 day playing
-no info you can solo certain dungeon or not= =
-no POTS!!!!!!!wtf you need foods which recovery........ is so lame
-asking question and you will get...... NEVER?

thats my experience smile.gif
Doesnt mean you shouldnt continue playing it haha XD
i saw your post the other day bro.
once you level 45 you can easily solo easy-elite magnetos but elite usually require party.
but after magnetos dungeon, high level dungeon usually you can just solo the easy mode.
i dont really suggest you soloing dungeon if you didnt get your golden weapon yet from lvl 45 cause it will be hard.

In actual fact, there is pots smile.gif potions for HP,MP,energy you name it.
in my opinion foods is already more than good enough cause in this game everyday you can claim a free foods both for HP and MP.
So you dont really need to worry about cost.

Depends your luck on that asking question part XD perhaps that day there's no kind soul around laugh.gif
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 21 2011, 04:59 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(WhyMeLol @ Dec 21 2011, 04:53 PM)
what i heard from my friend is there isn't much players now..
like quite empty like that , i think we get more kakis to play together then only fun laa
Try first and youll see. When I play a game. I dont really like to accept people opinions completely.
I'll try first. For example like Lineage II. From what the hardcore fans said and the videos looks promising and all.
But when I finished download it, its appear the gameplay isnt much to my liking and the lag is horrible to actually be a P2P game.
Uninstall it in the end after few minutes lolol.

Its okay if you hate it after you try it. But dont hate it if you didnt try it just yet biggrin.gif
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 21 2011, 05:04 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Dec 21 2011, 04:59 PM)
@teddysaur i was asking about scenario like crazy around quiz npc(where lots people stand doing quest npc)
there is- only from box/mobs loot if your lucky
well, not true kinda because after i install and play, theres lot of convo in chat. you will notice soon, Athena always giving advice-did ask her about scenario dungeon can be solo or not-where to buy pots-why i cant get side quest?- - last2 no answer
youll know more if you decided to stay awhile. nothing wrong.
scenario stuff usually require you to ONLY solo it and none is for party although someone may help you with it (dont really know if this apply on scenario mag dungeon though cause I solo it easily)

the mobs from free field doesnt really give you anything precious, not even any HP/MP pots, correct but there is a craft system too called alchemy where you can make your own pots and stuffs smile.gif or you can simply just buy it.

In this game experience and coins gain isnt a problem cause there's always events(dailies) you can do like Magic Academy.

TSTeddysaur
post Dec 21 2011, 05:10 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Dec 21 2011, 05:01 PM)
ya ofc, if your new, and you got no where to go, where you should look? after been screw by less info in forum with mods kinda o.o, meh..........
I too start from the ground as a noob like you. I too have a lot of questions to ask. But how can I still survive? Because I stay awhile more and I just follow whatever the game give. When you just start you obviously will just follow what the quests ask you to do. Slowly in the game, the game itself will introduce you to the system, the npcs and such.

If you have time to spare and curiosity of something although the time is not yet for you to understand it, you can always wonder around test this and that, check this and that to learn about it. Until now I do have to admit,some of the game things in WOI i dont even understand completely.

But I know the fun part is when you test it out, out of your curiosity. You cant really hoping everyone to spoon feed you everything.
icon_rolleyes.gif
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 21 2011, 05:25 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(WhyMeLol @ Dec 21 2011, 05:13 PM)
Sooooooo , can post the list of ign of everyone? biggrin.gif

i just got 4other friends to play with me . And please state the class as well
Done. not many playing yet cause no official thread before.
We play it together after we discuss the game at other thread.
And welcome smile.gif
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 21 2011, 05:45 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Dec 21 2011, 05:31 PM)
Seems like not bad eh....will give it a try later......lets all pt and play together for more fun.....so a total of 8 class right??which class is lacking now??

I like play the lacking class..... laugh.gif
I have to say I hardly see any Berzerker/Magus/Enchantress. Dont ask me why lol.
Enchantress probably due to gender lock class.

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Dec 21 2011, 05:32 PM)
i'll go for duelist or slayer.
berserker and champions must be many one....
Duelist and champions usually easy to find.
Berzerker really rare (no idea) and slayer too but they said in BOI slayer is the best.

QUOTE(WhyMeLol @ Dec 21 2011, 05:32 PM)
I'm going for duelist D:
Do not be shock that actually Duelist is an INT class.
A melee caster probably able to off tank.

