SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

weng98
post Dec 26 2011, 10:06 PM

457 posts

ok.. i wanna upgrade to ics.. can anyone do it for me... willing to pay for your kind services.. hehe..
weng98
post Dec 26 2011, 10:22 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 26 2011, 10:19 PM)
can..but no guarantee can?.. shocking.gif  shocking.gif ..since no official ICS for sgs2 yet..unofficial got la..

Added on December 26, 2011, 10:20 pm
H+ is the fastest..Im using maxis 1GB data plan..and so far never used beyond 800mb..since too many wifi around..
can can no guarantee means cheaper kar?? hehe.. also kasi root boleh arr??

weng98
post Dec 26 2011, 10:35 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 26 2011, 10:29 PM)
Do you have a non-G version to start with?
yepz mine is non g white... i updated to 2.3.4 though... i have to say though to the dissapointment of all sgs 2 owners here... my experience using the nexus s was a tee wid better than s2.. i am not sure why it but it just was better.. thinking of upgrading to galaxy nexus but i see the specs are pretty much the same.. so sticking with the s2 for now..
weng98
post Dec 26 2011, 10:47 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 26 2011, 10:43 PM)
If you can update to 2.3.4 i dun see any reason why you can't update to ICS yourself. Its the same procedure. Also same procedure if you root with CF kernel.
haiyah.. dunno lah.. no time maybe.. then sometimes the experience of almost bricking my sgs 1 once came back to haunt me...
weng98
post Dec 26 2011, 10:55 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Dec 26 2011, 10:50 PM)
i tried to update to 2.3.6 just now.. the update was fail.. and now my kies no longer detect my phone... y? i trying the solution at the 1st page.. nth changed so far
see see the reason why i scared liao to update myself.. also all my messages and contacts... i will kill myself if i lose all these....

weng98
post Dec 26 2011, 11:03 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Dec 26 2011, 10:56 PM)
O
Don't worry bro, i also brick my phone before, even uncle Benny also brick before. But after i fixed it myself, I learn alot and also it helps me overcome my fear.
haha uncle benny also almost brick his... what does uncle benny has to say about this, i wonder??
weng98
post Dec 31 2011, 08:37 PM

457 posts

Happy New Year all SGS2 users here, may we have a Quad Core S3 this coming year...

0.0423sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:45 PM