WW2 Warships, Ranging From Allied To Axis

direwolf
post Dec 14 2005, 10:58 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Nov 8 2005, 11:52 AM)
those ship detail or not ?? cause i wan big and detail one hehe biggrin.gif

btw how much per ship ?
Well, if you wan big and detailed ones, go for 1/350 scale. I got myself Tamiya's King George V, Musashi, Bismarck and Missouri plus Trumpeter's Arizona. The Tamiya ships costs RM199 apiece and the Arizona is RM99. Or if you are really rich, you can buy resin ones, costing something like RM500! ohmy.gif

direwolf
post Dec 14 2005, 11:06 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(SPRINTA @ Dec 4 2005, 12:06 AM)
Thats not a Yamato Class Battleship.....
It's an American nuclear powered battleship.....
The 45000 tonnes IOWA Class battleship with 3 triple mount 16" battery......
Based on its marking, that should be the USS New Jersey (BB62).....

Err... the Iowas are fossil fuel (oil!)-drinking beasts...not nuclear-powered.
Jackygwh
post Dec 14 2005, 12:20 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(direwolf @ Dec 14 2005, 10:58 AM)
Well, if you wan big and detailed ones, go for 1/350 scale. I got myself Tamiya's King George V, Musashi, Bismarck and Missouri plus Trumpeter's Arizona. The Tamiya ships costs RM199 apiece and the Arizona is RM99. Or if you are really rich, you can buy resin ones, costing something like RM500! ohmy.gif
hey dun talk so much show us pic drool.gif drool.gif
direwolf
post Dec 14 2005, 03:35 PM

13 posts

That would have to wait until I got my camera back from my cousin!
Jackygwh
post Dec 15 2005, 12:46 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(direwolf @ Dec 14 2005, 03:35 PM)
That would have to wait until I got my camera back from my cousin!
haha ok then.......... update us when u hav picture.... thumbup.gif
CyrilJ88
post Dec 18 2005, 10:17 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(yon^sacred @ Nov 23 2005, 05:07 PM)
Well.. I have 3 IJN vessels.. Yamato, Mogami and Hibiki. I bought them more than 5 years ago. At that time, Yamato cost only around RM50. Unfortunately, they were destyored when my relatives came to my house. Darn those kids.. I'm so angry with them. I want to start again soon.. he he. How about the shop at Midvalley Megamall? Although not Tamiya but has Chinese today warships.
hahha laugh.gif laugh.gif .
my collection were destroyed too when my cuzs came to visit. nvtheless, i will try and post them here. anyone here knows what's a nice 1/700 ship to start with? my budget is around rm100 and below. It's has to be Tamiya tho. I've not been in touch with this hobby for so long.
I started modelling 6 years ago when i was 11. then stopped due to lack of funds. i decided to start modelling again!!!!!!!! yes!!!!!!! cant wait to start with my first model...!@!@
TSSPRINTA
post Dec 19 2005, 09:56 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(CyrilJ88 @ Dec 18 2005, 10:17 PM)
hahha laugh.gif  laugh.gif .
my collection were destroyed too when my cuzs came to visit. nvtheless, i will try and post them here. anyone here knows what's a nice 1/700 ship to start with? my budget is around rm100 and below. It's has to be Tamiya tho. I've not been in touch with this hobby for so long.
I started modelling 6 years ago when i was 11. then stopped due to lack of funds. i decided to start modelling again!!!!!!!! yes!!!!!!! cant wait to start with my first model...!@!@
I would suggest you to go for Tamiya's Battleship Yamato. Furthermore, Tamiya has just released a new kit for the Yamato. Maybe i would purchase another Yamato and my old kit to be rename it as Musashi..... Hahahaha.......

