WW2 Warships, Ranging From Allied To Axis

TSSPRINTA
post Nov 6 2005, 06:39 PM, updated 20y ago

366 posts

Hello there, I'm currently seeking for people who have interest in WW2 Imperial Japanese Navy warships. Apparently, I'm collecting those Japanese ships as well and i find that its hard to get them in Malaysia unless i place order with the hobby shop or i purchase it online. Those are referring to 1/700 Waterline Series which are manufactured by 4 Japanese manufacturers (Tamiya,Hasegawa,Aoshima & Fujimi).

This post has been edited by SPRINTA: Jan 8 2006, 08:35 PM
TSSPRINTA
post Nov 6 2005, 09:01 PM

366 posts

Honestly speaking, i've already got the entire Japanese ships produced by Tamiya except a few like Shokaku, Suzuya, Yahagi and Matsu.....
No point getting ships of the same class as they are the same and just a few modifications mainly on their arnament.
I'm currently getting Aoshima & Hasegawa ones.
Just need a few more ships to complete my entire Kido Butai flotilla....

Garfie, how many ships that you actually have at a moment?
Well, the Agano is a battleship look alike Light Cruiser......
Quite nice....

This post has been edited by SPRINTA: Nov 6 2005, 09:08 PM
TSSPRINTA
post Nov 7 2005, 10:02 AM

366 posts

Kuman, I kept my ships in my small glass cabinet and its getting overcrowded as my collections are getting more and more.
By the way, the diameter of each ship varies from each other as there are different classes of ships ranging from aircraft carrier to small auxilliary vessel. The largest i have is about 30cm and smallest is about 10cm.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by SPRINTA: Nov 7 2005, 12:55 PM
TSSPRINTA
post Nov 7 2005, 12:09 PM

366 posts

Thanks dude....
Im going to get a blue colored surface on a large square table so that when my entire fleet puts on it, its like they are cruising on the pacific ocean.
There's still lotsa improvements that is needed to be done here.
I need to allocate an empty store room for these. Another four ships will be added to my collection as i've purchased it online and expected to reach today. Darn~ Its an expensive hobby to play with.

sweat.gif
TSSPRINTA
post Nov 8 2005, 08:41 AM

366 posts

Brother, it's basically 1/700 Waterline scale. Those ships are from WW2 era. That's why its small.... The biggest ship at the time was the Battleship Yamato (262Metres) where else a nuclear powered Carrier Nimitz is about 100Metres longer than the Yamato.

TSSPRINTA
post Nov 8 2005, 12:52 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Nov 8 2005, 11:52 AM)
those ship detail or not ?? cause i wan big and detail one hehe biggrin.gif

btw how much per ship ?
Well, out of the four Japanese manufacturers, the best detailed is still Tamiya ones.
If you want very crisp molded and detailed, i suggest you to get PIT-Road...
It's very expensive eventhough for a small ship.

Regarding the pricing for my ships, it ranges from rm20++ and goes up to about rm130 per ship.....

smile.gif thumbup.gif

TSSPRINTA
post Dec 4 2005, 12:06 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Dec 3 2005, 08:03 PM)
bismark is which one ah ?
http://photobucket.com/albums/c40/Jackygwh...uality%20Model/

This is Yamato issit ?  huh.gif
[attachmentid=81823]
Thats not a Yamato Class Battleship.....
It's an American nuclear powered battleship.....
The 45000 tonnes IOWA Class battleship with 3 triple mount 16" battery......
Based on its marking, that should be the USS New Jersey (BB62).....

The Bismarck has only 4 twin mount 15" caliber....

This post has been edited by SPRINTA: Dec 4 2005, 12:11 AM
TSSPRINTA
post Dec 19 2005, 09:56 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(CyrilJ88 @ Dec 18 2005, 10:17 PM)
hahha laugh.gif  laugh.gif .
my collection were destroyed too when my cuzs came to visit. nvtheless, i will try and post them here. anyone here knows what's a nice 1/700 ship to start with? my budget is around rm100 and below. It's has to be Tamiya tho. I've not been in touch with this hobby for so long.
I started modelling 6 years ago when i was 11. then stopped due to lack of funds. i decided to start modelling again!!!!!!!! yes!!!!!!! cant wait to start with my first model...!@!@
I would suggest you to go for Tamiya's Battleship Yamato. Furthermore, Tamiya has just released a new kit for the Yamato. Maybe i would purchase another Yamato and my old kit to be rename it as Musashi..... Hahahaha.......

TSSPRINTA
post Dec 19 2005, 09:39 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(CyrilJ88 @ Dec 19 2005, 08:44 PM)
any near accurate estimation of the kit price? im going to college soon so i might start this hobby again. what cement do you use? what's the price?
If you purchase from HobbyLink Japan, it would cost you around RM110 including shipping charges. I'm using Mr.Cement glue cos its cheap and its quality is the same as Tamiya's cement which is much more expensive. Only Rm9.90 and I bought from Hobby HQ in Plaza Ampang,KL. If you purchase from the Tamiya outlet in the leading shooping mall, i guess it would be a little bit expensive and perhaps they have no current stock as well.

