HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

overloadedx
post Apr 25 2012, 07:13 PM

Hi ppl,

I need some help with my dv6 6100 series laptop. Somehow the turbo-boost for my processor stop working, when i first got my laptop,my processor WEI score is approx 7.4,but now the score topped at 6.3 only. Then i tried to monitor the turbo-boost by installing intel turbo-boost monitor utility. It shows that no matter what activity i did with my lappy, the speed maxxed out at 2Ghz. Any1 with solution?

edit: when im using win8 CP, the turbo-boost works fine when i use the monitor utility to check.

This post has been edited by overloadedx: Apr 25 2012, 07:16 PM
overloadedx
post Apr 26 2012, 08:24 AM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 25 2012, 08:00 PM)
What is your CoolSense setting?
Performance Optimized. I tried all 3 setting but my processor still wont get pass 2 Ghz....
overloadedx
post Apr 26 2012, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 26 2012, 09:25 PM)
even after reboot? are u using high performance power plan? can check what is your max processor state in windows power option?
i don't think there is any.

Added on April 26, 2012, 9:31 pmplaying with volt. tongue.gif

3DMark11 - P1896
Yup, I tried reboot many times to no avail. It's on high performance as well. How do i check the max processor state? in my power option, theres no such option.

btw, nice 3dmark11 score man!

0.0535sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:06 PM