QUOTE(louisfjh @ Feb 26 2012, 05:35 PM)
best way is to check the changelog when u download the bios update.HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.
HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.
Feb 26 2012, 05:40 PM
2,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
Feb 27 2012, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(louisfjh @ Feb 26 2012, 06:19 PM) change log?? wat mean? how?? get it from hp website. there is a changelog.dl here rite the bios http://forum.notebookreview.com/hp-pavilio...s-releases.html an example here QUOTE Fix/Enhancement: - Fixes an issue where the battery does not charge or does not hold a charge and the system shuts down when the power adapter is disconnected. |
Feb 28 2012, 02:36 AM
u can update but if yor model does not support switchable graphic by bios, than i have no idea how to enable it nor does yor hardware support it or not.
Feb 28 2012, 10:00 PM
the heat, for me its still acceptable without any cooling fan. heck, if it died, just send for warranty bah. since im gonna do the repair work myself after sending it for warranty. XD
Feb 29 2012, 02:56 PM
im using microsoft wireless desktop 2000, played crysis 2, AC:R and DN also not much of a problem. sensitivity still acceptable range, just got once i play dota until the mouse no battery.
Feb 29 2012, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(Theoryz @ Feb 29 2012, 04:32 PM) I heard that HP easy to brake one. 1 of my family used to working with HP said that HP laptop design for fault. But HP design looks good and performance also quite impressive and affordable. Any comment guys? i can tell u straight to yor face, acer and samsung are even worst than HP 1000% times. but its just a matter of luck anyway, for getting a good shit or bad shit. |
Mar 2 2012, 01:32 AM
if u r daring, u can try to open the top part of the lcd.
Mar 5 2012, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 5 2012, 02:57 PM) Care to show a picture for that DVD bay? I don't know how it look like when it don't properly close. i dont really like the win8 interface. tried it last yr but dont really like it.Also, have u try adjusting the pin in the LAN port and the LAN cable? Added on March 5, 2012, 3:00 pm Ah.. i see. Added on March 5, 2012, 3:16 pmBeen trying out Windows 8 Consumer Preview, took awhile to get use to it. |
Mar 6 2012, 10:42 PM
really need to overclock a nb meh? i doubt the stock cooling would be enough for it XD
Mar 8 2012, 12:20 AM
the intel graphic is sufficient for me to play most of my old games =.=;
i only switch the ati for those heavy graphic games. the new intel graphic not bad. |
Mar 8 2012, 04:24 PM
Mar 8 2012, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(durianhead @ Mar 8 2012, 07:24 PM) Hi, I'm relatively new here so please don't go on rage mode if I ask anything stupid. can, np. the spec is more than enough to support dota2. acid is playing dota2 anyway.Anyways, straight to the point, I noticed most of you have the 6001TX am I right? I'm planning on getting the 6c19TX. Anyone here who has it could you please write a brief advice for me (maybe a review of the product so far?) I'm planning to use it for gaming purposes, mostly Dota2. Thanks in advance |
Mar 9 2012, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(amie_the_fakes3 @ Mar 9 2012, 01:29 AM) hello...how to off wifi and on bluetoots...cos when i use brodband, i need to close wifi...and its close bluetoots to...i use gigabyte bluetoots mouse...help me... yes u can even with windows 7 native apps.press windows + x than it will come out a screen for u to select to turn off wifi and other options as well. |
Mar 9 2012, 07:12 PM
Mar 10 2012, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(amie_the_fakes3 @ Mar 10 2012, 01:48 AM) ok acid...i have found installer for hp wireless asst... try not to use it. it has problem in windows 7. by default, windows 7 can control the wifi and bt separately. im also using the gigabyte bt mouse with the wireless turn off.and download it...this are the link http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwar...item=ob-45933-1 after finish download, i try instal it...and i have a problem... this are the problem... i try to install it...this are the detail of installer [attachmentid=2729871] then its show this..so i delate the old hp wireless asst...and try it again.. this warning dont show...i think its will be ok...but... [attachmentid=2729872] the problem stil the same when its now delate... [attachmentid=2729873] then this will happen, i donno where the error its...somebody have problem.. [attachmentid=2729874] hope somebody have a sulution... thanks |
Mar 11 2012, 02:23 AM
any1 wan to convert the cheap lcd to full hd?
i found the part number is 665335-001 for the anti-glare version. going to google around to c if i can get it or not. |
Mar 11 2012, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 11 2012, 05:19 AM) You gonna need the Full HD cable from part surfer since the cable for 1366x768 screen don't have enough bandwidth. i only found ebay selling it. i got the part number for the hinge up display full set. going to check how much the price is.For the screen, you can buy either B156HW0x or LG LP156WF1. These 2 screen already tested will work for DV6-6xxxx series. Sauce: LP156WF1(TL)(F3) REPLACEMENT LAPTOP LCD SCREEN | HP dv6t display replacement - Notebookreview |
Mar 11 2012, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(storky20 @ Mar 11 2012, 08:47 PM) Hey guys, got an issue with my WiFi I think. it happens to me when my nb can access the uni wifi but my fon cant or sometime the other way round. sometime, its just the uni wifi router dhcp server cacat only.I've been trying to connect with my uni's WiFi which DOES connect but it doesn't get Internet access according to Win7. Now, before you guys go "Contact ICT Support la", my phone (a modest Nokia X6) and other people's laptops are able to connect AND surf perfectly fine. This issue hasn't happened before since before I left, I used WiFi to surf while at home. The WiFi adapter on the laptop is able to detect other APs too but most are secured so can't really test... Can anyone send me some commands (ipconfig something, i forgot) to try out to identify the problem? Some ping commands would help too. Oh, and my ethernet connection works fine. u can try to assign static ip address provided u noe yor uni wifi network id and subnet mask and gateway ip. |
Mar 13 2012, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(storky20 @ Mar 12 2012, 02:35 PM) Hahaha it's the uni's wifi. I don't know where's the router lols. I'll try again later when I go study la. My accommodation offers WiFi i really doubt u can reach the router. unless u found the power plug of it. in utar kampar, the wifi router is hang on the ceiling. |
Mar 13 2012, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(durianhead @ Mar 13 2012, 01:34 AM) Holy shiatszu!!!! Okay, that's it. My dilemma is over. 6c19tx, here I come! One question though, Has anyone here done this before? Could you please provide some feedback? P.S.: The instructions in the link given looks extremely complicated. Don't know whether I'd dare to try this out with a newly purchased dv6 though. But it would definitely make the laptop display a whole lot nicer. |
| Change to: | 0.0595sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:31 PM |