TSSPRINTA
post Dec 19 2005, 11:36 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(CyrilJ88 @ Dec 19 2005, 10:01 PM)
oooo...now im really interested. i know tamiya cement is very expensive. My first model is a german gaz car by tamiya. i ruined it by using super glue!

another thing , where can I get Tamiya Yamato kit? somwhere near subang jaya.
You can get it in any Tamiya outlet in the Klang Valley. Or else you can get it from their HQ (DaiSheng) which is in Petaling Street, KL.
TSSPRINTA
post Dec 20 2005, 07:34 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Dec 20 2005, 06:36 PM)
ya daisheng..... u can join their member rite ?? can get discount.... last time i bought my Auto art Evo VII ther........ it cost me RM 250 + ..... wink.gif kinda reasonable the price... not so exp heh heh  thumbup.gif

and i found this [attachmentid=83946]
this is bismark rite ?
Supposingly yes, but, it might be the Battleship Tirpitz.... Anyway, both are the same.....
thumbup.gif

TSSPRINTA
post Jan 2 2006, 12:07 AM

366 posts

Not many interested in ww2 warships i suppose, and thats why its already dead. lol~
TSSPRINTA
post Jan 3 2006, 10:31 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(kuman @ Jan 3 2006, 09:48 AM)
This might not be related to WW2 but yesterday i saw a couple of Aircraft Carrier at 1/800 scale (very small i think).. they have quite a number of model....
including the New USS Enterprise, USS George Washinton, USS KItty Hawk, USS Abraham Lincoln and a couple more...

anyone interested?

kuman
Are those from AR2 (Manufacturer) ?
TSSPRINTA
post Jan 8 2006, 08:40 PM

366 posts

Thanks for highlighting me Jackygwh....
Pit Road's models are damn expensive. I bought their Japanese Navy Flying Boat and it cost me about 1300 yen (Only 4 tiny flying boats and some dingies launches). Anyway, they are detailed and crispy molded.

TSSPRINTA
post Jan 10 2006, 06:30 PM

366 posts

Nice ships you got there. It doesnt matter whether its from WW2 or present ones. As long as we could gather more ships enthusiast in here.

wink.gif
TSSPRINTA
post Jan 10 2006, 08:35 PM

366 posts

Ok.... This is the list of ships that i currently have in my collections....

Imperial Japanese Navy (Kido Butai)

Carrier Akagi
Carrier Kaga
Carrier Zuikaku
Carrier Junyo

Seaplane Carrier Chitose

Battleship Yamato
Battleship Nagato
Battleship Yamashiro
Battleship Haruna

Heavy Cruiser Takao
Heavy Cruiser Tone
Heavy Cruiser Mogami
Heavy Cruiser Mikuma
Heavy Cruiser Kumano
Heavy Cruiser Aoba

Light Cruiser Agano
Light Cruiser Naka
Light Cruiser Nagara

Destroyer Akizuki
Destroyer Shimosuki
Destroyer Suzutsuki
Destroyer Shimakaze
Destroyer Fubuki
Destroyer Hatsuyuki
Destroyer Ayanami
Destroyer Shikinami
Destroyer Akatsuki
Destroyer Hibiki
Destroyer Shiratsuyu
Destroyer Harusame
Destroyer Sakura

Submarine I-400
Submarine I-16
Submarine I-58

IJN Minesweeper
IJN Minelayer
IJN Sub Chaser
IJN Cargo Ship

German Kriegsmarin

BattleCruiser Scharnhorst
Destroyer Z-37
Destroyer Z-39

Royal Navy

Battleship King George V

TSSPRINTA
post Jan 11 2006, 09:05 PM

366 posts

Those ships that i've shown earlier on the 1st page were not updated cos i got more ships now. I dont have time to take the pics yet cos im in KL now and my ships are all in my hometown. I'll take those pics once i get home.

wink.gif
TSSPRINTA
post Feb 8 2006, 10:56 PM

366 posts

it has been quiet for a while....
LoL ~

shakehead.gif

TSSPRINTA
post Feb 20 2006, 10:12 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Feb 20 2006, 09:57 AM)
its ur thread leh ....... u din post any new things to drool ppl haha
I've stopped buying for sometime cos on my hand, i still have 6 more ships unassemble......

Furthermore, my camera died so cant post my entire fleet's pic......

cry.gif
TSSPRINTA
post Feb 21 2006, 09:32 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(kuman @ Feb 21 2006, 01:10 PM)
that must be a very big scale and will cost A LOT of RM smile.gif
wow...

SPRINTA
i heard that HobbyHQ KL have a couple ship.. new stock...

Mikasa Battle of Japan Sea
Mikasa Battle of Yellow Sea
Mikasa Detail-Up Basic PE QG7

just to inform if you're interested.. smile.gif

kuman
Thanks for the info kuman.... But unfortunately, im not into WW1 warships.....
Besides that, i dont purchase anymore from HobbyHQ......

0.0183sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:27 AM