HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.
sernkhai3133
Apr 14 2012, 03:39 PM
hi guys i am planning to get a new laptop.currently using acer 4740g seems ok lah just that it always overheat despite using cmcooler storm with max setting of 2600rpm,was planning to upgrade to i7 and my usual computer shop recommends me hp pavilion dv6 6c19tx(rm3099 retail) or a43sa-vx084v from asus.as for uses i'm using it for movies,music and some casual gaming like hon.maximum budget is rm3500.any suggestion guys ?
This post has been edited by sernkhai3133: Apr 14 2012, 03:40 PM
sernkhai3133
Apr 14 2012, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 14 2012, 03:40 PM) Add 8gb ram, get Dv6-6C19TX ok jor lo.. Unless you want go hardcore, I can recommend you Sager or something else. wow so fast your reply bro.well actually i'm not too good with computer specs but given the both modal as above if i upgrade both to 8gb ram then for the grapic card and overall which is better ? hp or asus ?
sernkhai3133
Apr 14 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 14 2012, 03:59 PM) The HP would be better if i am not mistaken. See benchmark here. http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Graphi...List.844.0.htmlk thx bro.anyone selling hp here ?