QUOTE(Hunz @ Dec 21 2011, 05:38 PM)
server located in?
if high ping i will pass
Servers located in NA and EU
I have 300+ pings but its smooth for me smile.gif perhaps im using Unifi, who knows but.
Unless youre in the market place where they open shop and channel 1, youll probably feel the lag.

TSTeddysaur
post Dec 21 2011, 07:26 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Dec 21 2011, 06:06 PM)
Gratz Teddy..
here my in game ID: PriNcESsLiA
be my apperentice for XP and Gift

Enter this code if u want create new char:-
3420161G020605035001760S3f3fb2
Thanks Witchblade blush.gif
Oh yea and I totally forgot about the Intro ID. Thanks for reminding me smile.gif

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Dec 21 2011, 06:11 PM)

Added on December 21, 2011, 6:14 pm
bonus XP..bonus item
When your apprentice level up on every tenth level, both master and apprentice will get a sum amount of exp and a salary card.
You can also do a special quest with your master and get a very high amount of exp. For now only Witchblade is qualified to get apprentices cause he/she is level 70+ . Soon I'll get mine as well hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Teddysaur: Dec 21 2011, 07:26 PM
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 21 2011, 08:19 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(WhyMeLol @ Dec 21 2011, 07:31 PM)
LOL all my friends downloaded finished already and i'm still at 40% WTF $%@^!&#*! @ They say damn easy to level up ? He started like 5min lvl 21 haha
lol yea :S
but once you level 50+ it be slow a bit.
exp is easy to get.

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Dec 21 2011, 08:12 PM)
olrites~~
IGN: Harupon
Class:Slayer
added you as friend in game.
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 21 2011, 08:40 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(Why^Me @ Dec 21 2011, 08:37 PM)
you play this u can die o not ?
of course can die swt = =
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 21 2011, 09:25 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(WhyMeLol @ Dec 21 2011, 08:58 PM)
Masih ade 4lagi jam . SAD MAX sad.gif

And what's the alchemist job ?
that one is crafting not job.
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 22 2011, 12:18 AM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Dec 21 2011, 10:20 PM)
wow looks like so many lyn players here
but my computer is so laggy playing this game...
that is why i think to stop this game for a while
currently still playing war of thrones >.<

anyone else have graphic laggy issue? i already set to lowest performance
my pc spec

windows vista home premium
2.91gb hd free space out of 80gb
Dell Inspiron 1520
Intel Core 2 Duo T5250 @ 1.50GHz
Memory (RAM): 2GB
32-bit operating system

i know my pc is old and low hd space and low memory ram etc, but will it caused by windows vista? will windows xp or windows 7 runs the game smoother?
yeah they say window vista is crappy. i dont suggest you go windows 7 with this spec. better stick to xp with this. but if you upgrade it,maybe you can change windows 7 smile.gif
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 22 2011, 12:28 AM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(liamx @ Dec 22 2011, 12:27 AM)
lilith?

i dont think its boring. its fun  brows.gif

Added on December 22, 2011, 12:27 am

lilith?

i dont think its boring. its fun  brows.gif
the boss pet ~.~
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 22 2011, 12:51 AM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 22 2011, 12:43 AM)
Oh the interface is practically like BOI which i used to play till lv70... easy to lvl coz exp gain very fast....is WOI also have those 2x exp item that can get from daily quest or weekly thing?

How long have this WOI been OBT?

Am d/l now n hope can join u guys tomorrow...now at 9% sad.gif
1. Yeap.

2. Its not in BT anymore. Its officially live.
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 22 2011, 03:07 AM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 22 2011, 01:01 AM)
Thanks for replyin buddy....

How long u guys been playing...what lvl are u guys already??

Do help me out when I get started ya....I'll do some reading on the chars tomorrow and will login tomorrow (22.12.11) nite.

Will post my IGN n class tomorrow smile.gif

See u guys later wink.gif
One week plus for me lol. I am 64 currently.
And sure,we'll help you out smile.gif
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 22 2011, 12:18 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

Wait till later level you gonna cry for not having enough exp XD!
And no quest! XD!

This post has been edited by Teddysaur: Dec 22 2011, 12:19 PM
TSTeddysaur
post Dec 22 2011, 12:31 PM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Dec 22 2011, 12:29 PM)
teddyyyyy...help party me for magnetos quests~
done mine, sry :/ its once per day for every mode.
we usually do all dungeon runs on the night biggrin.gif so yeah, you can join at night.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:24 AM