CyrilJ88
post Dec 19 2005, 08:44 PM

74 posts

any near accurate estimation of the kit price? im going to college soon so i might start this hobby again. what cement do you use? what's the price?
TSSPRINTA
post Dec 19 2005, 09:39 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(CyrilJ88 @ Dec 19 2005, 08:44 PM)
any near accurate estimation of the kit price? im going to college soon so i might start this hobby again. what cement do you use? what's the price?
If you purchase from HobbyLink Japan, it would cost you around RM110 including shipping charges. I'm using Mr.Cement glue cos its cheap and its quality is the same as Tamiya's cement which is much more expensive. Only Rm9.90 and I bought from Hobby HQ in Plaza Ampang,KL. If you purchase from the Tamiya outlet in the leading shooping mall, i guess it would be a little bit expensive and perhaps they have no current stock as well.

CyrilJ88
post Dec 19 2005, 10:01 PM

74 posts

oooo...now im really interested. i know tamiya cement is very expensive. My first model is a german gaz car by tamiya. i ruined it by using super glue!

another thing , where can I get Tamiya Yamato kit? somwhere near subang jaya.
TSSPRINTA
post Dec 19 2005, 11:36 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(CyrilJ88 @ Dec 19 2005, 10:01 PM)
oooo...now im really interested. i know tamiya cement is very expensive. My first model is a german gaz car by tamiya. i ruined it by using super glue!

another thing , where can I get Tamiya Yamato kit? somwhere near subang jaya.
You can get it in any Tamiya outlet in the Klang Valley. Or else you can get it from their HQ (DaiSheng) which is in Petaling Street, KL.
CyrilJ88
post Dec 20 2005, 09:55 AM

74 posts

ok thanks. will try to go there soon.
Jackygwh
post Dec 20 2005, 06:36 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(SPRINTA @ Dec 19 2005, 11:36 PM)
You can get it in any Tamiya outlet in the Klang Valley. Or else you can get it from their HQ (DaiSheng) which is in Petaling Street, KL.
ya daisheng..... u can join their member rite ?? can get discount.... last time i bought my Auto art Evo VII ther........ it cost me RM 250 + ..... wink.gif kinda reasonable the price... not so exp heh heh thumbup.gif

and i found this Attached Image
this is bismark rite ?

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Dec 20 2005, 06:38 PM
TSSPRINTA
post Dec 20 2005, 07:34 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Dec 20 2005, 06:36 PM)
ya daisheng..... u can join their member rite ?? can get discount.... last time i bought my Auto art Evo VII ther........ it cost me RM 250 + ..... wink.gif kinda reasonable the price... not so exp heh heh  thumbup.gif

and i found this Attached Image
this is bismark rite ?
Supposingly yes, but, it might be the Battleship Tirpitz.... Anyway, both are the same.....
thumbup.gif

direwolf
post Dec 21 2005, 09:43 AM

13 posts

Yeah, I can safely say that that is the Bismarck. Tirpitz has a different camo scheme. I guess that must be a promotional photo of a 'full-build' 1/350 Bismarck sold by Tamiya as it lacks the large swastikas on the forecastle and the stern.
Jackygwh
post Dec 21 2005, 11:46 AM

1,131 posts

yea i saw some other battleship which looks 90% same as this but diff color .... ship also hav diff scheme one ha? i thought oni uniform and tanks hav haha
Jackygwh
post Jan 1 2006, 01:55 AM

1,131 posts

woot ! this thread dead ah ? laugh.gif
TSSPRINTA
post Jan 2 2006, 12:07 AM

366 posts

Not many interested in ww2 warships i suppose, and thats why its already dead. lol~
kuman
post Jan 3 2006, 09:48 AM

1,654 posts

This might not be related to WW2 but yesterday i saw a couple of Aircraft Carrier at 1/800 scale (very small i think).. they have quite a number of model....
including the New USS Enterprise, USS George Washinton, USS KItty Hawk, USS Abraham Lincoln and a couple more...

anyone interested?

kuman
TSSPRINTA
post Jan 3 2006, 10:31 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(kuman @ Jan 3 2006, 09:48 AM)
This might not be related to WW2 but yesterday i saw a couple of Aircraft Carrier at 1/800 scale (very small i think).. they have quite a number of model....
including the New USS Enterprise, USS George Washinton, USS KItty Hawk, USS Abraham Lincoln and a couple more...

anyone interested?

kuman
Are those from AR2 (Manufacturer) ?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:11 PM