4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

chahupping
post Jun 1 2012, 05:56 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 1 2012, 06:36 PM)
avoid 12.3, 12.4 and 12.5 beta. i tried 12.6 beta this morning, oni have small problem with it.
can use CPU-Z to check or u can see it in BIOS main page. again.. not necessary to update.
when u update files throught windows, do they eat up ur hdd memory?

EDITED: OMG!!! acid, help!!! i screwed up the installation, what should i do now??

This post has been edited by chahupping: Jun 1 2012, 06:41 PM
chahupping
post Jun 1 2012, 07:10 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 1 2012, 07:50 PM)
^ wow.. thanks for sharing. thumbup.gif
is this for dynamic switching or fixed?
Acid help!!!! What shud i do now? I screwed
Up the insallation of the the leschat driver... sad.gif
chahupping
post Jun 1 2012, 08:25 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 1 2012, 08:55 PM)
How screwed? sweat.gif You can't use your laptop now?
I see. Will pin it in front page. thumbup.gif
Can use, but cant open my ccc. Gt the icon but cant open. I din open any game. How can i remove the whole thin and reinstall??
chahupping
post Jun 1 2012, 11:55 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 1 2012, 09:41 PM)
Download latest YUC here. Run it, let it do its job and then install the driver.
acid is this what i shud get?? how to knw if i completely instal it correctly?

chahupping
post Jun 2 2012, 11:09 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 2 2012, 06:37 AM)
You can try mang.. according to mfa333, it work.

Saucewtfbbq: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1923892/+713
yeap, like this? is it me or normal? after i update to this driver, sometimes it spike for 1 sec when watching youtube videos?

chahupping
post Jun 2 2012, 12:04 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 2 2012, 12:59 PM)
hmm.. i didn't encounter that problem before. your flash player is latest?
how to check?

chahupping
post Jun 2 2012, 02:26 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 2 2012, 02:04 PM)
Download one here
ok done. my harddisk is going to full soon, how can check which part of it took the most space?? i wan to delete some of the unuse files.

chahupping
post Jun 2 2012, 03:01 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 2 2012, 03:28 PM)
^ google spacesniffer. brilliant tiny app.
thx acid.. great app.
chahupping
post Jun 3 2012, 02:27 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 3 2012, 03:09 PM)
No.. latest is 2.2.1. You can download it here.

Added on June 3, 2012, 2:13 pm
Yeah wifi used in DV6 is pretty weak but it load pretty quick for me.. on shared line. hmm.gif

Added on June 3, 2012, 2:17 pmAnyone with 2GB GPU can play this and show their ingame memory usage?  shocking.gif

what game is this?
chahupping
post Jun 5 2012, 06:16 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 5 2012, 10:32 AM)
normal HDD is really slow, maybe your friend's Acer notebook is having a better HDD than yours.  Your HDD will also perform slower if you have many files in your HDD/partition, your HDD will then respond slower

the more windows update you install, the slower your pc will become because it has become heavier for your windows to boot.  therefore i off windows update since day 1.  one more thing that will slow your pc is the anti virus software, your pc will boot significant slower if you install those heavy anti virus/protection such as Kaspersky, Norton etc

i don't play games with my notebook therefore i don't update the graphic driver

SSD is so cheap now, change your HDD to SSD, you will see significant improvement on the performance.  your current HDD can be used as external HDD in a USB 3.0 Enclosure
really?? then how shud i delete those update? i recently just updated all.... sweat.gif btw acid, i think there is some problem with the driver, no matter what game i play, it will have suden spike for 1 sec, no matter dota 1, 2 or even sc2, im sure its nt the lag that cause because i tried on single player also.. what u suggest to do to check?
chahupping
post Jun 5 2012, 07:10 PM

137 posts

i dunno how to rollback, lol.
chahupping
post Jun 7 2012, 06:21 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(darkside7 @ Jun 7 2012, 06:18 PM)
yes...the bags that comes with dv6..btw thanks for the reply..maybe will buy notepal u2 instead because easy to carry in bag..
i think even with u2 the cooler won't fit, because the bag come with the laptop is kinda slim wan.. nt sure bout it, u can try it out and tell us. tongue.gif
chahupping
post Jun 15 2012, 01:49 PM

137 posts

what happen this time?

chahupping
post Jun 15 2012, 09:13 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 15 2012, 08:52 PM)
lol..  i love that start orb especially when i hid my taskbar. brows.gif
BSOD while playing game? hmm.gif
What error u get? hmm.gif
nt really just watching snsd mv. sweat.gif
chahupping
post Jun 25 2012, 12:02 AM

137 posts

hey acid, my temp starts to getting higher and higher, fan is getting louder also, but i have no time to go sc. what should i do?
chahupping
post Jun 25 2012, 12:15 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 25 2012, 01:05 AM)
Disassemble yourself? sweat.gif  You can try clean the vent with compress air. hmm.gif
LOL, i dun really dare to do that thought, does vacumm works?

chahupping
post Jun 25 2012, 02:58 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jun 25 2012, 03:43 PM)
any of u on ur lappy 24 hours often???
recently my lappy i on 2 or 3 days then only rest few hours and then will on again...
is it very hurt to lappy ar??

bought a external HDD and get a free software name
TuneUp Utilities. is it useful??
thats me. only put it to sleep when i go sleep.. >.< been doing it since day1 i gt my laptop. lol
chahupping
post Jun 25 2012, 03:42 PM

137 posts

btw, my laptop temp is getting real high, 90+ above when i run sc2. sad.gif usually i only get 70+. i really have no idea what shud i do now??
chahupping
post Jun 25 2012, 05:42 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jun 25 2012, 04:59 PM)
take back to HP?
lucky my temp still maintain at 70-80 @@
i have no transport and time. sad.gif
chahupping
post Jun 26 2012, 02:02 PM

137 posts

i found a solution to temporily solve my problem, i put the max processor state to 99% to disable turble boost, so now my temp is around 70+ playing sc2.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0780sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:38 PM